Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great Mountain Getaway-Located At The Base Of Canyon Lodge Ski Area

Bedrooms 1
Space 680 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

1 Bed/1 Bath/Underground Parking-SLEEPS 6- at base of Canyon Lodge Ski Area

Affordable condo located at the base of canyon lodge ski area with easy access to all the lifts. Easily walk from the complex across the street to Canyon Lodge! The complex offers a great outdoor sunny pool (summer time) and 2 jacuzzis to relax in from 10am-10pm daily. For the kids or the kids at heart, there is a great rec room with pool table, ping pong, video games and more. You will enjoy relaxing in the condo that sleeps up to 6 people. There is a nice fully stocked kitchen that looks out onto the living room. A dining table with seating for 5, a breakfast bar and 1 bathroom. For sleeping arrangements, there is a king size bed in the bedroom, bunk beds with a full and a twin and the brand new couch pulls out into a queen size bed. You will enjoy this cozy condo with gas log fireplace. Its one you will want to stay at again and again.

Thank you for considering our beautiful condo! A few things: 1) If the calendar here states it's available, then it's available! The calendar is always 100% accurate. 2) To find out what the total will be, plug in your dates and a quote will appear. 3) To book, simply pay through VRBO. We do not take other forms of payment except VRBO options. 4) I am very allergic to dogs so no pets. Sorry! $500 fine if you sneak them in.

Town of Mammoth Lakes Business Tax Certificate and Town Occupancy Tax #7567

Town of Mammoth Lakes Business Tax Certificate and Town Occupancy Tax #7567

More Details

Property Manager
Ready 4 Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 16, 2018

About Ready 4 Rentals

Lou has owned the condo for several years now with his wife Natasha. They once used it as their own personal family use but since have purchase a large home in Mammoth so they are ready to let you enjoy the condo now! Jamie and Cynthia are two realtors in town managing the condo. Call us for all of your needs!

Why Ready 4 Rentals chose Mammoth Lakes

The complex has a great location and offers great year round amenities.


Mammoth Lakes Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • lodge
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 680 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Pull out couch
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , full on bottom, twin on top
  • 1 bedroom with a king size bed, nightstands, dresser and closet. Bunk beds near entry offer a full size bunk on bottom and a twin on top. The couch pulls out into a queen size bed.
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Deck / Patio
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing


Good! 3.9/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

37% Complete
43% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Great Mountain Getaway-Located At The Base Of Canyon Lodge Ski Area
average rating of 3.9375 based on 16 reviews

Pleased with location and 1-bedroom condo

  • 5 of 5

The place was ideal for me and the kids to walk to the ski lift and back. It was practical to come back in the afternoon for lunch and have a little break from the slopes. The place had new carpeting and was very comfortable and cozy. The beds, linens and towels were nice and plentiful and overall it was a great stay. The kitchen was lacking a few things like wine glasses, a good knife to cut and prepare food (luckily I brought my own), grater which was broken but I managed to make work, and really just lacking the basic pantry items so do plan on coming with these things. The hairdryer was not working when we arrived and the girls in charge of the place promptly got us a new one. So really no major complaints and our stay was great. However, we missed having our dog with us but understand the owner's wishes and so left her with other family. I would recommend this place for a couple or a couple with two kids. It really was prefect for us and I would happily return in the future! Thanks for sharing your place!

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location and cozy feeling

  • 5 of 5

We personally had a great time here! Loved the location and we ate at the Austriahof almost every night-sooo good! Yes the window was boarded up but didn't bother us. We were usually out adventuring anyways! We would definitely book this condo again!

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Horrible - would never recommend this death trap

  • 1 of 5

Patio slider window was covered with snow that went beyond the ceiling - couldn't see outside. The window in the bedroom was boarded up with wood. This was unsafe - there was no exit in the event of an emergency. The whole place was dark, dreary and old. We ended up leaving.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you didn't like the condo but all of our other guests have really been enjoying it! Of course with our record breaking snow fall this year, the windows did get covered and one actually broke and is in the process of being repaired once the snow melts but typically you don't have fully covered windows in a normal snow year. The plus side is we had a great year skiing! This is by no means a "death trap." Guests have been loving the location next to the ski area and the coziness of the condo. Hopefully next time you can research a bit more to find something that suits your taste a bit better. Thanks Greg!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location for ski trip

  • 4 of 5

Walking distance to Canyon Lodge, underground parking for the vehicle, and conveniently located along the Mammoth free shuttle route. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lotus, CA

Easy stay, great location

  • 4 of 5

This was a very convenient location. It's walking distance to Canyon Lodge. The place is perfect for 3-4. If you plan on cooking in, bring what you need: there are no dish towels, plastic wrap/foil, olive oil, plan ahead. The place was clean. It's very 70's, but super comfy. The parking spot has a very low roof so if you have a box on top of your car, it may not clear. The Ready 4 Rentals ladies were very accessible for questions. LOVE the location. Check out bar at Austria Hof also. Right across the street and good apps.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not Bad

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay, but it could have been more pleasant if:

1. The T.V. Remote Control was working properly. We were only able to watch one channel.

2. Carpet needs a shampoo job badly.

3. The Chandelier in the corner of the living room can not be plugged in. Need an extension cord.

4. Needs a few floor mats. The bathroom floor tile was freezing.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ali- I wish you would have called us. The TV remote works as long as the cabinet below the TV is open. We are going to be replacing the flooring and lighting in the condo this summer! We hope you will stay again and come check out all the new upgrades!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Mammoth Lakes Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Sierra Star Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
HWY 395
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Nearest Ski
0.3 Miles
Canyon Lodge
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $110
Damage Deposit $500

refundable deposit will be returned 7 days after your stay if no damage or theft are found.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.