Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beachblock Condo With 2 Pools In North Wild Wood!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Just Steps To Beaches, Boards, Restaurants And Bars

Recently Updated for 2017! Beautiful beachblock condo with 2 pools in prime location in North Wildwood. Just steps to the famous free beaches, boardwalk, and many restaurants. Condo features parking, sundecks with ocean view,s and BBQ decks to enjoy with your family. Inside the condo features a private bedroom with 2 full sized beds, family room with new queen sized sleeper sofa and kitchen with appliances. In the summer, walk to Morey's Piers for the famous amusement parks and water park. Wildwood has so many events going on throughout the year! There are so many reasons to visit. Our condo is available for year round use!


Owner
Jessica Holtzman
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2017

About Jessica Holtzman

Our family is a lifelong South Jersey resident, who have enjoyed summers at the Jersey Shore. We love traveling, the beach, and catching up with friends.

Jessica Holtzman purchased this condo in 2007

Why Jessica Holtzman chose Southern Shore Region

We purchased this condo because of the location! This is the perfect location just steps to the beach. Really, the condo has everything from covered parking, on-site pools, and close to everything. One of the few units in North Wildwood with all of these features and year round use.

What makes this condo unique

One of the things we love most is spending quiet evenings on the sundeck just watching the waves roll in. Nothing beats have just a quick access to one of the only free beaches left in South Jersey. North Wildwood has so many events going out throughout the year, there is always a reason to visit!

Amenities

North Wildwood Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 26
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
  • 1 Bathroom with Stall Tub/Shower. Tiled Flooring
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • 2 Full Sized Beds in Private Bedroom. 1 Queen Sized Sleeper Sofa in Family Room. Unit sleeps 4-6
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Beachblock Condo With 2 Pools In North Wild Wood!
average rating of 4.090909 based on 11 reviews
Mount Laurel, NJ
5

Nice winter week get-a-way

  • 5 of 5

We came down for Thanksgiving Week, and it was great. The island is empty, so we were able to watch the waves crash on our own "private beach" LOL. We walked to a cool Pub, Owens on Monday where they have $1.99 cheesesteaks. Its really cool that there are places like this year round that you can use to just get away, and for a really reasonable price. We are coming back this summer too because the pools looked nice.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best Labor Day Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this condo for the 1st time last year & can't wait to go back! The location is perfect, so close to the beach and walking distance to just about everything. The pool was definitely an added bonus. Equally as important, the owner is extremely nice & very helpful arranging our stay along with answering our questions within seconds!

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Jersey
5

Was a great family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We stay in North Wildwood every year. This condo had one of the best locations we have had yet. Really loved the pool and being close to everythin.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Run down

  • 2 of 5

Water damage by the front door, making the door warped. Dingy, sparce rooms - not at all like the pictures. Tvs did not work at all. Proximity to ocean was great but the overall accomadations were not as advertised.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As you can see we have updated the unit for 2017. The weekend you had visited was after a big storm. Being at the Jersey Shore in October is always tough when it is Rain/Hurricane season everywhere. Would love to have you visit when it is more weather friendly months!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Needs some TLC and better information/instructions

  • 2 of 5

The overall location of the property is good. It is close to the board walk and beach. This was my first experience renting from a 3rd party and I won't ever do it again. The instructions upon arrival were not clear at all. I called and emailed the owner several times while trying to check in and she never returned my calls or my husbands. The lobby cannot help you at all because it was booked through a 3rd party. (homeaway) There were some issues inside (cracked toilet tank, broken coffee maker) and I tried to call the owner again and no return call. I had an issue locking the key in the room (while my 2 yr old was sleeping) and the owner responded via text that she was over 2 hours away, that I woke her up (it was 9pm) and didn't know what to tell me. She didn't know if the lobby had a spare key (which they did -thank god). The other rental properties next to us were updated very nicely. This could be a great location if the owner responded to its customers needs and cleaned it up inside (updated TV's, couch, rug-all very worn /old). I should also point out that the blinds have the long chords which can be a choking hazard to small children so be careful.

Also, don't leave any valuables on the beach, a girl tried to steal a womans purse while we were on the beach playing with our kids. It was literally the family right next to us.

You also need to bring everything from toilet paper to sheets, blankets, dish soap and sponge, garbage bags, etc.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately, Andrea had left her baby alone in the unit and locked herself out. I am not sure what more I could have done at 10 PM on a work night for me, being 2 hours away. I did suggest calling the police, since I also have small children, and cannot imagine leaving my baby alone in a vacation unit. Luckily, the baby was safe when she was able to get back in, and that is what is most important! For future renters, I would just suggest not to leave children (especially under the age of 3 alone in the condo if you are not with them). Also, upon leaving the room, always take a copy of your key so you are able to get back in!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
2

Great place to rent, just not from this owner.

  • 2 of 5

We know the area well and wanted to stay between 15th and 18th, so this location was perfect. The condo was just the right size for our family of four. It is family friendly, has 2 pools, an elevator, and close to the boardwalk. All important things when traveling with small children.

This is a great place to rent, just not from this owner.

There is zero communication. I had to email numerous times just to make sure she received the rental agreement. Before checking in I sent her an email with a few basic questions and never received a response.

When we arrived we noticed that there were signs posted about needing a parking pass or the cars would be towed. I emailed Jessica yet again to see if there was one in the condo and surprise, no response.

Once we got inside, it looked like the previous renter had just left. There were menus and magazines scattered all over the table. We had to use the restroom after the long drive and not a single sheet of toilet paper was on the roll. Luckily we stopped at the Acme to load up with groceries and paper products for the week, (not that we could cook much, there was one pan). Looking around we noticed the couch was stained, there were tears on the cushion, and the armrest was black with filth. I put my 10 month old down on the floor to crawl around a little while we unpacked and her hands and feet were immediately black with dirt. I also notice huge cracks and pieces missing from the back of the toilet. I thought about emailing the owner on the condition of the condo, but given her response history, I decided to suck it up and just clean what I could. There is no way any type of cleaning crew came in after the previous renters.

When it was time to check out we made sure that everything was clean and in its place. The condo looked nicer than it did when we checked in.

Now here we are a week later and it's time to return my security deposit. I FINALLY get an email from Jessica with just a picture of the dirty couch with the tears (which we saw at check in) saying she was keeping my deposit.

I have been renting in this area for over 15 years and trust me when I say, this is not the type of owner that you want to rent from. There are other honest people on here that are responsive to your questions, and give your deposit back. If you do decide to rent this unit, take pictures of everything right away. We will not make this mistake again...

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately with this guest, she was upset that her security deposit was not retuned and felt the appropriate response was to write a negative review. I've been doing VRBO for two years now with no issues with rentals creating damages where I cannot return the deposit. Unfortunately for me, the amount of damage is not even covered by the deposit. As a realtor, I take pride in my rental and luckily I was able to get someone to the unit to make the repairs in a short period of time.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Beachblock Location just steps to the beach, boards, and restaurants. Enjoy your vacation with Wildwoods notorious free beaches, boardwalk food, year round events, amusement parks and water parks. All within walking distance!

Photos

Rates & Availability

North Wildwood Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Early Summer 2017
May 21 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$950
$2,950
 
 
Summer Prime 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,195
$3,950
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
$550
$1,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50
Refundable damage deposit $295

Rates are Subject to Change. Non-weather related cancellations must be in writing and approved through owner prior to 15 days before check in for any type of refund. Security deposit will be returned within 7 days assuming no damages have been made. Please make sure to bring towels and bedding for your stay. Your reservation is not complete until you have made your deposit and signed the rental agreement/lease. You are assigned one parking spot, #407. Details for entry will be emailed 3 days prior to your stay. Should you have further questions, please call directly at 609-410-4212.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties