Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach Blue - Closest To The Beach & Overlooks The Pool

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

You'll begin to relax and unwind from the moment you set foot inside the open living area. This newly furnished, tastefully decorated and freshly painted unit has wood throughout. The kitchen is well stocked with brand new cookware and all the tools you'll need to prepare meals, including modern appliances and an infrared grill just outside. The dining table seats 4 with an additional 3 seats at the bar. There is a half bath located on this level as well as a laundry room. Speaking of, laundry is a breeze with the large front-loading washer and dryer.

Upstairs, each of the 2 bedrooms has access to the balcony that overlooks the pool, and both have queen beds and private baths. The unit has new linens throughout, and both beds have brand-new bedding and mattresses. In addition, there is a brand new queen pull out sofa downstairs for additional sleeping options.

Here you will enjoy the amenities of home. Each of the three televisions have service through Direct TV, along with a Blu Ray player in the family room, a Bluetooth speaker for your music, and Wi-Fi connection. Most importantly, getting to the beach is easy - it's a simple 5 minute walk or short bike ride. For your comfort and convenience, beach chairs and a wagon are provided for your use. Feel like sticking close to home? Relax by one of the 2 community pools, or soak away stress in the hot tub.

Throughout Seagrove other outdoor activities abound! Bike along the 30A bike path, paddleboard on Western Lake, or stroll through an array of galleries and boutiques at Seaside. The neighborhood is also convenient to a number of restaurants throughout Grayton Beach, Watercolor, Seaside, and Rosemary Beach. From fine seafood to casual outdoor dining, you'll find it all nearby.

This laid back, fun family atmosphere awaits you! Come…stay and play, and see for yourself what makes our community and the 30A area so special.

HELPFUL NEIGHBORHOOD INFORMATION:

-Bungalows at Seagrove has 2 pools (One Right Outside Your Front Door) and 1 hot tub

-1.5 miles east of Seaside

-This home is located .2 miles from the closest beach access

TRANSPORTATION:

-This home does not come with bikes, but they can be rented through one of our preferred partners.

BEACH BLUE BED CONFIGURATIONS: (Sleeps 6)

-Master Suite, Second Floor: Queen Bed, Private Bathroom with Tub / Shower Combo

-Bedroom 2, Second Floor: Queen Bed, Private Bath with Walk-In Shower

-Additional Sleeping First Floor: Queen Sleeper Sofa

FEATURES:

-2 Bedrooms / 2.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

-Located In The Bungalows at Seagrove

​-Beach Cart Provided for All Your Beach Supplies

-Ceiling Fans in All Bedrooms

-Walk or Bike to the Beach

-Community Pools

-Fully Appointed Kitchen

-Full-Size Refrigerator w/ Ice Maker

-Granite Countertops

-Complimentary Wireless Internet

-Washer & Dryer

-Off Street Parking

*Other beach access points along 30A can be found on the Coastal Dreamin' mobile app*

More Details

Property Manager
Coastal Dreamin
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2017

About Coastal Dreamin

Welcome to Florida's Emerald Coast, where the water sparkles clearer, the sand shines whiter, and the fun never stops. One of the most beautiful coastlines in the world, this 100 mile stretch will offer you a vacation that you will never forget! Southern Living magazine named the Emerald Coast “Best Beach in the South” for 14 consecutive years. From Destin to Panama City, expect to find an eclectic mix of old and new Florida. From a posh beach house in one of the new urbanist communities along Scenic Highway 30A, to high-rise condo in Panama City Beach, you are sure to discover your perfect beach! Our website and mobile app offer you the tools you will need to ensure a First Class guest experience. From beach service to fishing trips to bonfires, Coastal Dreamin' is here to make yours a vacation that will make memories that last a lifetime!

Amenities

Seagrove Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Additional Bath - toilet , shower
    Half Bath - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen , In addition, there is a brand new queen pull out sofa
    Additional Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
Beach Blue - Closest To The Beach & Overlooks The Pool
average rating of 4.5263157 based on 19 reviews
5

Everything You Need

  • 5 of 5

As the title states, the owners have done a fabulous job providing everything you could need for your stay in their bungalow. We really enjoyed it. The amenities were clean and comfortable. The kitchen and bathrooms were well stocked with all the appliances you could ever need. This place is in a great location; very close to the beach and your beach access was very private/not crowded.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope that you will return again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not at all recommended!

  • 1 of 5

We were very disappointed in this property for the following reasons:

1. There was no sidewalk leading to our house. We had to walk through pine straw to get to it.

2. The picture and information on the website is misleading. It makes it seem like the house is overlooking the larger pool when it actually is to the side of a small pool a little larger than a hot tub.

3. The sliding pocket door on one of the bathrooms was broken so you could not shut it. They said they would TRY to get to it the following day.

4. The remote to one of the tv.s had no batteries.

5. There was a homeless man hanging out for several hours on the patio next to ours.

6. Our floats were stolen off of our patio.

7. The sleeper sofa is extremely cheap and uncomfortable.

We would not recommend this place and will not stay here ever again.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kathi- It is certainly disappointing that you found certain things not to your liking. Please allow me to address your issues. The sidewalk leading to the property is alongside the pool. This is because Beach Blue is the very first Bungalow as you enter the Bungalows at Seagrove, thus in turn making it the shortest walk to the beach! Although you were not satisfied with the size of the closest pool, The Bungalows at Seagrove offers guests a choice of two pools, and Beach Blue is positioned directly in front of one of the two. We have found that most of our guests enjoy the convenience, and apologize that this was not to your liking. You mentioned the pocket door, and that was indeed reported the evening that you arrived. That was much appreciated. We promptly opened a work order, and had someone fix that for you the very next day. While our cleaners are directed to inspect remotes in order to prevent issues such as yours, that was clearly overlooked, and we apologize. We do keep batteries in the drawer next to the fridge, and had we been notified that they were not in working order, we would have gladly sent someone over to replace them for you. In addressing your missing floats, I'm happy to report that theft is not common in the 30A area. If I had to guess, I'd say that the likely scenario is that children used them in the pool and did not return them. While inconsiderate, I am grateful that you lost nothing of considerable value. We will pass along your feedback regarding the sleeper sofa to our owner. They are very agreeable people, and take feedback very seriously. I feel confident that this will be promptly rectified. As for the "homeless person", and at the risk of sounding rude, I find your remark insensitive and judgmental, unless you personally asked whether or not he belonged on the property. For the record, I have not been able to locate a Sheriff's report that justifies, nor backs-up your complaint of a homeless nuisance occupying, or squatting on any property in the 30A area. We certainly wish that you would have had a more favorable stay, as we strive to offer our guests the best experience possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

House was very nice. Had plenty of utensils & kitchen supplies. Decorated very pretty for beach.

  • 2 of 5

House was very nice but located further from the beach than I'd like to stay. Beach access was more like 0.3 miles & you have to cross a very busy traffic intersection at Tom Thumb store to get to beach access walkway. Washing machine leaked water during our stay & repairman came on the 5th day of our stay to repair it. House has a "hot tub" size swimming pool at the back door. It is a short walk thru other houses in community to the bigger swimming pool. House was decorated nicely & very clean. All bedrooms were upstairs. Bathrooms were very small. House had great kitchen utensils & plenty of supplies. Overall nice place but I would not stay again due to location.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice condo. Close to beach. Wagon and beach chairs a plus. Close enough to the other beaches.

  • 4 of 5

Nice inside. AC and ceiling fans are awesome. Well equipped kitchen. Perfect for a small group.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cute and comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

Cute little get away house. If you are late night people maybe not the spot for you. The only thing I would have changed would maybe be the pool hours by at least an hour later. It is a lot of people's vacation and 10 pm is pretty early. The actual house was great though. Thanks.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved our Bungalow at Seagrove!

  • 5 of 5

The property was clean, beautiful, conveniently located and well stocked for a fun beach vacation. We liked the extra room of the town home, separate living and sleeping areas. Thoughtful amenities like a regular coffee pot, beach wagon, and chairs, umbrellas etc and a grill. It was a great find!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

The Red Bar
"One of the great spots on 30A. Try the special! "
Great Southern Cafe
"Happy hour oysters "
Bud and Alley's
"One of the very few places in the area to eat with an amazing view"
Pizza by the Sea
"AAAAAAAmazing pizza!"
Bud and Alley's
"Taco's are good. Watch out for the auto gratuity they slide in"
Modica Market
"Get the 30oz beer "
Nearest Airport
28 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Cafe 30A
Nearest Golf
12 Miles
Santa Rosa Golf & Beach Club
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 98
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Cafe 30A
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Public Beach Access
Car: recommended

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties