check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

WALKING DISTANCE TO THE QUECHEE COVERED BRIDGE AND THE QUECHEE GORGE.

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
7
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

UPDATED 2 BEDROOM CONDO WITH THAT VERMONT FEEL! OPEN LIVING ROOM DINING AREA WITH WOOD STOVE AND DECK WITH DINING TABLE GAS GRILL AND VIEWS OF THE OTTERQUECHEE RIVER. MASTER BEDROOM HAS HARDWOOD FLOORS QUEEN BED, WALK IN CLOSET, WASHER AND DRYER, FLAT SCREEN TV. NEW FURNITURE AND BEDDING. SECOND BEDROOM HAS FULL BUNK BEDS AND TWIN TRUNDLE. FULL; UPDATED BATH AND NEW FURNITURE. LIVING ROOM HAS PULL OUT QUEEN SOFA AND SEATING FOR 8 AT THE TABLE. KITCHEN HAS BEEN UPDATED. THIS IS A COMFORTABLE CLEAN AND WARM CONDO WITH THAT VERMONT FEEL.


Owner
Owner
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
January 10, 2017

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

WALKING DISTANCE TO THE QUECHEE COVERED BRIDGE AND THE QUECHEE GORGE.
average rating of 3.5 based on 4 reviews
4

Nice place....

  • 4 of 5

Place as described, owner responsive and attentive. Would recommend.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Quiche vt

  • 4 of 5

We found the condo was very comfortable you felt as thought we were staying in a home that was familiar and the family actually stayed there. It was clean comfortable and close to many nice places to visit and convienent to resturarants, etc. we enjoyed our stay . I t was really lovely. Florence and David

We would return!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

We left and stayed at a hotel

  • 1 of 5

The owner was very nice. However, the place was quite dirty and the smell of animal urine was so bad we did not stay. The sheets had not been changed and were full of hair and dirt. There is junk in all the closets, so don't plan on using those. There are cleaning chemicals in the pantry with the food. A wall vent was used in the kitchen cabinet as a shelf. The towels were also in question, and appeared to be quite old and used. The location does not lend itself to walk anywhere that I could tell unless you wanted to brave walking along the highway. As I said, the owner was very nice, and concerned about our complaints. We enjoyed visiting Woodstock and the Sugarbush Farm.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your feedback it is very important to us. Sorry you felt that way about your stay. I immediately investigated the odor and could not find and issue. We have a strict No Pets rule. I have researched the other items you mentioned and we have extra blankets and pillows, fans in the closets for our guests, but was unable to confirm your other concerns. Our guest’s satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fun, variety, and relaxation

  • 5 of 5

This was our first VRBO experience, and it was a very nice experience. The condo is conveniently located to so many things. We had great walking (down to the bottom of the gorge) and hiking (some of the Appalachian Trail out of Woodstock, and Mount Cardigan in NH). Played golf at Lake Morey, visited St Gauden's National Historic Site, and generally enjoyed ourselves. We may have eaten lunch at Simon Pearce a few too many times (not possible), but it is just down the Otauquechee Trail that runs in front of the condos. Couldn't resist. The condo was spacious, comfortable, and had everything we needed. If given the chance, we would do it again! Thanks, Jane.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is to make our guests as comfortable as we like to be when we are on vacation. We like to have all the comforts of home...away from home. We hope you have a chance to stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Quechee Club Highland and Lakeland Courses
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Quechee Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $99
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 9.0%

Please Note Memorial Day Weekend May 22-May 25 the Unit is NOT Available

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Quechee Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Queen Bed In Master, Full Size Bunk in Bedroom 2, Twin pull out Trundle
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Partner Offers