Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

"Beach Blue" - Bungalows At Seagrove - Closest To The Beach & Overlooks The Pool

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,100 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Bungalows of Seagrove - Beach Blue

You'll begin to relax and unwind from the moment you set foot inside the open living area. This newly furnished, tastefully decorated and freshly painted unit has wood throughout. The kitchen is well stocked with brand new cookware and all the tools you'll need to prepare meals, including modern appliances and an infrared grill just outside. The dining table seats 4 with an additional 3 seats at the bar. There is a half bath located on this level as well as a laundry room. Speaking of, laundry is a breeze with the large front-loading washer and dryer.

Upstairs, each of the 2 bedrooms has access to the balcony that overlooks the pool, and both have queen beds and private baths. The unit has new linens throughout, and both beds have brand-new bedding and mattresses. In addition, there is a brand new queen pull out sofa downstairs for additional sleeping options.

Here you will enjoy the amenities of home. Each of the three televisions have service through Direct TV, along with a Blu Ray player in the family room, a Bluetooth speaker for your music, and Wi-Fi connection. Most importantly, getting to the beach is easy - it's a simple 5 minute walk or short bike ride. For your comfort and convenience, beach chairs and a wagon are provided for your use. Feel like sticking close to home? Relax by one of the 2 community pools, or soak away stress in the hot tub.

Throughout Seagrove other outdoor activities abound! Bike along the 30A bike path, paddleboard on Western Lake, or stroll through an array of galleries and boutiques at Seaside. The neighborhood is also convenient to a number of restaurants throughout Grayton Beach, Watercolor, Seaside, and Rosemary Beach. From fine seafood to casual outdoor dining, you'll find it all nearby.

This laid back, fun family atmosphere awaits you! Come…stay and play, and see for yourself what makes our community and the 30A area so special.

HELPFUL NEIGHBORHOOD INFORMATION:

-Bungalows at Seagrove has 2 pools (One Right Outside Your Front Door) and 1 hot tub

-1.5 miles east of Seaside

-This home is located .2 miles from the closest beach access

TRANSPORTATION:

-This home does not come with bikes, but they can be rented through one of our preferred partners.

BEACH BLUE BED CONFIGURATIONS: (Sleeps 6)

-Master Suite, Second Floor: Queen Bed, Private Bathroom with Tub / Shower Combo

-Bedroom 2, Second Floor: Queen Bed, Private Bath with Walk-In Shower

-Additional Sleeping First Floor: Queen Sleeper Sofa

FEATURES:

-2 Bedrooms / 2.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

-Located In The Bungalows at Seagrove

​-Beach Cart Provided for All Your Beach Supplies

-Ceiling Fans in All Bedrooms

-Walk or Bike to the Beach

-Community Pools

-Fully Appointed Kitchen

-Full-Size Refrigerator w/ Ice Maker

-Granite Countertops

-Complimentary Wireless Internet

-Washer & Dryer

-Off Street Parking

*Other beach access points along 30A can be found on the Coastal Dreamin' mobile app*

**LAST MINUTE DEALS AND SPECIALS LISTED ON OUR WEBSITE**

More Details

Property Manager
Coastal Dreamin
Member since: 2010
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2018

About Coastal Dreamin

Coastal Dreamin' is here to provide a first class guest experience, and we invite you to share our coastal landscape that is unlike any place in the world! Our full service management company consists of a team of professionals who are here to assist you in finding the perfect rental that best suits your group's style and preferences, and to make your time here as relaxing and memorable as possible. We serve hundreds of happy Emerald Coast vacationers every year and look forward to seeing you at the beach this year!

Amenities

Seagrove Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower
    Bath 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Half Bath - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen , In addition, there is a brand new queen pull out sofa
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Additional Queen Sleeper Sofa in Living Area
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
19% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
"Beach Blue" - Bungalows At Seagrove - Closest To The Beach & Overlooks The Pool
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 26 reviews
Knoxville Tn/Livermore Ca
5

Perfect Seagrove vacation spot.

  • 5 of 5

The cottage was great; clean, nicely decorated, super comfy beds, kitchen was well stocked with all we needed for meals. The pools are really nice, and it was good to have the small one right outside our door. The walk to the beach was easy, especially with the wagon provided. Excellent food options and convenience store within walkable distance, and Publix pretty close. We had a wonderful stay and will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location- nice unit

  • 4 of 5

Only complaint I had was to secure the pedestal sink in master since it was loose. It was acknowledged and maintenance was going to address it, but they didn’t come while we were there. I still was able to use the sink it was just loose, otherwise, I loved the unit! It was quiet, clean and a perfect location!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that you were not aware that someone came by to check the sink while you were out. Maintenance reported that the sink was properly secured, and that the slight wobble is simply the way that the sink is made. We are so glad that you enjoyed your vacation. Please come back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Great stay with a few minor things that could of made it an A+ stay

  • 4 of 5

After a rough check-in (never received the cottage number and code and had to call....eventually getting in cottage after trial and error) the house was nice and is the 2nd cottage we have stayed in that community. I would have liked to have more towels & washcloths as there were definitely not enough! We washed ours constantly. Also, the freezer wasn’t even keeping our food items frozen. Called the emergency line on Wed or Thurs after giving it some time and the management still didn’t have it fixed by the time we left Saturday and the communication was very poor. A few minor things that could be improved were things like there weren’t even enough trash bags for our week’s stay, toilet paper was so bad we bought our own at the store to use, and there could have been more kitchen towels. For the price, the towels & disposable items seemed to be on the stingy side.(yes, we know it said things were provided to get the week started but it would have been nice to have a few more things than were provided). We did have a great week at the beach and definitely will return to stay at The Bungalows of Seagrove. 😀?

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Sweet Place to Stay

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed the ease of check-in and check-out. The property was very clean and contained all necessary items. The decor was very simple and pretty. Quiet property and met some sweet people. It is difficult to get to the door from the parking lot, perhaps some paving tiles in the 'yard' would be helpful. We did have some difficulty with electrical outlets in a few places within the cottage. Some worked and some did not. I would come here again, or at least in this area, for another stay - hopefully longer next time. Thank you!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was beautiful, exactly like the website.

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was excellent. We had an issue with the tv, and it was fixed the same day, even though it was late in the day.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, quiet, friendly atmosphere

  • 5 of 5

It was exactly as described. Our family of four had the best experience! We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
28 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Cafe 30A
Nearest Golf
12 Miles
Santa Rosa Golf & Beach Club
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 98
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Cafe 30A
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Public Beach Access
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.