Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Direct Beachfront Condo | Amenities Galore! Family Friendly! SALE! BOOK NOW!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Direct Beachfront at Shores of Panama - Sleeps 8 - Panama City Beach, FL

Shores of Panama condo rental 303 in Panama City Beach, Florida is a 2 bedroom plus bunk area, 2.5 bathroom vacation rental complete with all of the conveniences of home.

FEATURES

* Master with King Bed

* Private Master Bathroom

* 2nd Bedroom w/Queen Size Bed

* Large 2nd Bathroom

* Bunk Area w/Twin Bunks

* 3 Flat Screen TV’S

* Spacious Living Area w/Queen Sleeper Sofa

* Fully Equipped Kitchen with Granite Countertops

* Dining Area & Breakfast Bar

* Large Balcony w/Beach & Pool Views

* Washer/Dryer

* FREE Wi-Fi

* Sleeps 8

ABOUT SHORES OF PANAMA BEACH RESORT - PANAMA CITY BEACH, FLORIDA

The Shores of Panama Beach Resort stands above all others with 23 stories of gulf front luxury accommodations offering unparalleled amenities. Shores of Panama Beach Resort is the premier resort on Panama City Beach. Features include a meandering 330,000-gallon lagoon pool designed by the same team that created many of the Disney and Universal Studios water features. Luxurious amenities abound throughout the resort, and each unit provides guests with a spectacular Gulf view. The moment you arrive, you'll know Shores of Panama is special. A grand panoramic of the 'world's most beautiful beaches' are in Panama City Beach. This spectacular view supplies an endless canvas of sparking blue and green waters accented with soft, white sand. And when you see it, you'll want to be on it. But before you hit the beach, it will be difficult to pass up Shores of Panama's magnificent pool decks including…..

RESORT AMENITIES

BEAUTIFUL TROPICAL GULF SIDE POOLS

HOT TUBS WITH GULF VIEWS

HEATED INDOOR POOL & HOT TUB

COVERED PARKING / ONSITE PARKING DECK

FITNESS CENTER

SAUNA, MASSAGE THERAPY & STEAM ROOM

TWO TIKI BARS SERVING POOLSIDE CUISINE

BEACH ACTIVITIES & RENTAL SERVICES

FREE HIGH SPEED INTERNET ACCESS

MEETINGS & EVENT FACILITIES

KIDS CLUB (SEASONALLY)

NOTE: Please be advised that while we do offer free Wi-Fi, it is not always guaranteed that it will work to the best of its ability. We do recommend that if you need Wi-Fi for work or pleasure that you bring a hot spot.

More Details

Property Manager
Panhandle Getaways
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 15, 2017

About Panhandle Getaways

Panhandle Getaways offers over 400 vacation rentals along the Panhandle of Florida. Our vacation rentals in Panama City Beach, Along 30A, Destin and Ft. Walton Beach, Florida provide the perfect vacation spot for your next vacation. Panhandle Getaways has been in business for more than 22 years and we offer a variety of property types which allows us to offer something for everyone.

Why Panhandle Getaways chose Panama City Beach

Family Friendly Paradise! Best bank for your buck with all of the amenities one seeks when looking for a beachfront vacation rental in Panama City Beach. Panhandle Getaways specialty is helping guests find the perfect vacation rental for them. We have been in business more than 20 years and Panhandle Getaways is a name you can trust.

What makes this condo unique

Shores of Panama Beach Resorts' central Panama City Beach location makes the property a highly sought after destination along with its fantastic family friendly amenities offering something for everyone. Enjoy breathtaking direct beach & gulf views daily from your private balcony!

Map

Nearest Airport
9.1 Miles
Northwest Beaches Airport - Panama City beach
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
Pineapple Willy's
Nearest Golf
0.6 Miles
Signal Hill Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Hwy 98
Nearest Restaurant
0.6 Miles
The Wicked Wheel
Nearest Beach
Beachfront Property - Onsite
Car: recommended

SHORES OF PANAMA

LOCATION INFORMATION – WHAT IS CLOSE TO SHORES OF PANAMA

Panama City – Bay County International Airport – 9.1 miles

Coconut Creek Family Fun Park - .5 miles

Ripleys Believe It or Not - .4 miles

Gulf World Marine Park – 5 miles

Gotta Believe Charters – 2.4 miles

Kelley Girl and Lady Kelley Charter Boats – 4.2 miles

Lagoon Pontoons – 4.3 miles

Rock'It Lanes Family Entertainment Center – 1.2 miles

Shipwreck Island Waterpark – 2.3 miles

The Museum of Man In The Sea -

WonderWorks Panama City Beach - .4 miles

ZooWorld – 1.2 miles

Walmart Super Center - .3 miles

BAR – Pineapple Willies – 207 ft.

Restaurant ��� The Wicked Wheel - .6 miles

Golf Course – Signal Hill Golf Course - .6 miles

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    2nd Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 2 Large Bathrooms that are well appointed.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    2nd Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bunk Area - 1 bunk bed , Twin Bunks w/ Bathroom
  • Master bedroom with a King Bed, 2nd Bedroom with a Queen Bed, Bunk Bed Room with Twin Bunks and a Queen Sleeper Sofa.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
ABOUT SHORES OF PANAMA BEACH RESORT The Shores of Panama Beach Resort stands above all others with 23 stories of gulf front luxury accommodations offering unparalleled amenities. RESORT AMENITIES BEAUTIFUL TROPICAL GULF SIDE POOLS HOT TUBS WITH GULF VIEWS HEATED INDOOR POOL & HOT TUB COVERED PARKING / ONSITE PARKING DECK FITNESS CENTER SAUNA, MASSAGE THERAPY & STEAM ROOM TWO TIKI BARS SERVING POOLSIDE CUISINE BEACH ACTIVITIES & RENTAL SERVICES FREE HIGH SPEED INTERNET ACCESS MEETINGS & EVENT FACILITIES KIDS CLUB (SEASONALLY)

Reviews

3.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

28% Complete
14% Complete
42% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Direct Beachfront Condo | Amenities Galore! Family Friendly! SALE! BOOK NOW!
average rating of 3.4285715 based on 7 reviews
5

303

  • 5 of 5

Condo had an amazing view of the ocean and great pool view. Easy access to the beach and pool, staircase is right beside front door. Condo needs more bath towels for an 8 person room. DVD player in king bedroom only plays in black and white. Would like to see the $50 pool fee gone as I feel that should be included with the rental. Overall, I would stay here again. We had a great week!

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

It was great

  • 4 of 5

Beware, if you don't book directly through Shores of Panama, their customer service is terrible. Susan at the front desk is nothing shy of a smart ass and didn't lend any useful information. We arrived late for our check in and because we booked through Panhandle Getaways, we had to wait until the next day for concierge to be available to finish up our checking process. Our condo was very nice. There were a few issues with the upkeep of the condo, but nothing that interfered with our stay. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Indianapolis
3

Reasonable rate for reasonable accomodation

  • 3 of 5

My stay was great and the condo was quiet. I could barely hear neighbors (b/c it is an end unit)! It was not as clean as it should have been. It sleeps 8, but there was only enough table service for 6 people (6 bowls, 6 plates, 6 forks etc.) Not all of the table service matches so it's not like it's a nice set either. Some items you might want to bring that the condo doesn't provide: hot pads, serving bowls, baking tray, salt, pepper, spices, dish soap, extra paper towels, toilet paper, cleaning wipes for disinfecting. Carpet hasn't been cleaned professionally in a long time. The ceramic tile was a little dirty throughout. Either the condo sat vacant for a few weeks before our arrival or it wasn't dusted prior to our arrival. The furniture had a lot of dings in it. The sheets were new and clean but the comforters were a bit gross. The internet was for sure spotty. The view was awesome though. The tiki bar on site has cheap drinks and they tasted amazing! One of the two beach chairs provided doesn't recline and was broken, but it was better than paying the $40 day rate they ask at the beach rental place for 2 chairs! The umbrella worked great and is included. *Tips: Please keep in mind that Panhandle Getaways does not have a refundable deposit so you pay the exact rate it will be. The reserved parking spot is actually on the 4rth floor in the parking garage, so you will have to use the stairs or elevator to go back down to the 3rd floor where the condo is.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good but not great

  • 3 of 5

This property is a bit overwhelming and not overly friendly. The staff was either rude or aloof. Checking in was crazy and I'm glad I overhead someone talking that since we already had our door code, we didn't need to check in at the front desk. Something that our property management company should have done a better job communicating. The room was fine, there were chips in the walls, the windows could have used curtains so the early morning sun didn't wake you up and the carpet was very worn. The kitchen utensils were very cheap and very worn. But the corner room gave us a fantastic view. Luckily, we were on the 3rd floor with quick access to the stairs so we had easy access to the pool and beach and could avoid the nightmare of the elevators. You needed a code to get into the parking garage, which we didn't realize nor did the property management company, so we had to take the long way in every time. Drive with caution in the parking garage, it's very tight and only one car can go around a turn a one time. Again, glad we were on a lower floor there too. The pool and beach access were great. Dealing with the wristbands was annoying. It definitely felt more like a college spring break atmosphere for the first part of our trip, but they finally left mid-week and it was more family oriented the rest of the week.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Rock Spring GA
3

Bad amenities!

  • 3 of 5

You should rent the condo for enough to cover "amenity" fee. Rediculious to have to pay for the very reasons you rent ocean front to start with. First and last stay at The Shores of Panama.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

MUST PAY AMENITIES FEE TO ACCESS BEACH

  • 1 of 5

TWO STARS removed because it is not disclosed that you have no access to the beach without paying the amenities fee. I have no problem paying the extra money to use the pools, sauna and exercise room but it should be noted that you have to pay the fee to go for a walk on the beach otherwise the front desk directs you to walk half a mile down the road for public access. ONE STAR removed because the unit is filthy; I scrubbed brown soap scum off the master bedroom tub/shower; the microwave handle had to be cleaned of food product; the cabinet on the left side of sink has crumbs from the toaster scattered in it; the carpet is filthy (the dirt canister filled half up when I vacuumed); the furniture is soiled and the patio needs to be pressure washed. ONE STAR removed because furniture bolts were loose on bar stools and coffee table (tightened by myself & maintenance); towel rack in master bath is not mounted properly and falls apart; patio furniture is dirty and cushions ripped; several door knobs were loose and about to fall off (I tightened); dishwasher is not secured and tips over when loaded racks are rolled out; bottom shelf of refrigerator is broken making it difficult to slide out the bottom drawers; toilet in 1/2 bath was not secured to floor and would tip over (management sent plumber to repair this); WIFI did not work (management fixed this); none of the DVD player remotes work or are missing batteries; kitchen light cover is cracked; the front door needs to be replaced because it is rusted, filthy and embarrassing when company visits. I have pictures of all this and sent them to management. The view is gorgeous but there are better places to see it from. I will not be staying at the Shores of Panama in the future.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Ron ~ Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback in a public forum as it provides us the opportunity to respond publicly as well. Panhandle Getaways sees reviews such as yours as an opportunity to make improvements or address issues within any vacation home under our management. So again, thank you for providing detailed information. Due to your report of issues you identified we were able to address each and every maintenance item and the owner was motivated to get everything taken care of quickly. The guests checking in after your stay have enjoyed the benefits of a newly updated condo and have had a terrific experience! Amenities Fee We clearly make guests aware of amenity fees payable to the Shores of Panama Resort upon arrival. We take an additional step in providing our guests with the convenience of a quick link within the description of the property on our website should a guest wish to take care of this amenity fee with the resort prior to arrival. In closing, we are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay overall and as evidence of this called to extend your stay in spite of your reports of the condition of the condo. Thank you again for all of your feedback! Kind regards, The Panhandle Getaways Team
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties