check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Best Little Penthouse in Maui - Oceanfront!!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
5 nights

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

BEST DEAL for OCEANFRONT PENTHOUSE top floor redecorated 1 bedroom in beautiful PRIVATE setting at HALE ONO LOA. On the ocean - see it from EVERY ROOM! Look straight out from large lanai at WHALES, SEA TURTLES, MOLOKAI & LANAI! Close to everything in West Maui, 2 minutes by car to Whalers, 5 minutes to Lahaina. HUGE OCEANFRONT condo complex with beautifully tiled pool, large grounds, WORLD CLASS PRIVATE SUNDECKS, shuffleboard, and plenty of parking. Next to SANDY BEACHES, beach parks, restaurants and supermart! SWIM, SCUBA & SNORKEL in front of your condo! Whale and turtle watching from your oceanfront lanai! IT'S PARADISE FOUND! Sleeps up to four!

Newly redecorated in island plantation style with NEWLY REDONE KITCHEN, CHERRY CABINETS, HARDWOOD FLOORS, CROWN MOLDING, . FREE HI SPEED WIRELESS INTERNET. WIDE FLAT SCREEN LCD TV with DVD and surround sound for your CD's Beautiful HUGE PENTHOUSE LANAI with cafe table, chairs and lounge. All lighting romantically controlled with dimmers. Gorgeous TUSCANY FANS remote controlled; spectacular designer furnishings. Comfy SECTIONAL COUCH for lounging around! You'll love the plentiful cookware, accessories and appliances in the kitchen! BEACH CHAIRS, COOLERS in the unit for your convenience. A private island getaway, but close to everything that counts. Please come and be our guest. (W4088900202)

With Aloha...

Keywords: Condominium, Oceanfront

More Details

Owner
Alan
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 29, 2016

About Alan

We have been renting our three condos for 12 years now and have met the greatest guests. One of our great pleasures is to share our Maui Home with folks who wouldn't ordinarily be able to enjoy a home otherwise. Our guests know of our experience on Maui and know that we can answer most questions based on our love of the Hawaiian culture, Maui and the track record of our experiences.

Alan purchased this condo in 2008

Why Alan chose West Maui

We only own direct oceanfront properties because when people come to Maui they come to enjoy the beautiful ocean and beach. There are 20 beaches on our block including 4 public beach parks, all within walking distance! The property is located in the best part of Maui, North Kaanapali Honokowai section. Shops and restaurants are right on our block, and the boardwalk begins at the beginning of our block and goes all the way through Kaanapali. We are 1 minute to Whalers and 5 minutes to Lahaina.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for sharing your condo. Our home away from home had all the necessities needed to enjoy our vacation. Your location is central to everything we wanted to do. we loved the views from the Lanai and the ocean waves that lulled us ever so gently to sleep! Mahalo
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 34

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

Best Little Penthouse in Maui - Oceanfront!!
average rating of 4.8421054 based on 53 reviews
3

Adequate place to stay

  • 3 of 5

To say it's the best little penthouse in Maui is quite a bit overstated. If you want something simple and reasonably priced, it's not bad and is reasonably clean, but it's nothing special. The view is pretty good, though that area is quite a bit windier than other areas nearby, nearly all the time. There is no beach access at the property--the waves come right to the edge. We had a problem with the only key provided--there were supposed to be two. The one key provided easily broke off in the deadbolt lock the first time we used it. No one was available to help, and we had to get the broken key out of the deadbolt with tweezers we had to buy at a drugstore. Fortunately, one key is left outside in a lock box, and we wound up having to use that the entire stay as no key was provided otherwise, despite my asking multiple times. Anyway, that was a bit of a nuisance, but luckily manageable.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Paul: I’m sorry that your key broke off in the deadbolt. Fortunately you had a key in the lockbox to use for your entire stay. Had we known, we would have resolved the issue immediately. I have three numbers listed that you could have called: the property manager on site, our handyman next door and my own as I was also next door on island at the time. We received no reports or the key would have been replaced right away, of course. Again, I’m sorry that you felt inconvenienced. We strive to provide the best in direct oceanfront living having, among other things, a new kitchen, new cabinetry throughout, hardwood floors and a spectacular view of the ocean and island of Lanai as the pictures show. There are twenty gorgeous beaches on the block. In our ten years of ownership, all of our wonderful guests are like family and love the Penthouse and return year after year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely wonderful

  • 5 of 5

What and adorable place. It was perfect for myself and my husband. The view was just spectacular. I loved going out on the Lanai n the mornings and soaking in the beauty.

I was pleasantly surprised with how homey I felt during our stay.

Thank you Alan for sharing your Little Penthouse with us!! I would definanly stay again.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Linda, fantastic sharing our Best Little Penthouse with you. So happy you enjoyed the breathtaking views. Welcome to our guest family and we hope to see you very soon again! Best aloha, Alan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best little Penthouse in Maui indeed!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time in the Best little Penthouse in Maui! The lanai was perfect, from the Oh no! we forgot the binoculars to the last breakfast before coming home, the lanai could not get better. The Condo has everything you need, the kitchen is well stocked with a cooler for beach lunches, the bed and pull out sofa comfortable, the linens were of good quality and the bath and beach towels big and thick. The only kitchen items missing were a couple of plastic serving trays to transport food to and from the BBQ and a couple of plastic wine glasses. A favourite time for us was BBQ dinner down by the pool. It was never a one person job to BBQ. We would grab a glass of wine or drink and head to the BBQ by the pool. We chatted and exchanged stories of our daily adventures snorkeling and touring the island with other vacationers and owners while grilling our dinner and then up to our lanai with a view that could not be matched at any restaurant! Perfect! Other properties we have stayed at either had the BBQs tucked in a corner somewhere or not set up to in a way conducive to meeting and mingle with others. The location of Hale Ona Loa was also perfect. If the ocean is right you could swim right in front or a quick if the surf is too much a short walk along the sea wall will take you to a sand access. Other great beaches with public parks are within a short walk as are a coffee shop and grocery store. A couple of the best snorkeling spots are within a 10 min drive. Kapalua being a favourite. Swimming with turtles almost became common! Driving a bit further up the island takes you to DT Flemming beach to play in the surf and try out the body boards provided in the condo for a little body surfing! To top it all off Alan was wonderful to deal with responding quicker than expected to our inquiries before and after arrival. He is also thorough covering things you haven't even though of yet ensuring your stay is as best as can be. We have stayed at other vacation rentals in Maui, Kona and Kauai and Alan has been the best with which to work. Mahalo

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Doris, what a very great pleasure it was to have your family with us! As you noticed we keep up our maintenance in a timely manner. Thanks for becoming a member of our Maui family and we look forward with great anticipation to your speedy return to us. With best aloha, Alan
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Los Angeles, CA
5

Absolutely perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Wow, what a great trip! It was my first trip to Maui and as I walked into the condo, I immediately saw the ocean and palm trees and I knew my time there was going to be perfect. The condo is decorated in a very relaxing island style, with hardwood floors and a great kitchen. The bed is very comfortable and everything was spotlessly clean. The mirrors enhance the ocean view from all spots in the condo. There's a great outdoor table set on the lanai where I ate breakfast in the morning, and watched spectacular sunsets in the evening. I even saw humpback whales right from the lanai! The grounds of the condo complex are also beautiful, and very well-kept. Thanks Alan for the wonderful time. I will definitely be coming back!

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Nancy for the good words! We are happy you found our home so comfortable and welcome you to our Maui family. We will look forward to hosting you for more sunsets, whales, wonderful times and great people. With aloha....
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

It doesn't get any better than this!

  • 5 of 5

Wow! We stayed at Alan's lovely condo for 10 days but could easily of stayed a month.

The condo is spacious, extremely well equipped and well located just out from the busy part of town. The location provides great access to many great swimming and snorkeling spots. The grounds of the resort are very well maintained and the pool was refreshing after a big day of sightseeing. What can we say about the lanai and views that haven't been said before?

The views are mesmerizing and many hours were spent indulging in good food and drinks while soaking up the vista. Alan clearly takes great pride in providing his guests with the best experience possible at a very reasonable price. His communication is excellent and he couldn't of been more helpful if he tried!

We can't thank you enough Alan for everything and you deserve your "excellent" rating.

Hope to visit you again

much Mahalo

Barbara and Paul

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Barbara, and thanks for sharing our Maui Home with us. We enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hosting you again. Maui calls, mahalo, Alan
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0
Idaho Falls, ID
5

Fabulous Condo!

  • 5 of 5

This is our 2nd trip to Maui and our favorite condo so far! We would highly recommend this property to future renters! Quiet, clean, superb views, lovely grounds, spectacular views of the ocean, whales, sea turtles and sunsets. We choose to mostly cook versus eat out, and the kitchen is wonderful! Everything we needed to prepare lovely meals. The bbqs and outside seating were fantastic! We also enjoyed the patios for up close views of the ocean, marine life and sunsets. Near by Farmers Market and Miso Phat sushi restaurant provided everything we needed. Many hikes, snorkeling, paddle boarding and surfing opportunities near by. Laundry facilities were great! This condo had everything needed to make our stay comfortable and relaxing.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jeff, what a great pleasure it was to have you in our condo. Anytime you are back in Maui, we would love to share our home with you. We also love the direct oceanfront living! With best regards, Alan
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Eveerything a vacationer needs is located in West Maui, minutes from our Maui Home. All water, beach and ocean activities are close!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Busy
Dec 17 2016 - Feb 28 2017
5 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
March April
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$139
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $129

Aloha to all! These prices are our best guestimate at this time. Prices may vary from time to time depending on time of year and whether we have fill ins available. Depending on situation, we may offer long term discounts. Each request will be responded to if the dates are available. Guests (adults) sign standard easy instructions/agreement agreeing to terms and conditions.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 560 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Bathtub and shower combination.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Huge sectional converts to comfy queen bed! (1) Aerobed queen
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Sandy Beaches adjacent, High Speed Wireless Internet, Cooking utensils and appliances provided, laundry on premises, Hi powered ceiling fans

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties