check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Asheville Area Cedar Chalet in Private, Gated, Mountaintop Community Wolf Laurel

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
chalet
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

Great skiing within our own ski resort Wolf Ridge

Up for rent is a new Lindal Western Red Cedar Chalet in private and secluded

Wolf Laurel mountaintop community only 35 miles north of desirable Asheville

NC. Our community is private, gated mountaintop. Nearby are zip line or white water rafting experiences . Or, take a day trip to desirable Asheville and visit the Biltmore Estate, experience the world class dining of downtown Asheville or check out Mt. Mitchell, which is the tallest mountain east of the Rockies and only a 30 minute drive. Enjoy our beautiful Lindal Western Red Cedar Chalet which is a 3BR/2Bath and constructed of posts & beams. There is a soaring GR with a huge window wall and private oversize deck that faces mountain views with a nice view of Big Bald Mountain at 5,600 ft above sea level. Custom kitchen loaded wtih all the gadgets to create a memorable meal for your special trip.

The kitchen has granite counters, S/S appliances, bamboo flooring and custom

cabinets. There is a master BR upstairs in the loft with a king bed and private

bath and two bedrooms downstairs; one with bunk beds and the other with a

queen bed. There is a futon couch/sleeper in the GR to accommodate an extra

two people. There are rockers, lounge chairs, charcoal BBQ and patio table with chairs on the deck. There is a wood burning fireplace in the GR with plenty of complimentary firewood. There is one TV, a Vizio 37" in the GR and plenty of VCR movies to choose from. The house is set up on Wi-Fi network with hi-speed Internet so go on anywhere in the house on your laptop or use our Apple iMac upstairs. There is ROKU service hooked up to the Great Room TV where you can stream content from the Internet onto the TV. Free local-long distance calling on our upstairs internet/VOIP phone. Our community sits within the Appalachian Trail, which is accessible close to

Big Bald Mountain at 5,600 ft above sea level.

NEW FOR 2014--the steepest part of the driveway is now paved, making it extra easy to get up/down the driveway

New Baja hot tub on lower deck that seats 4 people

More Details

Owner
Glenn Golcher
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 16, 2017

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Asheville Area Cedar Chalet in Private, Gated, Mountaintop Community Wolf Laurel
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 6 reviews
4

Well-suited cabin in gorgeous location

  • 4 of 5

Loved the view, the cabin's architecture, and the ease of instructions from the owner. Highly recommend for a weekend in the mountains.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Beautiful place, but hot tub is broken.

  • 2 of 5

We chose this place because it was affordable, large enough to fit our group of 10, and HAD A HOT TUB. We were dissapointed to find the hot tub non functional when we got there and immediately asked the owner about the problem. The problem was never fixed and he promised to refund us $40 for the inconvenience. I never got the money although I've repeatedly asked. I don't know if he fixed it yet, but be wary. The main reason we chose this place was because of the hot tub and to have it broken was a major let down.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jon, hot tubs do break down frequently and I am sorry you experienced a time when the tub was broken down. But, I do emphasize that the rest of the house was fully functional and am regretful you chose to make this a big issue!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbia, SC
3

Good

  • 3 of 5

Glen was very helpful in his email about the property. The views are beautiful and the Wolf Laurel Resort property is extremely beautiful, but extremely large. We were impressed with the resort. The house appeared in a maintenance/renovation mode. The kitchen lacked many things you would need to do heavy cooking. We had to drive to Mars Hill and purchase several items for cooking. The chairs and table on the deck we not in good condition, but we still managed to enjoy the property and the sites.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Property.....AMAZING VIEWS!!!!

  • 4 of 5

A few friends and I stayed at this property last month. The unit was clean, comfy, and spacious. The views from this cabin are incredible. The ski slopes are also very close (our main reason for our trip) so that was a plus. The unit also had everything we could ask for. We brought some extra linens and pots and pans just in case. The hot tub was a nice surprise. It did take a very long time for the hot tub to heat up but it could be because of the extreme cold weather during our stay. The owner gave us very detailed and explicit instructions and directions prior to our arrival. The roads can be a little confusing so we had a little trouble locating the cabin, however the rangers on duty were very very helpful and actually escorted us and helped us get to the cabin. All in all it was a great stay and hopefully we'll be back next year!!

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice cabin with a great view convenient to skiing

  • 4 of 5

Glenn was very helpful letting us rent the cabin for the weekend at the last minute. He waved the cleaning fee since he didn't have time to go up and get it completely ready. All we really had to do was make the beds and put a few things up since he was working up there that morning. The cabin is nice with a great view. The cabin has three bedrooms and a futon in the family room. It plenty of room for our family, we had 7 people with us. I think 8 would be the most for it though. One bedroom has a set of bunk beds and two people can sleep on the fouton. But the couch is just a small love seat, not big enough to sleep on. We thought it could use more seating in the family room. He has a TV, DVD Player, VCR and ROKU in the family room. With a pretty good collection of videos to watch. We never could get anything to play through the ROKU so we watched a couple DVD's. There is a two person size hot tub but we didn't use it.

We had a great time and appreciate Glenn accommodating us at the last minute like he did.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

High Country Living

  • 3 of 5

View + 1 million

Layout excellent

Fireplace excellent ( bring an axe for plenty of wood)

No Cable or satellite tv : good in some ways ,bad in others

Internet not high speed and can be a bit dicey. If you need it bad look elsewhere.

Bring some light bulbs and Potty Paper

Great area, cool views, close to about anything you need.

Gate Gaurds are top notch.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Asheville Regional
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Wolf Laurel Clubhouse
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Wolf Laurel CC
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
I-26
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Wolf Laurel Clubhouse
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Wolf Ridge/Laurel
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Wolf Laurel Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$195
$995
$2,995
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $100
Pet Fee $50

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Wolf Laurel Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties