check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Contemporary home with views of the Pacific Ocean

Bedrooms 1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

Ocean Views, single level home within a short walk to the beach.

AT LAST , this contemporary home offers a romantic get away for those who want to come to the beach for walking, surfing, hiking or doing absolutely nothing but sitting on the deck and reading a book. Our home offers one bedroom with two day beds in the living room. Wood flooring throughout with an open spacious living / dining / kitchen area. Added bonus is the washer and dryer which is included with the rental. Decking overlooking the Pacific Ocean and off street parking for 2 vehicles . Wi-fi included.

Property Manager
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2017

About Linda

John Arguelles is the property manager - owner of Dillon Beach Rentals. John lives and works full time at Dillon Beach. John is only a phone call away to take care of your needs while vacationing at Dillon Beach.

Guestbook comments from the manager

My husband and I came here for a little getaway trip. We hiked to the top of Oceana Drive and loved the views of the ocean and back hills. We decided to turn down Ocean View Blvd to see the cows and we ended up seeing a long tailed weasel hunting in the field. They are very cute creatures. We took a very long walk on the beach the next day. The beach is a wonderful walking beach. Loved all the dogs frolicking around. Loved the house very relaxing and comfortable. Thanks so much for sharing it with us
Mar 2016
  • 1 of 24


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Contemporary home with views of the Pacific Ocean
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 39 reviews
San Francisco, CA

Felt like a week's vacation in just one night

  • 5 of 5

This was a last minute overnight get-away for us after an exhausting stretch of work. We were shocked at how good such a little time away could make us feel. The calm, quiet, beautiful setting worked wonders. Relaxed by the fireplace and read. Gazed out the floor to ceiling windows at the Ocean. Melted into the comfy bed - dark, quiet. Had a restful night. WALKED to the beach. Walked for miles on the beach. Let the waves and beauty wash away the tension. We so wish we had booked "At Last" longer. We took Hwy 1 back home with stops for seafood and a hike at Point Reyes. OMG -- can hardly wait to come back and stay longer. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

"At Last" our stay at Dillon Beach

  • 5 of 5

All I can say is WOW! We opened the door the fireplace was on, music playing it was incredible. What a beautiful well kept rental. Beds were so comfortable, the place is tastefully decorated and clean. I will definitely be back. Thank you!!!


  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kelley Thank you for taking the time to write a review for this home, we appreciate it. WE are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the house. John Arguelles Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Even better than it looks!

  • 5 of 5

My first reaction when I walked in was "awestruck". The wall of windows with the ocean view was even better than in the photos. The house is beautiful, comfortable, luxurious (oh that bedding!) and super clean. You can hear the crashing waves when you open the front windows or while relaxing on the deck. Everything we needed during our stay was there for us - the kitchen and bath are stocked with supplies. I chose this house, in part, because it is a single-level, which makes it perfect for my elderly mother. It also has a spacious driveway which makes for easy parking for two cars - a big plus in Dillon Beach. I wish I could bring my dog, but then perhaps the house wouldn't be as beautiful and clean if pets were allowed. I'd buy this house if I could; it's that perfect!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sheila, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for "At Last" we appreciate it. This home is special because of all of the amenities you have described. Please come back and see us again. John Arguelles Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 4 of 5

My husband and I stayed at At Last for the last few nights of our honeymoon. It was seriously perfect. Loved the house, extremely comfortable and supplied with anything you could need- the coffee was the nicest touch ;) I've been going to Dillon Beach since I was a kid and this was just another happy memory to add to archives. Checking in was super simple which I appreciated and everything went smoothly. The only grievance of our stay was how early everything closed! I would recommend burning groceries well before getting to Dillon and bringing meals with you to cook. There aren't grocery stores nearby except for a small shop down the road in Tamales. Stock that beautiful fridge! Also, everything closes super early or is only open during weekends so be prepared. Anyway, we didn't starve and we're still happy with our stay :) I recommend this home!!

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Maddie thank you for taking the time to review a review of your stay at "AT LAST". We are happy to find out that you enjoyed the last few days of your honeymoon in this Vacation Rental and we hope that you will come back and visit us again very soon! John Arguelles Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Sacramento, CA

So Comfortable!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the cottage from Sunday to Tuesday. Everyone has mentioned the view, which is incredible (especially as the sun sets on the Pacific) but we were also impressed with the comfort of the cottage. The living room and deck are spacious. We napped on the couches and ate lunch in the Adirondack chairs outside. The kitchen has all new appliances with a professional stove perfect for cooking. The bedroom was neat and the bed is luxurious. We opened the windows and enjoyed the ocean breeze and the sound of the crashing waves. The shower is nice and wide. But I have to say my favorite feature was the overhead bathroom heater. Perfect for chilly mornings! Such a nice touch.

The little town was charming and quiet. The market and cafe are convenient. The cottage is just a short walk from the beach.

We look forward to our next visit. A neighbor told us the cottage has the best view in town of the Harvest Moon in October.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
New Jersey

Beautiful view

  • 5 of 5

This house was just beautiful, it is perfect for couples. It came with great accomadations such as bbqing, utensils, puzzles, bedding, helpful tips regarding the surrounding area and what you can do. I found this highly helpful. The house offered us such a calm and relaxing couple of days. The view is amazing, I actually love that view over bodega bay. The house is decorated very cute, matches the area around it. Just be aware that you might not get cell service. But you are able to get internet service. With the non cell service it allowed us to enjoy our time together and get to enjoy the wonders of earth. Overalls I was very satisfied with this house and actually hope to come back again for that nice getaway.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aria Thank you for taking the time to write a review for "At Last" ! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday here at the beach and we look forward to your return visit. John Arguelles Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Dillon Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Summer Rates
Apr 1 2017 - Oct 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
reservation fee $15
Cleaning and linen $120
Tax Rate 10.0%

Refunds: Conditions beyond our control such as; road conditions, power outage, weather / storms, TV outage, hot tub issues or guest emergencies do not constitute a basis for refunds.

Pay Pal or personal check - e-check

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Dillon Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Village
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • shower and tub
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Queen size bed Two day beds in the living room for additional sleeping accommodations
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing
REFUNDS: : Conditions beyond our control such as , power outages, road conditions, TV outage, weather conditions, wi-fi outage, hot tub problems, guest emergencies do not constitute a basis for refunds.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties