Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

BEST LITTLE PENTHOUSE IN MAUI! 1BR Direct Oceanfront Gorgeous View!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 560 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

BEST DEAL for OCEANFRONT PENTHOUSE top floor redecorated 1 bedroom in beautiful PRIVATE setting at HALE ONO LOA. Look straight out from condo and large lanai directly at WHALES, SEA TURTLES, MOLOKAI & LANAI! Close to everything in West Maui, 2 minutes by car to Whalers, 5 minutes to Lahaina. HUGE OCEANFRONT condo complex with beautifully tiled pool, large grounds, WORLD CLASS PRIVATE SUNDECKS, shuffleboard, and plenty of parking. Next to SANDY BEACHES, beach parks, restaurants and supermart! SWIM, SCUBA & SNORKEL in front of your condo! Whale and turtle watching from your oceanfront lanai! IT'S PARADISE FOUND! Sleeps up to four!

Newly redecorated in island plantation style with NEWLY REDONE KITCHEN, CHERRY CABINETS, HARDWOOD FLOORS, CROWN MOLDING, . FREE HI SPEED WIRELESS INTERNET. WIDE FLAT SCREEN LCD TV with DVD and surround sound for your CD's Beautiful HUGE PENTHOUSE LANAI with cafe table, chairs and lounge. All lighting romantically controlled with dimmers. Gorgeous TUSCANY FANS remote controlled; spectacular designer furnishings. Comfy SECTIONAL COUCH for lounging around! You'll love the plentiful cookware, accessories and appliances in the kitchen! BEACH CHAIRS, COOLERS in the unit for your convenience. A private island getaway, but close to everything that counts. Please come and be our guest. (TA093723443202)

With Aloha...

Keywords: Condo, direct, Oceanfront, Home, View, Remodel, Beach

More Details

Owner
Alan
Member since: 2003
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 23, 2017

About Alan

We have been renting our three condos for 12 years now and have met the greatest guests. One of our great pleasures is to share our Maui Home with folks who wouldn't ordinarily be able to enjoy a home otherwise. Our guests know of our experience on Maui and know that we can answer most questions based on our love of the Hawaiian culture, Maui and the track record of our experiences.

Alan purchased this condo in 2008

Why Alan chose Lahaina

We only own direct oceanfront properties because when people come to Maui they come to enjoy the beautiful ocean and beach. There are 20 beaches on our block including 4 public beach parks, all within walking distance! The property is located in the best part of Maui, North Kaanapali Honokowai section. Shops and restaurants are right on our block, and the boardwalk begins at the beginning of our block and goes all the way through Kaanapali. We are 1 minute to Whalers and 5 minutes to Lahaina.

What makes this condo unique

This is a direct oceanfront penthouse and we keep the pricing extremely reasonable for all of our guests to enjoy. Hardwood floors, hawaiian plantation style and quiet and private living makes the condo a beautiful island getaway. Of course plenty of parking in lot, smart TV and wi fi completes the experience.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for sharing your condo. Our home away from home had all the necessities needed to enjoy our vacation. Your location is central to everything we wanted to do. we loved the views from the Lanai and the ocean waves that lulled us ever so gently to sleep! Mahalo
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 34

Map

Eveerything a vacationer needs is located in West Maui, minutes from our Maui Home. All water, beach and ocean activities are close!

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 560 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Bathtub and shower combination.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Huge sectional converts to comfy queen bed! (1) Aerobed queen
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Sandy Beaches adjacent, High Speed Wireless Internet, Cooking utensils and appliances provided, laundry on premises, Hi powered ceiling fans

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
12% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
BEST LITTLE PENTHOUSE IN MAUI! 1BR Direct Oceanfront Gorgeous View!
average rating of 4.7916665 based on 58 reviews
5

Perfect Condo, great location!

  • 5 of 5

We had an absolutely amazing weeks. The condo was stocked with everything we needed. Loved having the beach gear available to us. Can't wait to come back.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kymberly, thank you for your wonderful words and we are so happy that you were our guests! We can't wait until you return to our direct oceanfront condo, My Blue Heaven, very soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Paradise found 🏝

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved our 8 day stay at Hale Ono Loa, and can't wait to return! The view from the lanai was breathtaking, and we felt completely at home. In fact, we enjoyed ourselves so much that we never turned the tv on. While we didn't do much cooking, the kitchen was stocked with everything you would need, and the towels and linens were plentiful and nice quality. The bed was very comfortable, and we slept amazingly well, with the breeze coming through and the sound of the waves. There were also beach chairs and a small cooler, which came in handy during our beach excursions. The complex itself was quiet, well maintained, and we enjoyed the pool and stunning sunset views off the sun deck. The condo was in close proximity to several restaurants and stores(Fish Market Maui, Napili Market, Dukes, ABC Store, The Gazebo). While there wasn't direct beachfront access, we found several great beaches within a 5 minute drive. Whalers Village was also a 5 minute drive, with several good dining and shopping options right on Kaanapali beach(3 hours parking validation with dinner). Also, we used Lyft to take us to Front Street in Lahaina. $30 round trip, but well worth not having to deal with parking, and being able to enjoy all the yummy Mai Tai's and Lava flows we wanted! Mahalo, for being a part of our amazing visit to Maui. We made some wonderful memories, and will be returning soon.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a lovely experience in hosting Amy and group as our guests in the best little penthouse and Maui. The transaction was very easy and they treated the place well. They were wonderful guests and we look forward to their next stay with us very soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Beautiful view off the balcony and had everything we needed. The grounds are kept up very well.

  • 4 of 5

The two backpack beach chairs and cooler were a very nice touch that we used every time we went to the beach. There was no beach out front when we were there but the beaches were very close and we ended up traveling to several beaches. Each beach offeres something unique so you have to figure out what beach works best for what you like to do. The BBQs were very clean and we met lots of people while barbecuing. The breeze through the condo kept things cool and it was nice going to sleep and waking up to the sound of the ocean waves. Excellent location, close to a lot of things. There is an elevator when you are hauling luggage or groceries and luggage dollies available which came in handy a few times. We had no issues at all during our stay. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Roseville, CA
5

Greta place and a great price!

  • 5 of 5

Thanks Al!

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was great having you as our guests. We are so happy you enjoyed our Maui home and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very good

  • 4 of 5

The property was everything it promised. Incredible sunset views from the lanai. The condo was very well stocked and provided us with all of our needs.

We will definitely consider returning for another holiday in paradise.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were very happy to have you as our guest in the best little penthouse in Maui! I'm happy you enjoyed the beautiful sunsets from the Lanai and we will look forward to having you back in our Maui home soon. Best aloha, Alan.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Adequate place to stay

  • 3 of 5

To say it's the best little penthouse in Maui is quite a bit overstated. If you want something simple and reasonably priced, it's not bad and is reasonably clean, but it's nothing special. The view is pretty good, though that area is quite a bit windier than other areas nearby, nearly all the time. There is no beach access at the property--the waves come right to the edge. We had a problem with the only key provided--there were supposed to be two. The one key provided easily broke off in the deadbolt lock the first time we used it. No one was available to help, and we had to get the broken key out of the deadbolt with tweezers we had to buy at a drugstore. Fortunately, one key is left outside in a lock box, and we wound up having to use that the entire stay as no key was provided otherwise, despite my asking multiple times. Anyway, that was a bit of a nuisance, but luckily manageable.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Paul: I’m sorry that your key broke off in the deadbolt. Fortunately you had a key in the lockbox to use for your entire stay. Had we known, we would have resolved the issue immediately. I have three numbers listed that you could have called: the property manager on site, our handyman next door and my own as I was also next door on island at the time. We received no reports or the key would have been replaced right away, of course. Again, I’m sorry that you felt inconvenienced. We strive to provide the best in direct oceanfront living having, among other things, a new kitchen, new cabinetry throughout, hardwood floors and a spectacular view of the ocean and island of Lanai as the pictures show. There are twenty gorgeous beaches on the block. In our ten years of ownership, all of our wonderful guests are like family and love the Penthouse and return year after year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $129

Aloha to all! These prices are our best guestimate at this time. Prices may vary from time to time depending on time of year and whether we have fill ins available. Depending on situation, we may offer long term discounts. Each request will be responded to if the dates are available. Guests (adults) sign standard easy instructions/agreement agreeing to terms and conditions.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties