Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

On Lake Okanagan two Bedroom Vernon British Columbia

Bedrooms 2
Space 944 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Our vacation home, comprising of two bedrooms, sleeps 5 very comfortably. Two King Size Beds and One Queen Size Sofa Bed, luxurious bedding, Brand-new executive furnishings, a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, with Breakfast Bar, cozy fireplace and a deck.

There is a one week minimum stay during peak season, July/August there is also a three night minimum for the rest of the year with a daily rate of $200.00. An additional $100.00 cleaning fee charged. All prices per night are shown in Canadian Dollars. The Weekly Rate is $2100.00 / $300.00 per night.

Sq. Ft. 944 NO smoking NO pets

Vernon BC and the North Okanagan region is truly the gateway to the Okanagan. Set at the north end of the warm, shimmering waters of Lake Okanagan, Vernon is the Okanagan Valleys best-kept secret. Enjoy the outstanding weather, sunshine and recreation of the Okanagan Valley surrounded by spectacular scenery, world-class Okanagan golf and Okanagan wineries. Rich with cultural and historical attractions including art galleries, theatre companies and museums plus the four-season recreation possibilities such as skiing, golfing, water sports, wineries and orchards the North Okanagan has rapidly become a premier vacation destination for visitors from all over the world.

• Two Okanagan BC wineries in and around Vernon, 12 wineries in nearby Kelowna, 65 vineyards in the Okanagan Valley

• Five Vernon golf courses just a short drive away: Vernon Golf & Country Club, Hill view Golf Course, Mabel Lake Golf and Country Club, the breathtaking Predator Ridge Golf Resort & Academy, and Spallumcheen Golf & Country Club, the Okanagan Valleys first 27-hole golf facility.

• Fishing in Lake Okanagan and other lakes and rivers surrounding Vernon

• Fitness Centre located at Fitness West on Highway 6

• Fine dining at nearby Intermezzo and the Blue Heron Waterfront Pub & Restaurant

• Downhill skiing at Big White or Silver Star

• Water sports on Lake Okanagan

• Downtown Vernon's 27 historic murals and other Vernon Historic Sites including the historic OKeefe Ranch and the Mackie Lake House.

• Blossom and harvest tours

• Allan Brooks Nature Centre

• Kalamalka Lake Provincial Park

• BCs first underwater dive park at Ellison Provincial Park

• Monashee Mountains for hiking or biking

• Floatplane tours

• Horseback riding

• Summer is wildfire season in the Okanagan Valley, check current conditions by visiting

More Details

Shelley Miller
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 21, 2017

About Shelley Miller

We have a few owners that jointly purchased this property for personal use in the pre construction phase, we have been enjoying ourselves now into our 9th Season.

Shelley Miller purchased this condo in 2008

Why Shelley Miller chose Thompson Okanagan

Direct access to the lake, great walks & enjoy smaller town setting yet close the busy city of Kelowna.

What makes this condo unique

We have a few owners that jointly purchased this property for personal use in the pre construction phase, we have been enjoying ourselves now into our 8th season. We all grow fonder of the area and all it has to over each year.

Our unit has been very well maintained and used mostly for 8 to 10 weeks maximum per year to date.


Vernon Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 944 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

On Lake Okanagan two Bedroom Vernon British Columbia
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
Alexis Creek BC

Better than any hotel

  • 5 of 5

This was a perfect place to stay for our family of 5. Lots of room compared to being in a hotel and conveniently located with only a short drive to town. Having a washer and dryer plus dishwasher made vacationing much more enjoyable. Enjoyed evenings by the lake. Will stay here again!

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent Condo and Fantastic Setting

  • 4 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the condo. The condo itself had everything we needed, was nicely decorated and had tons of storage space. All the large and small appliances were good quality and in good condition. The BBQ, including a full set of implements, was wonderful.

The resort had great amenities. The pool and hot tub were lovely and the location right on the beach was superb. The dock with Adirondack chairs was a great spot to watch the sunset on our first night. The only issue was that the bike racks within the storage area are full of bikes that are covered in dust and clearly not being ridden. That's more of a comment than a criticism because Shelley did let us know that it was pretty full. Fortunately, there was one last spot for our two bikes.

The location is quiet, yet central. Everything in Vernon seemed to be within a 15 to 20 minute drive. If you want to be able to walk to shop or have a bite to eat, this won't fit the bill. If you are looking for quiet evenings and cooking in, this is perfect.

I would not hesitate to recommend it to a friend and we'd definitely consider it on our next visit to Vernon.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great condo with kids

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was a great experience. Shelley was always available and great to speak with. The units where perfect for our family with small children. We will definitely return in the future.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent, clean condo, with great amenities

  • 4 of 5

The condo was nice, clean, and modern as advertised. It is very private, well equipped, and has great balcony.

I was a little disappointed with location, as there are very limited grocery and restaurant options within walking distance. Not a big deal if you are planning to drive anyway.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review, the only really close one is the Blue Heron not sure if you found that but its 2 blocks west on the Marina quite a view from there deck.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Vernon Rental

  • 5 of 5

We were a group of 5 ladies traveling to Vernon for a May soccer tournament & stayed in this rental property. It was perfect for us. Great location, close to the soccer fields and downtown and had everything we needed for our stay. The owner was very quick to respond to any questions we had. There was a small issue with the BBQ when we arrived and she dealt with it right away. The beach & dock on the property looked very inviting (unfortunately it wasn't very good beach weather). We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having you stay. Hope you will return. Shelley Miller
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very Nice Stay

  • 5 of 5

Our family of four stayed at Shelley's condo unit over the Christmas holidays and we were very impressed with the quality of the accommodation and amenities. We really enjoyed the hot tub spa each say after skiing, which was only a short drive away to Silverstar Mountain Resort. This was excellent value for the money and would definitely stay here again on our next stay in Vernon.


  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Ron so glad you enjoyed it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Vernon Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Sep 4 2016 - Jun 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
Jun 24 2017 - Aug 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $73.18

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message

You might like these similar properties