Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Rockwall inside this most unique Cabin ,Kids love this place

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths2
Space 2,800 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Best cabin for kids an teens in Smokies ,plenty to do inside

Real Cabin ,real logs ,really relaxing place ,This cabin best feature is Game room ,it has Rock climbing wall ,foolsball ,pool table ,Air Hockey ,an Pull out sofa bed ,On the deck it has Bounce house Sea saw ,

The 2 master bedrooms has 1 king size bed in each room

The 2 master bath showers has rain heads an jets

The upstairs bedroom has a jacuzzi tub an Queen size bed

There are 5 baths in this place

The fire place is Elec 220 an in Summer time use just lights

It has full size Kichen ,everything provide

Has propane an charcoal grill

1 hot tub on top deck

Swings hammocks on 2nd deck an bounce house on 3 rd deck

More Details

Owner
Dwight Collins Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2017

About Dwight Collins Owner/Property Manager

My son Cameron an myself Dwight built this Rockwall was his idea ,he was 7 at the time

This was a Family Project

Dwight Collins Owner/Property Manager purchased this cabin in 2010

Why Dwight Collins Owner/Property Manager chose Gatlinburg

Kids love this place ,Most unquie Cabin in Smokies

Rock wall ,bounce house ,

What makes this cabin unique

Rock wall ,baskettball hoops inside an bounce house

Oh an Swings ,See saw ,hammocks ,foolsball ,an pool table

Amenities

Chalet Village Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , jetted tub
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
  • Shower with jets
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • King size master bed with TV
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
Rockwall inside this most unique Cabin ,Kids love this place
average rating of 3.5 based on 4 reviews
3

This is a beautiful house with lots of space

  • 3 of 5

House is beautiful with 2 balconies The master bath is in need of minor repairs And whoever is cleaning the house is not dusting well. For the price dust should not be on ceiling fans or ornaments in rooms The shower in master bath does not work Great location but for the price unless minor repairs done probably will not stay there again

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

DUMP!

  • 1 of 5

We stayed July 1-5, 2017 and were extremely disappointed in customer service and the condition the cabin was in upon arrival. The cabin had not been cleaned, the showers had black mold growing in them and the handles were broke or missing in all of them, the basement refrigerator was broke, all the door handles were non-functional throughout the entire cabin, and the ceiling leaked a significant amount of water in the basement during showers. This is just pointing out a few of our obvious significant concerns with the rental. We tried to contact the owner several times to remedy the problems and he showed no concern. I have several pictures to support our concerns if anyone wants them. Do not stay at this cabin if you want to enjoy your vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I Feel sorry for this person ,This person told Credit card Co.someone stole her Credit card an rented this place .We don't give free vacations ,If this person can not afford vacation they should stay at home or purchase insurance ,Our place is just like pictures except for New Refrgerator an New sofa ,Sometimes a cleaning crew miss dust etc ,We have hired extra crew in busy time ,We do have shower that has lots knobs etc ,It's complicated ,so we tried to simply it with fewer knobs ,it's has lots body sprays ,The best thing about this review is the credit card Co will realize this person did stay in this cabin an fraud was not committed by theft in stealing her card ,Thank you Dwight
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Oak Ridge, TN
5

Last minute trip!!!

  • 5 of 5

My 8 year old son had a great time. He liked all the games and he loved the rock wall. We walked out the front door and there was a real live peacock. It made for some great pictures. This place is perfect for families and a great getaway.

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad You son had time of his life ,What about the new bounce house ,?I know he loved it ,Thanks Come again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

BEST TIME OF MY LIFE

  • 5 of 5

HELLO MY NAME IS JOYCE GILLISPIE , WE STAYED AT THIS CABIN ON JUNE 14 UNTIL JUNE 20.2015. WE HAD SO MUCH FUN . ITS ALL YOU WOULD WANT IN A CABIN, IT WAS VERY CLEAN AND MY GRANDKIDS HAD THE BEST TIME OF THEIR LIFE . AND I WOULD RECOMMEND ANYONE TO STAY HERE.. AND MR. COLLINS IS THE MOST DOWN TO EARTH PERSON HE WILL HELP YOU OUT ANYWAY HE CAN..PLUS IS VERY NICE,

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had great time .Kids always ,Always love this place ,Some call it ,Man cave ,!,teen clubhouse ,kids place ,!Most of the stays in Winter time Stay at cabin 24/7 ?Everything here for Kids ,My son designed well ,He is now 16 this was all his imagination back a few years ago ,Let me know if you are coming back next year ,Thanks Dwight
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Smokey falls cabin is located above Ober Gatlinburg Perfect for Ski lovers, snow boards , ice skating, Hiking, Bears are known to be in the area .So great for picture taking 5.miles from Chimneys Best place for kids to hike an jump on rocks in a small stream of water also known for Trout fishing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.