check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

FUN IN THE SUN AT THE BEACH

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
Studio
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

STUDIO close to beach, boat slips and dock

Island Dunes is across the street from the State Park and the beach. The park has inside/ outside showers, with free parking. It's close to the Hangout and Florabama Bar. Nestled in between Gulf Shores and Perdido Key, Fl. Best of both worlds. The beautiful white sands of the beach are just across the street from Cotton's restaurant. Plenty of things to do for the family, or romantic getaways. Bring your flip flops and have a great time! This condo is for sell


Owner
Shannon Allen
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 9, 2017

About Shannon Allen

I have been a real estate investor since 96 and love bringing run down properties back to life. This is a side hobby of mine. I bought the condo to have a place to stay, while buying property in the area.

Shannon Allen purchased this condo in 2012

Why Shannon Allen chose Alabama

It has been a dream of mine for many years to own a piece of paradise in Orange Beach. The first time I vacationed, I fell in love. It is laidback, the people are friendly and the weather is great.

What makes this condo unique

The condo has the beach across the street and the cotton bayou behind it.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

FUN IN THE SUN AT THE BEACH
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 9 reviews
5

Would stay again

  • 5 of 5

The room was small, but very nice. Just the right size for my wife and I. It was close to the beach. We could either walk or drive. It was not too close to town, but close enough. I really like this place.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, we enjoyed having you. Keep us in mind on your next vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Best ever place to stay!!!! Very neat & clean

  • 5 of 5

I'll always come back to stay if available on my vacation

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and you are more than welcome to come back again. Linda does a great job keeping the place clean, I will let her know that you are pleased!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great little vacation rental.

  • 4 of 5

Great location for fishing or spending time on the beach. Beach access was just across the street and very convenient. The room was clean and very comfortable for 3 or 4 people. Would recommend this to friends.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, I hope you keep us in mind on your next vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Exactly what we needed

  • 4 of 5

The condo was exactly what we needed for our trip to Orange Beach. We were constantly running out and had many plans so we only needed somewhere to sleep/shower/change and that's exactly what it provided us. Little confusing to find since Maps doesn't tell you it is directly behind Cottons and if it added Wi-Fi it'd be perfect.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes I agree it can be hard to find. I loved the privacy of it. I go down there and unwind and unplug. But I have been thinking about getting Wi-Fi installed for others to use. Glad you enjoyed your trip.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Cotton dale, Al
3

Fun in the Sun at the Beach

  • 3 of 5

The owner of this condo was very easy to work with. We were a little disappointed that there was no pool and we could not access the pier due to fire damage and that that information was not disclosed.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes we did have a fire but everything was still accessible. Many people that have stayed there have used the boat slips after the fire. Still able to keep a boat in slip same as before the fire. My listing doesn't state anywhere on it that I have a pool. I wish that people would take the time and read what is available instead of just booking it because it's cheaper than most.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Brashiers

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed your home. It was just the right size for us...close to the beach, shopping,and the extra bonus of fishing in the bay! We will add this property to our future vacation spots.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. I'm glad that you enjoyed it and hope to see you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Orange Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
mid winter
Dec 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$85
$400
 
 
early spring
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$95
$450
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$119
$750
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $60 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $150
refundable key fee $50
Tax Rate 11.0%

This condo is for sale. Stay a weekend and see if it's right for you.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 550 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • hiking
  • parasailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • water skiing
Notes:
Anyone bothering other guests at the resort will be asked to leave and no money will be refunded.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties