Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Charming Condo with Full Kitchen, Free Parking, and Great Amenities

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 538 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

This property is professionally managed by Ali'i Beach Rentals, so if this particular condo isn't available please inquire about our other convenient vacation rentals. Feel free to contact us if you have questions before booking online.

Positioned at the center of world-renowned Waikiki and just a five-minute stroll to the ocean’s edge, the Royal Kuhio (2240 Kuhio Ave) is the perfect home base for a Hawaii vacation. Whether you seek relaxation, shopping and dining, or days filled with local exploration and adventures, our Royal Kuhio condos offer tons of amenities and are perfectly suited for couples, small families and budget-minded travelers.

All our Royal Kuhio condos have fully equipped kitchens and a private lanai.

Amenities also include a FREE Wi-Fi, FREE reserved parking, local phone and 24-hour security. This property offers a pool recreation deck, small gym, BBQ area, playground, tennis court and on-site laundry facilities. If you use the bus, the stop is right next to the building!

Conveniently situated in the heart of Kuhio Avenue and steps away from the newly renovated International Marketplace – everything you need is right on your door step!

From this great location, you can easily take a quick swim, hire a surfboard or jump on a beach catamaran. Stock up on groceries at the Food Pantry - Waikiki’s only supermarket is just 3 short blocks walk. If you don’t feel like cooking, plenty of take-out options and most of Waikiki’s finest dining establishments are close by. At night, simply wander out to enjoy live music, catch a show, shop until 10pm or watch the street performers on Kalakaua Avenue entertain.

The sleeping arrangements are very convenient with 2 twin beds in the bedroom along with a full size sofa bed in the living room. Leave the bedroom accordion doors open for extra space during the day, or shut them off for a private bedroom at night.

If you are looking for an exceptional location with great amenities – Come let us show you the value with Aloha!

Hawaii Tax ID# 112-769-6384-01

More Details

Property Manager
Ali'i Beach Rentals
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2017

Amenities

Waikiki Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 16
Floor Area:
  • 538 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

17% Complete
47% Complete
29% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Charming Condo with Full Kitchen, Free Parking, and Great Amenities
average rating of 3.764706 based on 17 reviews
4

Royal Kuhio City

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Adequate, Good location, Clean with all necessary amenities, Pool and recreation area of property need to be updated, Parking included was very important.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
SURREY, BC
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was my second stay at the Royal Kuhio. While I am usually off enjoying other beaches/parts of the island on my visits (& only went to Waikiki beach once in my 13 days), what I appreciate about this rental building is that it's steps away from anything/everything you need IF you didn't have a vehicle. If you're able to get a cheap rental car, get one.. because the free parking is a steal! This unit in particular was clean and very spacious, with a generous number of towels/beach towels. We liked the fact that it was an end unit as well. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Ali'i Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Regina, SK
4

Clean and safe place to stay in a decent location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Ali'i experience was well organized and thought out. They provided great communication and instructions for a trouble free check-in and stay as well as an abundance of contact information if you happen to run into any issues during your stay. Would have liked to have had a safe for keeping passports and extra cash while out of the room though. Otherwise a pleasant trouble-free stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Ali'i Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
marshfield, WI
4

needs upgrades

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

location was great! Room could use a good cleaning, move furniture, fans need to be cleaned, air conditioner, had only 1 teaspoon, no serving dishes, fry pans in horrible condition. No smoke alarm!!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Ali'i Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Honolulu, HI
4

Expecting larger room

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was nice and clean room. However, the room was little small.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. John's, NF
2

Our stay

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We thought we had free telephone. The telephone was a cheap set. It did not work. It did not even have a dial tone. The TV remote was battery dead. Very difficult to turn the TV off and on., very difficult to change channels. Worse of all: The bath taps were the worst I have ever seen. You had to tear the skin off your hands to work the shower. You could not take a bath because there was no stopper in the bath tub. The unit 1613 was not as advertised. You should completely inspect each unit before renting it to others. This unit does not measure up and rates low on any scale.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Ali'i Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: We will definitely inspect the unit and we wish you called maintenance, who lives in the building, and we could have resolved these issues no problem. We have scheduled the shower cartridge change out for 10/6/16. Thank you!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • $101 - $152
  • US Dollars
  • Email or call us at +1(800) 651-5657 ext.1 for a detailed quote
  • Ask about our discount coupon codes
  • Summer Rates From $130/night... $825/week... $3105/month
  • Fall Rates From $101/night... $713/week... $3148/month
  • Winter Rates From $152/night... $965/week... $3509/month
  • Spring Rates From $114/night... $621/week... $3500/month
  • Until reservation is confirmed all rates are subject to change
  • Aloha & Mahalo!