About the property
- Condo1282 sq. ft.
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay1 - 5 nights
3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8
221 Azure at Okaloosa Island
Beach Chairs Included (March-October)
“Beach luxury” describes this upscale three bedroom, two bathroom beachside condo located at Azure on Okaloosa Island in Ft. Walton Beach. There is no better place to enjoy the waves and sand! With travertine and driftwood floors, a state of the art kitchen and brand new furnishings, this property is one of the finest offerings at Azure.
Conveniently located on the second floor, this exceptional vacation spot is perfect for the family. The open living area features stylish seating, a 42" flat panel HDTV, and access to a balcony with a view of the Gulf of Mexico. Our dining area seats six guests with additional bar seating for three. With granite countertops and stainless steel appliances, the fully equipped kitchen offers everything needed to prepare and serve delicious meals for your guests. The balcony offers generous balcony seating, and there is a full laundry room with front load appliances.
The master suite features a king bed with luxurious linens, fine furnishings, a 20" flat panel HDTV, and direct access to the balcony. The master bathroom offers a deep jetted roman tub, a separate shower and a double vanity. The guest bedroom suite has two queen beds, and a 20" flat panel HDTV. With coastal chic linens, a flat screen television and generous closet space, our guest bedroom is relaxing and accommodating. The adjoining guest bathroom is designed with granite countertops and a combination bathtub/shower. There is an additional guest bedroom that features a bunk bed with two twin beds. This condo comfortably sleeps ten guests.
Built in 2005, Azure is a world-class vacation destination and is located on Okaloosa Island in Ft. Walton, Florida. It offers 550 feet of sugar white beach, two gulf front swimming pools (one is seasonally heated), two hot tubs, and a children's water play fountain. An extensive exercise facility, covered parking, and wireless internet are all complimentary. Within short walking distance are local restaurants and shopping. The location is superb! Everything you want to do is within a few minutes drive - fishing, boating, a water park, go cart racing, miniature golf, outlet shopping, boutique shopping, and a thousand restaurants! Treat your family to a special vacation in our property at 221 Azure. We hope to see you at the beach!
NOTE: In addition to the nightly rate, the following fees apply to this rental - $191 Cleaning, 3.5% Reservation fee, $49 Damage Waiver, 11% tax. By requesting a quote for this property, you agree to be added to our email subscription list.
CANCELLATION POLICY: If you cancel your reservation more than 45 days prior to the arrival date, you will receive a refund of all monies paid less a $250 cancellation fee. If you cancel your reservation within 45 days of the arrival date, you will lose all monies paid unless Traveler’s Insurance has been purchased.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- May 26, 2018
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
From the moment we arrived to the time we left everything was PERFECTION. The condo was very clean and organized. Everything is beautifully decorated in beach hues. The beds are super comfortable and the kitchen has everything you need. I really enjoyed having a washer and dryer inside the unit - super convienant. There is a huge porch that has beautiful beach views and lots of room for friends and family. Azure has one of their pools heated during the winter months and it was nice to be able to enjoy it while we were there. This condo is close to the Gulfarium, Publix, the Pier, The Emerald Coast Convention Center, and lots of restaurants. We will be back and won't be staying anywhere else!! Highly recommend it!!
I will not even give a star. Worst experience I have encountered. Place was dirty when we arrived. Dryer would not work. Called the number for assistance and they said they would come fix but never showed. For a week we reused dirty towels. Never Again!
Thank you for your review. We welcome comments from guests who stay with us. Your experience in our property is not typical, and we apologize for any inconvenience you had. Our records indicate that we contacted the building manager concerning the dryer issue after your arrival, and it was taken care of during your stay by the building maintenance department. Our apologies if that was not the case! Our housekeepers are always available for a return visit if a guest has housekeeping concerns. In fact, our housekeepers would have laundered towels and clothing for you on a daily basis if we had been aware that the dryer was not fixed. The housekeeper contact information is posted in the kitchen, and is also available in the guest check in information. Our guests are free to contact us at any time. It is our goal to exceed the expectations of our guests, and we work hard to do so. Again, we apologize for your experience and hope to see you back at the beach!
love the big balcony!!
The balcony was awesome. It had several separate areas for conversation and relaxing. Not noisy like the pool side rooms. Appreciated the parking garage. The room was nicely decorated but too many accessories made it too crowded. Master bath was just want just what we hoped for. I would recommend this protect for anyone.
This condo was superb! Very clean, great floor plan, upscale decorations with everything beached themed. The living area is a small, but the huge deck makes up for that! Its like another living space. We loved the deck. It was nice to spread out when we needed extra space. We had 5 adults and 3 kids ages 3, 4, and 6. Just take the elevator downstairs, walk outside and you are at the pools and then right past that is the beach!
Very nice unit but it was advertised with 3BR 3BA but it only has 2 bathrooms which was disclosed down in the description. We had 6 adults and 2 children so we definitely carried more than most carry so we were a little crowded. Very clean unit with the exception of the coffee maker which had mold since it wasn't cleaned since its last use. Also, the iron did not work. The balcony allowed for us to spill over outside while resting there which was great space. The only things that would make it perfect would be the 3rd bath and a complete view of the beach instead of a side view. I would consider it again with less adults.
Thank you for your comments, and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the miscommunication regarding the number of bathrooms. The unit has three bedrooms, two bathrooms, and sleeps eight guests as the advertisement states. Our guest's experience is important to us, and our housekeeping staff is always willing to return to the unit if a guest finds a housekeeping issue that needs attention. Just give us a call! We hope to see you again at the beach!
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
The total cost of your rental will include the following: Nightly rate, Cleaning fee, Reservation Fee, Damage Waiver and Tax. Please click "Send a Message" or "Contact Me" for a full email quote within ten minutes.