Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

SINGLE FAMILY BEACH HOME- Centrally located, walking distance to all!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bed, 2 bath, sleeps 8

Extended reservations considered at a discounted rate. Rates vary by time of year. Please inquire for details.

3 Bed, 2 Bath, 1500 sq ft

Sleeps 8 (Max Adults 6 )

This charming 1500 SF cottage epitomizes "beach chic." As you enter the fenced private patio in North Mission Beach with a BBQ and outdoor furniture, you know your vacation has begun. The keyless entry provides easy access for all the guests.

The first floor boasts beautiful hard wood flooring. The living room includes a flat-screen TV as well as a wine bar. The kitchen has been updated with stainless steel appliances including a five burner gas cook top, dishwasher, and glass tiled backsplash. Off the kitchen is the downstairs bedroom with two twin beds, a ceiling fan and full shower/bath combo featuring granite countertops. Upstairs the master bedroom offers a queen bed, flat-screen TV, ceiling fan and walk-in closet. The second bathroom in the hall features a shower and granite countertops. Across the hall from the master, the third bedroom has a loft style studio alcove design which can act as 2 bedrooms making it a four bedroom home. There is a bunk bed to the right and then down a few steps, a sunken bedroom set in an alcove with a queen bed. The washer/dryer is located in a private closet on the side of the house.

Bed Layout (Subject to change):

Master Bedroom: Queen Bed

Bedroom 2: Queen Bed and Twin/Twin Bunk Bed

Bedroom 3: Two Twin Beds (Ground Floor)

Parking:1 Car Garage (COMPACT SPACE ONLY). Garage Dimensions: 6'8H x 7'7W x 15D

Home does not have A/C

PARTIES ARE STRICTLY PROHIBITED

More Details

Property Manager
710 Beach Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 26, 2017

About 710 Beach Rentals

Vacation worry free when staying with 710 Beach Rentals! We are BBB accredited and rated Excellent by our past guests on multiple platforms, including Google, YELP, VRBO, FlipKey & TripAdvisor. Our homes are maintained to the highest standard and our commitment to customer service is second to none. We are here to make sure that your San Diego vacation experience is perfect in every way!

Amenities

Mission Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Twin/Twin Bunk + Queen Bed - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed
    Ground Floor - 1 twin/ single , 2 twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

SINGLE FAMILY BEACH HOME- Centrally located, walking distance to all!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 21 reviews
2

Not as expected

  • 2 of 5

We just returned from spending 4 nights in this rental. To be clear, we ended up renting directly through a management company although we first saw the property on VRBO. I'd have to say the photography is magical because it seems a lot smaller when you are in it! I have quite a bit of experience with VRBO as both owner and renter and I find it very surprising if not suspicious that this house has twenty 5-star reviews. It is, as advertised, in a location close to the bay and beach but if I had it to do over again I would spend a bit more and rent something directly on the water or at least something with a nicer patio and/or deck. There are no views from any windows in this little house and only a very small little spot to sit outside. And there is no air system at all - no central heat or AC so that is why they have numerous space heaters and fans in the closets. We finally plugged in a space heater in the living room but that's not ideal. In the living room there are can lights overhead, two of which were not working, and no lamps which made for a kind of sickly unpleasant light in the evening. I called the management company and asked for a couple of lamps but was politely told no. We moved two from the bedrooms (leaving one bedroom with no lamp). There was also a broken handle on one side of the refrigerator and a large mirror that had come off the living room wall was left sitting behind the couch. It's true the house has good mattresses, is clean, and is in a good location for exploring Mission Beach and Mission Bay and you can ride bikes a long ways along either - and see all the other better properties you could have rented!

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The budget 3 bedroom home is advertised with the square footage, no a/c, and does not claim to have ocean views. The listing clearly states the home is close to the bay and beaches, actually within 5 minutes. This review is not valid as all the items mentioned are clear in the listing and all photos are up to date. The lighting in the home has never been an issue for any of our prior guests. This home is very popular with families and most have had great experiences- deflating the claim that the 5 star reviews are suspicious. When Darcy contacted our team to notify us of the lighting, the broken handle, and the mirror. We immediately responded and had our maintenance team to remedy the issues which could be fixed. Thank you, 710 Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything was awesome

  • 5 of 5

I travel a lot and happy to say everything about our stay was PERFECT!

Locations, amenities, the super comfy beds- everything was perfect. We had four adults and had room for a few more!

I suggest making a coffee (or visiting the great cafe a few doors down) and enjoying sunrise over Mission Bay- only 40 STEPS away. Come sunset, walk a mere 50 STEPS to the Pacific Ocean...amazing!!!

Thanks for having us stay and hope to visit again!

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Dan, Thank you for your EXCELLENT review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed this home and the location. We would love to host you again in the future! Take care, 710 Beach Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great time

  • 5 of 5

great trip, we had a total of eight people. 4 adults and 4 children. Plenty of space for both hanging out and sleeping. Dining for eight is a little difficult, they do have tv trays so it is doable.

Prime location, walking distance to plenty of bars/restaurants.

Parking is horrible! unless you have a smart car wouldn't bother bringing one. you can rent bikes everywhere and can probably uber to anywhere outside of mission beach. When we come back next year were flying in and ubering over.

put all personal belongings in the garage. we had a bike stolen within the first two hours of our trip. they cut the cable and took the most valuable bike right off the front porch!

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jeff, Thank you for your excellent review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the home and its location. We apologize that one of your bikes were stolen. We hope to host you again in the future! Take care, 710 Beach Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family house!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this house. We had 2 families stay here for 3 nights and it's location was perfect. Parking is difficult though as we could not fit our car in the garage. The beach and bay are only a 1 block walk. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Lori, thank you for the excellent review! We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your visit! We apologize about the parking, Mission Beach has such limited space. We have posted the garage dimensions website for most of our homes. Thank you, 710 Beach rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect family beach house!

  • 5 of 5

We LOVED this house, it was perfect. We had 4 adults and 2 kids and had room to spare, we never felt crowed. It was clean and welcoming. They supply everything you need for a great vacation, sand toys for the little kids and a surf board and kayak for the big ones! The layout of the house is awesome and we lived on the front patio. I liked that it is located on a smaller sidewalk rather than a busier, crazy thoroughfare. It is steps to the bay :-) Walking/biking distance to grocery stores, restaurants, coffee etc Go to Better Buzz and order the "Best Drink Ever"-it truly is! The management company was wonderful and sent us several texts during our stay to make sure we had everything we needed. Hopefully we will be able to re rent this house next year!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nevada City
5

Best beach house ever!

  • 5 of 5

My family of five enjoyed this beach vacation very much. We were steps from both the Bay and the ocean. We took advantage of all the area had to offer but spent the most time playing in the bay. We rented a Lily Pad and a paddle board. With those, the boogie boards and the kayak, we were totally outfitted.The kids were in seventh heaven. We too watched the fireworks from Sea World. My daughter-in-law found a guy online who set up adirondack chairs, a fire pit and tiki torches on the beach. He set it all up, we showed up, enjoyed s'mores and the sunset. He returned later and cleaned it all up. No muss, no fuss. Great way to end a great week. I agree with other reviewers about the garage. It was difficult to get in and out of. And there is no parking for visitors.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
Nearest Train
Nearest Motorway
Nearest Restaurant
Nearest Ski
Nearest Beach
Mission Beach
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties