Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

FABULOUS FALL RATES, UNCROWDED BEACHES, DIRECT GULF FRONT WITH BEAUTIFUL VIEWS!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedrooms + Sofa Sleeper, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Our Phoenix East 5th floor condo is located directly on the Gulf of Mexico with a Large Gulf front pool, Gulf front balcony, heated indoor pool, hot tubs, and a splash pad for the kids! Flat Screen TV in the Den and Master with DVD. There is a racquetball court, basketball goal, tennis courts, exercise room, sauna, FREE Wi-Fi, & grilling/picnic area! The condo has ceramic tile throughout the living area and features a king size bed and a sofa sleeper. Perfect 5th floor location, not to high, not to low!

• Spectacular views of the sugar white beach & Perdido Pass

• Watch dolphins dance and play from our private balcony!

• Popular Public fishing area 2 minutes away

• Chartered fishing, parasail, dolphin cruise across the street

• Too many restaurants to name within 5 minutes!

• 2 Major grocery chains within 3 minutes!

• Fully equipped kitchen

• Dining table has seating for 4

• Laundry room with full size washer & dryer

• Comfortable Sofa/Sleeper for the kids!

• Balcony has table & chairs + chaise lounger

Check in is at the front desk at Phoenix East - pick up your key right at the condo. We have a 24 hour manned desk, maintenance and security on site.

CALL DIRECT OR EMAIL TODAY! WE WOULD LOVE TO SHARE OUR CONDO WITH YOU!

NON-SMOKING CONDO & SORRY NO PETS ALLOWED

DUE TO CONDO REGULATIONS YOU MUST BE 25YRS OLD TO RENT THE CONDO

MAXIMUM OCCUPANCY 4 PERSONS

More Details

Property Manager
Bobby Stephens
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

About Bobby Stephens

We are a family from the New Orleans area and have been visiting Orange Beach for many years. We love the beautiful sugar sandy beach and the clear emerald water just three hours from our home. Our favorite beach activity is watching the dolphins play in the Gulf from our balcony!

Bobby Stephens purchased this condo in 2015

Why Bobby Stephens chose Orange Beach

We love the central location of the Phoenix East and easy access to so many activities and shopping. We are about 15 minutes from the huge Tanger Factory Outlet mall in Foley and 15 minutes from the Pensacola Naval Air Museum (a favorite of our children and it is FREE). The Phoenix East is very near a marina, restaurants, and a short walk to a public fishing area. There is a water park & Zip line less than 10 minutes away. A beautiful bike/walking path is 1 mile away in the nearby state park. There are several grocery stores are minutes away.

What makes this condo unique

The Phoenix East boasts a large uncrowded beach, yet all of the amenities needed for a great vacation are here! Our 800 sq.ft. unit is steps to the elevator, over looks the pool and is right on the GULF! We enjoy morning coffee and breakfast on the balcony and watching the spectacular sunsets on the beach to close out our day.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hi Bobby, We enjoyed staying at your condo the past few days. It is very well done and provided a great environment for us to get away and relax a bit. And the property is extremely well managed by Brett Robinson. We were very pleased.

Thank you, Sean
May 2015
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
18% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
FABULOUS FALL RATES, UNCROWDED BEACHES, DIRECT GULF FRONT WITH BEAUTIFUL VIEWS!
average rating of 4.7045455 based on 46 reviews
5

Great Little Getaway

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I had a wonderful time here! The condo was so clean and the views were great. The pool here was also amazing! The condo is on a great part of the beach and in a nice area close to shops and restaurants. Check in and Check out was super easy and the condo owner is very helpful! Will definitely be coming back!

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Anne, We would love to have you back! We love the newly renovated pools and the close proximity to the beach! It is so important to us to have a clean condo for our guests. Thank you for your kind review. Bobby and Tangie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Old bldg-horrible welcome entrance-needs paint inside/outside-totally needs updating

  • 2 of 5

Door to condo was partially open-just pushed it-did not use a key. Husband went in first to make sure no one else was inside. 2nd yr to rent this unit - was hoping it would have been updated. Entire condo needs painting. Needs updated bathroom with walk-in shower. Drains in tub and sink were sticking up so you looked at a hole when brushing teeth. No wash cloths so we had to run to front desk before taking shower next morning. Sand on floors and we did not go on the beach. All floors were dirty - our feet were black as well as our white socks! Had guests in from next door and went in Kitchen for 2 wine glasses and they both were filthy with "something" glued on the outside so I put them in the dishwasher and used drinking glasses for wine-ick! Outside table is broken and the sliding screen is off track as it was last year. The bed was OK once you got in - getting in and out it made many "thumping" noises that were so loud. Also before I could put my things down on the glass tables I had to clean them off with wet paper towels. Every glass table was full of grimy, grit that had been on there for awhile. The TV is difficult to run. The fan in the living room did not work. Nice owners but do they ever need to update. We won't return to this unit. Maybe Phoenix West II. When we checked out the young girl only said to me do you need a receipt? and I said no. No thanks from her or please come back as she was in a hurry to get back to her personal phone. We had seen her many times sitting by the door to the keys checking and using her phone. No personality at all! Best part of this unit is the view!! We will find that in another property. Thank you for reading my review.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oh my!! I am so sorry you had such a negative experience. My condo looks the same as when you stayed with us in October 2016. I am not sure what you were expecting. My pictures online are exactly what it looks like. We have upgraded the den furniture and the kitchen was freshly painted in January 2017. I wish you would have notified me of the cleaning issues because the Phoenix East has an on sight property manager and would have happily taken care of any problems you had immediately. Our building has had many upgrades since you stayed in October 2016, and as I notified you prior to your stay, they are currently redoing the exterior walkways, balconies and painting. Both of our pools were totally renovated last year with a new splash pad for the kids, new grilling area and resurfaced tennis courts and shuffle board court and a zero entry level pool. I hope you reconsider staying with us again and I will offer you the same greatly discounted rate I gave you for your past stay. Sincerely, Bobby
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

ALWAYS SATISFIED

  • 5 of 5

We chose Unit 508 to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary this year. This is our 3rd time staying in Bobby and Tangies Unit. We have been so completely satisfied with everything their units have to offer. They are always clean and well stocked with everything you would ever need being away from home. The king size bed was amazing it had one of the most comfortable mattresses I have ever slept on. The views from the balcony are incredible you see all the boats and other watercraft coming and going from the bay. This year the dolphins were the most active I have ever seen.

Bobby and Tangie were so helpful and kept us informed through many phone calls this year with hurricane Nate approaching and making landfall on the day we were to check in. They accommodated our reservation to check in the next day and even went above and beyond to accommodate our stay.

We will continue to choose unit 508 for our perfect vacation getaway!! Be sure to check out their 2 bedroom unit 208 in the Tidewater just 4 condos down to the west of the Phoenix East. I have stayed in that one as well and it is just as amazing!! You can't go wrong with either!!

See you next year!

Tammie and Steve Smith, Iowa

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tammie, We are so glad that Hurricane Nate came and went quickly and did not do any damage to the condo or the beach and that you were able to have a great stay. We can't wait to have both of you back and we will have a new kitchen when you return!! Bobby and Tangie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ankeny, Iowa
5

ALWAYS SATISFIED / October 8-16 2017

  • 5 of 5

We chose Unit 508 to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary this year. This is our 3rd time staying in Bobby and Tangies Unit. We have been so completely satisfied with everything their units have to offer. They are always clean and well stocked with everything you would ever need being away from home. The king size bed was amazing it had one of the most comfortable mattresses I have ever slept on. The views from the balcony are incredible you see all the boats and other watercraft coming and going from the bay. This year the dolphins were the most active I have ever seen.

Bobby and Tangie were so helpful and kept us informed through many phone calls this year with hurricane Nate approaching and making landfall on the day we were to check in. They accommodated our reservation to check in the next day and even went above and beyond to accommodate our stay.

We will continue to choose unit 508 for our perfect vacation getaway!! Be sure to check out their 2 bedroom unit 208 in the Tidewater just 4 condos down to the west of the Phoenix East. I have stayed in that one as well and it is just as amazing!! You can't go wrong with either!!

See you next year!

Tammie and Steve Smith, Iowa

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tammie, We are so glad that Hurricane Nate came and went quickly and did not do any damage to the condo or the beach and that you were able to have a great stay. We can't wait to have both of you back and we will have a new kitchen when you return!! Bobby and Tangie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great view and not crowded

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay!!

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A perfect getaway!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second year to vacation at Phoenix East 508, and the property was as great as we remembered it. The unit is clean and tidy and has everything you need for cooking and relaxing, as well as plenty of towels for the bath. I especially enjoyed the soft king size bed - felt very luxurious! The views of the beach, pool, and Perdido Pass from the balcony can't be beat. This is a beachfront property and beach access is direct and easy. It was a great value for our money and perfect for a couples getaway. We can't wait to come back next year!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow!! Amelia we can't wait to have you back!! Thank you for your awesome review!! We love our returning guests an offer a discount so please come back soon, don't wait a year. The beach is lovely, quiet and peaceful during December, January and February. The rates are much lower as well. Bobby and Tangie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Florabama
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Hwy 59
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Voyagers
Nearest Beach
Orange Beach
Car: recommended

We are directly across the street from 3 restaurants and one fresh seafood store where they will steam your seafood for you!! Also, don't miss a short drive to the Pensacola Naval Air Museum. Admission is free and well worth the time.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $127 + Tax
Parking $27 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Cancellation within 30 days of check in results in a loss of deposit.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.