Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

1 Bedroom Condo in Pilot House at Baytowne Wharf w/Golf Cart! Near Pool, Tram

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 747 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

*ONLINE BOOKING* GOLF CART and TRAM Included!

"Beach Chic" describes this newly furnished one bedroom, two bathroom condo is perfectly situated on the fifth floor of the Pilot House on Baytowne Wharf Boulevard inside Sandestin® Resort! With one bedroom, a pullout sofa, and two full bathrooms, this property will comfortably accommodate up to four guests.

The living room is comfortable and cozy, and features a queen sleeper sofa, an HD flat panel television, a blu-ray DVD player, and complimentary WIFI. The balcony offers outdoor seating for guests to enjoy while taking in a tropical resort view. The fully stocked kitchen provides all the dinnerware, cookware and gadgets you will need to prepare a meal for guests. Our master bedroom features a king bed with custom linens, an HD flat panel television, and a blu-ray DVD player. With two full bathrooms, this condo is perfect for two couples or a small family. For your convenience, there is stackable washer and dryer. Fresh linens are provided, but please bring beach towels.

A brand new golf cart and tram service are included, so head on over to the beach and spend an afternoon in the sun. You will enjoy the remarkable tropical swimming pool complex located a few steps away! There is a sparkling blue lagoon style swimming pool, hot tub, cold tub and grilling area. A full exercise room is available to our guests at no charge, and there is an outdoor fireplace with rocking chairs - so go ahead and relax!

The Baytowne Wharf is a delight! Walk to world class restaurants, boutique shopping, and a variety of family-friendly activities such as a zip line, bungee-trampoline jumping, evening entertainment, a carousel, rock climbing wall, a kids playground area and remote controlled boats. There are often 'movies on the lawn', art displays, festivals, and special events held at the Baytowne Wharf which is the heartbeat of Sandestin Resort. Fireworks are a weekly treat during summer time.

Be our guest, and experience convenience to the amenities of the Baytowne Wharf, the sugar white beach, and the relaxing lagoon style swimming pool and hot tub. We hope to see you at the beach!

Please add the following to the nightly rate - Cleaning $111, Reservation $55, Damage Waiver $49, Tax 11%. By requesting a quote for this property, you agree to be added to our email subscription list.

More Details

Property Manager
Elise Watson
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

About Elise Watson

Beach Blue Properties, LLC is a fully licensed vacation property management company offering 20+ years of experience in property management serving Florida’s Emerald Coast. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of our owners and guests. We offer upscale beach vacation rentals with online booking, professional housekeeping, onsite property managers, and reliable guest service. Rent with confidence!

Amenities

Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Floor Area:
  • 747 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Village
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Guest bathroom can be accessed from the living area.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

4.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
1 Bedroom Condo in Pilot House at Baytowne Wharf w/Golf Cart! Near Pool, Tram
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 3 reviews
Montgomery, AL
3

Mixed Feelings!

  • 3 of 5

I only gave this unit a 3 star because of some issues we had during our stay. The unit itself is beautiful!! The bed is very very comfortable which is important. And the back porch was amazing. Two of the chairs are super comfy. Just sitting out there with the moon and stars in your face was worth the trip. The location is very convenient and love that about it. Now that being said, 1) if you are hot natured, they regulate the air to where it will only cool down to 70. A little to warm for me but I'm unusual. Thank goodness I brought a fan; I would not be able to stay during the summer months in this unit. 2) the golf cart would not work and we had to call maintenance. When they got running it was very slow, to the point that we backed traffic up. So we turned around and came back and could not get back in the gate; After having to contact maintenance yet again, I was notified that the code had changed but they did not bother to tell us that originally. 3) the TV was not working the first day and had to call maintenance. Someone had changed the settings on it, so that was resolved. There were no real step-by-step instructions how to operate anything such as TV, golf cart, gates to enter and exit, AC, etc. as there are in most units. This may have made things somewhat easier. Other than that, the trip was amazing! We love Destin and come here every year at least twice a year for the last 10 years.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy you enjoyed your stay despite a few mishaps. The check in information that is sent to our guests provides all the door codes, gate codes, and other important details to make your stay easy and enjoyable. It is important to know that the air conditioner is controlled by the thermostat inside the unit, not by an outside regulator. However, you had the thermostat turned to 60 degrees which caused the unit to freeze. Our maintenance guy was able to thaw the unit and reset it to 70 degrees. Works great! The golf cart has been inspected by our cart mechanic who reported no issues with the cart. However, we will keep an eye on it just in case. It was reported that our maintenance guy was able to show you how to use the remote input correctly to turn on the television. Our goal is to provide excellence in vacation property management, and we are happy to take care of any issues that may arise. We hope to see you again when plans bring you back to the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beyond All Expectations!

  • 5 of 5

Not only was the condo as described on the listing site, this condo was perfectly located. Just outside of the Village made for great fun nights without having to drive. We were there for our honeymoon plus a real estate conference. The conference was only one building over. We did have access to a golf cart with this rental, which made for nice rides around the resort. The balcony is secluded, which we liked just for privacy. We plan on coming back for many years to celebrate and will ALWAYS request this condo!!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, Texas
5

Lovely unit - great location, loved the pool!

  • 5 of 5

This unit has great space, and is located right at the Baytowne Wharf! We loved the pool, and the hot tub at night. Parking is easy - and we used the tram several times to get to the beach. All in all it was a great vacation. We highly recommend this unit to others!

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Water sports, Boating, Fishing, Running, Walking, Biking paths close by, Silver Sands Outlet Mall, Baytowne Wharf, Grand Boulevard and Destin Commons.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • The total cost of your rental will include the following:
    Nightly rate, Cleaning fee, Reservation Fee, Damage Waiver and Tax. Please click "Send a Message" or "Contact Me" for a full email quote within ten minutes.