check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

$1,000/wk Steps to the Beach w/huge Backyard!

Bedrooms 3
Property type house

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more



About the property


LOOK NO FURTHER!!! Our beach house is just steps away from the world's most famous beach! With 3 bedrooms and 2 full baths, our beach house sleeps 2-10 persons comfortably! With a backyard big enough for the entire family, friends our beach house is exactly what you are looking for! You'll know your on vacation the minute you walk through the door. Fun, Bright & Beachey, nothing gets better than this!!!

THE HOUSE is a tastefully decorated, upscale and well-equipped beach home that has just been completely remodeled. You will love the secluded, tropical patio which offers a relaxing view of the beautifully landscaped backyard. The property is located in a quiet residential neighborhood of Ormond Beach, just across the street of the beautiful and pristine Ormond Beach. Daytona Beach with its vibrant public beach life, various shopping opportunities and diverse restaurants is just a mile away. Again, The beach house is the perfect place for families, family get together or romantic get-away. It is NOT SUITABLE FOR SPRING BREAKERS or any group that wants an environment that allows loud parties.

Check-in is 4:00pm or later; check-out is promptly at 10:00am to leave time for cleaning crew.

Ask for special pricing for stays over 30 days!!

IMPORTANT: We do not advertise on Craigslist! Be safe and only deal with the owner.

**Propane for the Grill is NOT provided; If garage door opener is lost or stolen a $75 fee will be charged!**

In order to rent the said unit, tenant must be 25+. Proof of age is required (Copy of drivers license) must be submitted with signed rental agreement. No Exceptions!

More Details

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 23, 2017

Why The Owner chose Ormond Beach

Just across the street from the beach about 2 minutes or less too walk over. 2 blocks from the hospital. Large closed in back yard. Quite street. Great location. Nice over sized garage. Recently remodeled home.

Doggie door!

What makes this house unique

Huge back yard.

Right at the beach!

Custom high-end furnishings.

Granite kitchen!

Sky lights.

Jacuzzi tub in super large master bath..


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

$1,000/wk Steps to the Beach w/huge Backyard!
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews

Missed our home but this one made me feel at home.

  • 5 of 5

Ok there is 6 of us, and the home worked out just fine. Had to get who sleeps where. Due to the fact there is a couple different types of firmness for the beds.. ( should put that in your ad, nice touch) Us adults liked it firmer and the kids less. the home has both.. Also love the included netflix on all tv's.. Hubby loved the net .. So did my gamers!! Very private area out back. Grass was in really good shape ( slip n slide time). Big stainless grill , had to get gas during our stay that is all we used.. They even had an outdoor shower which was really nice after the beach trips.. Crabby chris's restaurant, up north on a1a was great.. just an fyi.. Speaking of food publix was 3 minute drive down a1a. Notice on 2nd to the last day that there was a play ground 300 feet away. LOL It was at the FH out back. Rather save the money staying across from the beach than on it for another 100 dollars a day somewhere else.. Garage was ok not sure about the truck thing.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

What a good spot!

  • 5 of 5

It take a few minutes to walk over to the beach. Right next to the publix access ramp no cars though which is great we can walk a 100 yards. Burger king on the corner also turned out to be Got kids you;ll get it. Anyways house was super clean beds were really great fast net big tv's.. Really we just booked again to come back before school goes back in. No hotels for us in daytona/ormond.. BTW they are less than 5 minutes between the 2.. Glad we googled earth it.. Alot less traffic here.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Money Well Spent!!!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I desperately needed a vacation and this home was more than we expected. The owner was very sweet and accommodating and made sure that we felt as if we were at home. The house has everything you can expect and need (i.e., bath towels, bedsheets, fully stocked kitchen, etc..) so no need to bring anything! The backyard is huge and comes with a Bar-b-que which came in handy quite a few times. We mostly ate at the house because with kids eating out can get pretty expensive, it was nice because the cabinets were stocked with spices and non-perishable foods. The dining room table seats 6 persons while the outside patio seats 4 persons so plenty of space for everyone. All the bedrooms had king size beds and smart TV’s which was nice because we were able to turn on Netflix for the kids during naptime. We tried not to use the internet too much because after all we were on vacation but it was really fast (must be a Florida thing) not to mention the amazing big screen TV in the living room. The house was very clean and from what I could tell well maintained, although it was not advertised the owner provides beach chairs, towels and boogie boards; I thought this was a nice surprise! In order to get to the beach, you have to cross A1A which is the main road, however, it’s not that bad because there is little to no traffic unlike Daytona Beach where the traffic can be a little much having kids and all. We took the kids to the beach every day and they really loved it, as a parent I liked the fact that there was no driving on the beach. It was nice to let the kids roam freely without the worries of vehicles. I really can’t say anything negative about this property except for the fact that my husband’s four door F-250 truck did not fit in the garage. Also, there is no shade in the backyard because it is always sunny but it does have a nice closed in porch (I believe they call it a “lanai” in Florida) to escape the Florida sun. MONEY WELL SPENT! We will definitely be back…

  • Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your experience. We strive to make sure that you have the best experience possible. We appreciate the kind feedback and look forward to having you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Norwalk, Ohio, USA

Fair at best

  • 2 of 5

We have been a VRBO family for 10 years & this is the first time I have had to write a negative review.The positives: the home is large, clean and near to the beach (you must cross a very busy street however, so it's not for someone who needs a little more time to cross).I will share only a few of the negatives: Some description points of the home are not true to what we found. At the time of our booking, the photo description showed a washer and dryer, so we packed lightly knowing that we would do a load of wash while there. There was no sign/place of a washer/dryer on site. At the time of our booking, the description also stated that beach towels were supplied. There were none. And "we have the spices" in their description should say "salt and pepper".These were the only spices they had. The kitchen supplies are no where near enough for a party of 8 (seating on porch for 4, family room seating for 5, very minimal cups,etc.There are "threat notes" everywhere about following the "rules" (sand, 1 bath towel/person, etc) or you will loose your security deposit(most I have ever seen). Yet, the owner stated the reason they no longer supply beach towels and an air mattress is because past renters took the towels and blew up the air mattress.(I'm not sure where their security deposit went towards).The outdoor cushions are filled with mold and animal chewing evidence.The outdoor plastic chairs were cracking apart and not safe to sit on.We called the owner about only a couple of our concerns. The owner became quickly irate. She blamed the washer/dryer absence on a past renter who broke it, but eventually took responsibility for not telling us, then angrily gave us a small monetary refund (we did not ask for) for our laundromat costs needed while we vacationed. Her behavior was so irrational & out of control, my husband informed her that he would be willing to discuss matters in a civil fashion but because of her offensive outburst he would need to hung up the phone.She eventually called back, apologized for her outburst, and had her cleaning helper bring beach towels the next day.So the bottom line:This rental is very poorly managed, it seems that the manager does not know what is/is not in the house and what is stated in the VRBO description. Our suggestion is: If it's important to you while you vacation, ASK before booking to make sure it's true, so you have no negative surprises.It's way too much money to spend for that cherished R&R to be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Although I would like to take this opportunity to address your fallacious review regarding our property; I’ll just let the positive reviews reflect the reality of the situation. After all, the fact that you stated that you never asked for any “monetary value” is completely erroneous and false! More Importantly, I would just like my future renters to know that this review does not reflect the home in which had been described by this disgruntled renter! Therefore, feel free to review the accurate reviews from our past renters and call me today to book your next vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great family get together !

  • 5 of 5

Fiest time I rented a home over a hotel. What a great experience my dad, sister, her son, my son everone loved the house. Only a block from the beach. The house was clean and roomy and spacious with comfortable furnishing. Thanks for the great experience Rich. (owner)

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rich, We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, please feel free to contact us the next time your in the area. Jessica
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

I wish i own this house!!

  • 5 of 5

You will want for nothing! everything seem to be brand new. The master bath was amazing walkin shower that could hold 8 people.. Really. had body shower heads great water pressure to boot. Huge jacazzui tub. The master suite was in its own wing of the house. Tempuric beds in all 3 bedrooms. Kitchen had all i could ask for. Oversized 1 car garage. easy too deal owners also. Getting and out was so easy, thought i was home.. The beach was so close might as well been on the beach. Had 6 of us there at one time had no issues we all were super happy with the rooms sizes. huge clean back yard. Marmaduke loved it. all fenced in. Huge smart tvs, great internet! Private dinning room was a nice touch also.

We will stay again in dec. and yes please dont book my week for next year.

Great place Rich & Jess!! ( the owners)

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Daytona Beach Airport
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Nearest Motorway
7 Miles
Interstate 95
Nearest Beach
Daytona Beach


Rates & Availability

Arlington Park House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Daytona 500
Feb 24 2017 - Feb 28 2017
1 night minimum stay
Bikeweek 2017
Mar 10 2017 - Mar 20 2017
1 night minimum stay
Memorial Day
May 25 2017 - May 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $450
Property Damage Protection $99
cleaning fee $250
Tax Rate 12.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Arlington Park House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Double Vanity
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • The master bedroom has a full size jetted jacuzzi along with a walk in shower, private toliet and double vanity for your convenience.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
  • The master bedroom has a king size bed. The guest rooms also have a king size bed.
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers