Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach Front, Full Ocean View Sunrise And Sunsets To Remember

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Best Views In Mexico Beach!, Unobstructed Views From Cape St Blass To The Pier!!

MILLION DOLLAR VIEWS !! of the Gulf to be enjoyed from this Island Style Cottage, Beach access is just steps from the Front Porch to the board walk.This is one of the most private residential beaches. This Island home offers natural wood accents through out combined with tropical decor. Master bedroom offers a King size Bed with a private porch, go to sleep and wake up to the full ocean view. Three bedrooms and ample room to enjoy the Ocean no matter where you are in the home. Fully renovated kitchen, granite counters and new appliances!.


Owner
Robert Barrow
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2017

About Robert Barrow

We bought our home here in 2005 after several years of enjoying the beautiful area. With a background in construction, rental property and real estate, we have started doing beach rentals, so we can share these pristine beaches with guests and new visitors to the area .We are a family business with the understanding of what it takes to make a quiet stress free environment. You have our personal cell numbers and the commitment that your stay with us is of utmost importance .When you rent one of our units you will soon understand that our beach homes are a place you will want to rent again and again. We value family and friends and cant wait to make your stay one of many to remember. Boat trips, sunset cruises ,snorkel, diving, fishing and shelling are available upon request , we would love to take you out on our boat.

Robert Barrow purchased this house in 2015

Why Robert Barrow chose Florida Main North West

The ambiance and serenity is all you are looking for and more. This house is just a minute from the beach and great relaxation. While sitting out front looking out you can see the beautiful beach from afar sipping on your morning coffee. If you are a family or just a couple looking to get away this is the place for you to relax and enjoy yourselves just as much as we do. We always do shelling in the morning or whenever you feel like it. At night a moonlight stroll along the beach you can see nature and its beauty. The little crabs come out at night which is always fun to see. This is a great place to be to enjoy a relaxing fun get away.

Amenities

Mexico Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Separate Bath of Main Master
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Full Ocean View
    Bedroom 3 - 1 child bed , 3 bunk bed
  • Master Bedroom with King size Bed, full Ocean View Second master has Queen size bed Ocean View
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

Beach Front, Full Ocean View Sunrise And Sunsets To Remember
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 24 reviews
Sneads, Florida
5

Great view! Cottage was perfect for our family.

  • 5 of 5

This place is in a great location. We were able to take our two dogs and the dog beach is just a short distance from there. Pics don't do it justice. Look forward to renting again in the near future!

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, cone back and stay with us soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Catawissa
5

Awesome vacation spot. WILL BE BACK FOR SURE!!!

  • 5 of 5

I absolutely love this place, views are AMAZING, unit was clean, quiet and tastefully decorated with a warm island feel. I will be back for sure. Thank you for letting us stay, it was truly a much needed vacation!!!

  • Submitted: May 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Furnishing rundown, linens missing. Location excellent

  • 1 of 5

Excellent location for sunsets and Long Beach walks! Beds comfortable but linens old and worn, some with holes! No extra linens in house even though there is trundle bed in bunk room and pull out sofa bed. Towels horrible... stained, poor quality, with only 5 bath towels and no beach towels at all. 2nd bath sink leaking so towels and tp wet. Outside shower broken and beach supplies very rough.... look to be items other renter have just left! One trash bag per can supplied for 7day stay. One roll of tp per bathroom and one of paper towel. No cleaning supplies except broom. Floors very dirty when something was spilled and wiped up. Furniture in living room dirty and had too many throw pillows. Liked area but won't be back to this rental again. Have used vrbo for many years at least 2 or 3 times a year and this has been my worst house to date!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tracy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, just wanted to make sure we followed up on your concerns as we take our guests seriously and want to make sure their stay with us is the best possible experience we can offer. We went thru the home and we were not able to find any damaged or stain towels. We spoke with the cleaning service and they mention you contacted them in regards to not being able to find additional bed sheets, they directed you to the closet in the second bedroom where they are kept(there are additional sheets and if more are needed the cleaning service phone number is displayed for guests convenience). They manager of the service stopped by later that day, to assure that you have found the sheets, at that time you could have asked them to replace the towels if you were not happy with them, they also showed you,upon your request, were the vacuum sweeper, mop and broom were located. I'm not sure why additional sheets were needed for the sofa bed , the reservation was for 5 guests, and there are 5 beds in the unit. It appeared the the allowable occupancy was exceeded and this is a concern as we want to make sure that all our guests are comfortable and everyone is provided what they need. In reference to the beach supplies or beach towels we don't provide them, it is very difficult to keep up with them as they go back and forth to the beach, they get damaged and lost, the trunk outside is is a place for our guests to keep all beach supplies during their stay. You also may want to contact VRBO, as they keep records of all vacation homes the also keep all guests visits, It appears you have one trip. Hi, I'm Tracy Member since 2015 No Rating Email Address Verified Verified Reviewer Reviews: 1 Traveler Trips: 1 About me The traveler hasn't written anything personal Reviews Reviews I've given Sincerly, Monica Barrow
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time in Mexico beach! The house is even prettier in person. Owners were nice to work with , I look forward to coming back soon.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We are thrilled that you enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Very nice place, and town! Was great for the dog ! Perfect for our R&R vacation! We will be back!

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ami, So glad you all enjoyed yourselves and got some R & R. Hope you stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great Beach Cottage

  • 4 of 5

Very neat cottage, matched the description as listed. Nicely outfitted to meet your vacation needs. View from porch is breathtaking- both morning and evening. Location is great for beach access and to restaurants. Just what we needed for our weekend getaway.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tonya, Thank you so much! We are thrilled that you enjoyed yourselves! We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Panama City
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Mango Marleys
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Port St Joe
Car: recommended

Great Shops with Unique items, Travel the the coast line and visit vintage villages and towns with extensive fishing history and antique shops. For the eco-friendly individual there are nature walks and Marine displays provided by FSU. During the summer scallop season is great as you can pick your scallops and plan delicious dinners. Kayaking in the Bay or the Canal are great outdoor activities. Bicycle and walking paths are available by the ocean side. For the individuals that like walking on the Beach there are miles of natural sands to enjoy.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mexico Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
summer
May 1 2017 - Aug 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,700
 
 
Fall
Aug 15 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
 
 
November Special
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,100
$2,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties