2 duplex apartments in the centre of Barcelona ideal for families and friends
Apartment Barcelona Rentals
- english, french, german, spanish, russian, italian, arabic, Catalan
About Apartment Barcelona Rentals
Apartment Barcelona Rentals offers the best Barcelona apartments where solo travelers, couples, executives, students, families and friends will be able to have a great time in this magnificent city. With us, you will be able to enjoy our fabulous swimming pools and terraces in the center of the city after long hours of shopping, sightseeing or visiting the most amazing tourist attractions. Pick one of our holiday apartments in Barcelona and start enjoying your new home!
Why Apartment Barcelona Rentals chose Sarrià-Sant Gervasi
This amazing property is located in the city center of Barcelona, close the most emblematic spots of the city. It is located at a walking distance from Plaça Catalunya, Sagrada Familia, Casa Batlló, La Pedrera and many more. The building has an amazing rooftop swimming and terrace ideal to spend a quiet evening in sunny Barcelona.
What makes this Apartment unique
We offer only the best accommodation and extra benefits that you can only find with us, such as: extra cleanings, baby cots, high chairs for babies, transfer from and to the airport and many more!
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
The best place I’ve ever stayed, I will be leaving a trip advisor too. Central, clean, relaxed, easy to check in and in general just so nice! See you next year
One unit had power issues and pool was unusable. Checking was confusing and hard to get some help
These 2 apartment one if the best one we have, if you had any problem we have maintanance service working every day.
Your securiyt deposit was refunded.
BEWARE - STAY AWAY FROM SHADY MANAGEMENT!!!
I'd never written a bad review on any properties that I stayed before, but i don't want people to get scammed by staying here. We put down refundable deposit for 2 apartments. On top of that we already paid everything in full upon our arrival. In the contract, it stated the deposit will be refunded once we leave the apartment. So we left the apartments on 7/2/19 with the original condition, and invoice showed zero balance. 3 days after leaving the apartments, we still haven't receive the deposit back. I contacted the management, and they said it will take 1-2 weeks to process the refund. 2 weeks went by, we didn't see any deposit refunded. I contacted them again, and they said, give them 1 more week. 3 weeks passed by, and still nothing happened. We had to dispute the credit card charge with our bank. Beside the bad management, the apartments are very dirty, kitchen floor is slanted that is very dangerous because you can fall backward while cooking. The pool is so dirty with dead leaves, and we also found a dead lizard on the bottom of the pool. Bathrooms are full of mosquitoes and flies. Please do your family a favor and stay away from this junk. Pictures are very misleading. THEY MAKE HOMEAWAY LOOK BAD AND THEY MAKE SPAIN PEOPLE LOOK BAD. NEVER VISIT THIS COUNTRY AGAIN.
To start with my check in was no problem. However we travelled with in-laws who stayed in apartment above. When they arrived a little early they were allowed to check in, but the room was filthy with wine bottle in sink, tampons on bedside table. After hauling their luggage upstairs they had to bring it back down and wait hours for the room to be cleaned. The twin beds should be noted that it is one bed and trundle bed that is very uncomfortable. So basically my older kids all slept on the couch. When my in-laws asked for late check out they said it would be ok and there would be no charge since they had to wait hours to check in. They gave us two extra hours to leave but ended up charging us through keeping part of our security deposits.
My issues are that they did not keep their word.
No one tells you how things work like your key needs to be inserted for lights to go on!
Our place was clean and comfortable but we had no idea how to use coffee machine, and which pods to use so a starter one would have been nice.
Management didn’t seem to be bothered by my in-laws issue with their apartment not being cleaned.
My kids sleeping in living room had to deal with shade going up and down all night long. So be prepared for sun coming through to wake you. Ants in bathroom so we had to buy bug spray.
I rarely write reviews but honestly I was disappointed that they did not return full deposit since we left apartment clean and with cleaning supplies we had to purchase ourselves. So why charge a cleaning fee?
Overall Barcelona was beautiful but this apartment is far from city center and it was expensive to take taxis and trains everywhere but driving there really would not have been an option with large group and traffic in the city. Would not stay here again.
Thank you for your time to write a review for us.
First of all how come your said that you arrived earlier and did check in,
17/04 you did check in at 16:58pm, regarding the bill with security deposit you paid. 18/04 you did check in at 15:21pm. So where is eralier check in?
Check in time from 3pm.
Maybe cleaning lady is finishing an apartment, sometime we had this issues when cleaning lady needs more time, but its very rare case.
In every room all beds are the same, two single beds are the same.
We kindly aske you dont say the lies, please, how come you can say this, we never charge you late check out!!!! The money were taken from your security depsoit because you didnt pay for 1 transfer!!!!!! so in that case that you have to pay for the service you are usuing, we must take out from you 65€ for the TRANSFER, not for 2 hours what we gave you to leave the apartment!
There is no ants in the apartments!!! You have never never come to us and sais us about this! You came to ask how to use the coffe mashine and we helped you at the same time!!!!!
Apartments not in the city center, BUT this apartment less than 7min away from MUNTANER to Placa Catalunia, which is center of Barcelona. So according to this time spending this apartment absolutely not far away!!!!!
We are really upset of this not honest review about us and your one star marks.
I hope that you received all replies to all your quastions!
Very cosu apartment
Lovely garden setting, quiet street, comfortable beds and pillows.
Well equipped kitchen, very nace pool.
The apartment was very equipped, had all the utensils, utensils and facilities necessary to cook and eat.
There are plenty of good restaurants in these neighborhoods. One of the main streets, Carrer Gran de Sarrià, has several favorites such as Restaurante Vivanda (Major de Sarria, 134), which has a splendid terrace. Another well rated restaurant is Tram Tram (Major de Sarrià, 121), specializing in seasonal Catalan cuisine. You’ll also find several popular nightclubs here, such as Sala Be Cool in Sant Gervasi (Plaça Joan Llongueras, 5), and the classic Otto Zutz (Lincoln, 15), at the lower end of Sant Gervasi, next to the district of Gràcia.