Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

***Near The Beach Retreat***

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

3 Bedroom 1.5 Bath Half Duplex

Sparkling BRAND NEW beautifully decorated half duplex located on a quiet street, just steps away to all the action. Located one block to SOEC and sports complex and just a few blocks away from Okanagan beach with all it has to offer. A short walk down town to take advantage of our "World Famous" Farmers Market and Gyro Park. Spend the day relaxing on the beach or touring many of our famous wineries in the region and come back to relax in your home away from home.

Ali Peters
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 11, 2017

About Ali Peters

Local homeowner living in the Penticton since 1985.

Ali Peters purchased this house in 2015


Penticton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
***Near The Beach Retreat***
average rating of 4.4 based on 10 reviews

Excellent property in downtown Penticton

  • 5 of 5

A very well appointed and clean property that made for a comfortable stay in Penticton. The host communicated well and was very helpful. I would definately recommend and would return here wgen next in town.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great little home away from home

  • 5 of 5

The house was well equipped with everything we needed. It was clean, in a centrally-located area and nicely furnished. The owner was very accommodating and responded to any requests quickly. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful modern quiet Townhome

  • 5 of 5

We loved our week stay at this very quiet beautifuly decorated "new" townhome! Everything was stocked and beds were comfy and we loved the open kitchen. Walking distance to shops, restaurants and coffee and a quick drive or walk to the Okanagon Hockey Camp. We will stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time in Penticton! Look forward to seeing you guys on your next trip to the beautiful Okanagan. Cheers! Ali
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Magnificent VRBO in a great location.

  • 5 of 5

Near The Beach Retreat had everything we needed for a pleasurable Easter holiday stay. The home was very comfortable for the seven of us. The neighbourhood was pleasant and quiet. We would stay again.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had an enjoyable time in visiting Penticton and staying at my Home Away from Home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

Just a wonderful stay! Close to most everything.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Property overrated

  • 1 of 5

No microwave! A bummer with lots of yummy leftovers from Pentictons great restaurants. An alleged two minute walk to the convention center took ten.

Bedrooms poorly equipped. No second TV, no clocks, no end tables by the beds, only one br had drawers, and no luggage racks. Could be a good rental with better furnishings. Home away slow to remit cleaning deposit and correspond about needs. Not very near to the beach either, try 15 minute walk.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: My apologies that you did not enjoy your stay at my vacation rental. As I had mentioned, not everyone wishes to be exposed to a microwave in their home and I did deliver one to you within a few hours of your request. Two of the bedrooms are in fact equiped with nightstands and alarm clocks as in the photographs. Thank you for your suggestion to add a second televison which has been since been added a in the bunk bedroom. I do have a link for a map on the area that can be checked to determine the location of the unit in relation to surrounding areas. Kind Regards Ali Peters
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1



Rates & Availability

Penticton House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
Oct 1 2017 - Jun 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $99.32
Damage Deposit $397.3

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner