check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Gulf Front Condo Great for Fishing, Kayaking, Golfing , Relaxing

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Franklin County Condo Rental Photos and Description

Paradise on Earth

1 bedroom 1 bath; the unit has a Tri-Fold foam bed that will sleep 2 more; large carport for boat; kayak can be launched only 30 feet from your carport; 2 miles from St James Bay Golf course; 4 miles from Lanark boat landing; 30 minutes to St. George Island and 30 minutes to Apalachicola; condo offers Direct TV; 55 inch tv; DVD player; Wi-Fi; washer and dryer; fishing pier; balcony has a million $ view; this condo has everything you need; why pay more for another place when you don't have to.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Tim Burgess
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
November 10, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

Gulf Front Condo Great for Fishing, Kayaking, Golfing , Relaxing
average rating of 4.652174 based on 23 reviews
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Took my son fishing in Carrabelle. Loved the room and location. The Pearl restaurant was right down the road and they had good food. We will be back!

Thanks

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

We loved it. With alot of online bookings what you see online and what you actually get aredifferent

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful sleepy town we were here so my daughter and neice could visit the FSU campus. And found so much more. If the girls do attend school here we will definitely come back. Friendly people and a quiet town

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Really nice condo. Clean. I live on a dead end n was not used to the traffic sounds.

  • 4 of 5

The beach DEFINITELY is not a swimming beach. Only good for walking. The pier and balcony are great for sitting n relaxing. Elevator was broken for a day n half.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I do hope that at least one of the three elevators were working.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great condo with great price!

  • 4 of 5

The property was very clean and well managed. Having never visited Carabelle area we didn't expect how there was really nothing around us. We had planned to go to SGI during the time we were there but didn't realize how there was no store or restaurant even in biking or walking distance but still had a nice time and can not beat the price for a great place to stay 30 minutes from the beach. The condo was very well stocked, the view really nice and really enjoyed the pier. Loved the big TV and we appreicated the way the owner programs the lock code to the door too - made it very easy to remember :) The only suggestions I would have as far as decor is to add one mirror on bedroom wall or back of door b/c if more than one person is getting ready and the bathroom is occupied it was a little inconvenient. The other is the pvc deck chairs were very uncomfortable and one was falling apart. Loved the patio and your view, and the fact that the chairs were 'tall chairs' but they could be replaced. Those were very minor improvements to an already great condo. Would reccommend for a couple or family with small children - can not beat the price!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

This was a well needed relaxing July 4th weekend. The condo was very clean and was well stocked with everything. All the neighbours were very friendly. It was interesting to see the tide go in every evening around 6 and get a better view of all the sea creatures from the pier. We also found a really cool state park about 10 minutes away.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

2 timers and loving it even more!!

  • 5 of 5

This was our Families second visit to this beautiful condo! We feel in love with the peace and quite the first time last summer 2015 and came back for our Daughters spring break 2016. We discover new places to visit with each trip and really feel at home here. The Owners are excellent to work with and are very helpful. Condo is clean and an charming and has everything you could need. Great please for a getaway from the hectic daily grind. Will continue to use this condo. We found our home away from home.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Golf
2 Miles
St. James Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
Hwy 98
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Seinyard

Photos

Rates & Availability

Franklin County Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$110
$660
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$110
$660
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $0
Tax Rate 9.0%

No pets allowed and no smokers allowed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Franklin County Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties