check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Super Bowl 2017! (1 hour drive - Enjoy the beach too) Beautiful New Beach House

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

About the property

3 bedroom 2 full baths with beautiful Bay views, short one block walk to beach

We cater to families and couples and groups of 10 people or less. We are on a quiet residential street and NEIGHBORS DO NOT TOLERATE LOUD LATE NIGHT PARTIES. Home is Brand New Construction tastefully decorated in a cottage theme - gorgeous Bay views, limited Gulf views and short one block walk to the beach. Master bedroom (downstairs) - queen bed, tv and DVD. Second bedroom (upstairs) with queen bed, twin daybed with trundle, tv and private deck with beautiful Bay views and limited Gulf view, third bedroom (upstairs) with twin bunk beds, twin daybed with trundle, tv and DVD with private deck with beautiful Bay views and limited Gulf view. Both upstairs decks have two adirondack chairs each for relaxing and enjoying the view. Two full-size bathrooms one upstairs and one downstairs. Over-sized front deck with patio furniture, located on a street with very limited rentals. Kitchen, dining, living room with open floor plan, electric fireplace, large sectional to gather around for a movie or just relax, island in the kitchen with bar stools for entertaining. Farm table in the dining room that seats 6-8 people. Fully furnished kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, oven, refrigerator. Two starter rolls of paper towels and four starter rolls of toilet paper furnished. Full-size walk-in laundry room with brand new washer and dryer. Laundry detergent provided (our washer is picky and must have HE detergent only). All utensils, plates, sliver ware glasses, coffee cups, wine glasses, cork screw, can opener, coffee pot, blender, and filters, some spices, and misc. items. All linens, pillows, blankets, towels, wash cloths, and eight beach towels included at NO ADDITIONAL COST. The clean linens are left at the foot of each bed and are ready to be put on. Downstairs has outdoor shower with hot/cold water, picnic table, and charcoal BBQ grill. A place to gather and make great memories! We hope you and your family will love it as much as we do. (Sorry - NO PROM GROUPS). If you send me a request for info and do not receive one within a few hours please check your spam email, sometimes it ends up there. RECENTLY INSTALLED WATER TREATMENT SYSTEM FOR THE WHOLE BEACH HOUSE. THE WATER IS FILTERED AND SOFTENED AND ADDITIONALLY, WE HAVE A REVERSE OSMOSIS SYSTEM THAT PURIFIES THE DRINKING WATER IN THE KITCHEN AS WELL AS THE ICE MAKER. Thank you!


Owner
J. and Deidra Crumrine
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2017

About J. and Deidra Crumrine

J. and Deidra Crumrine are the owners of this brand new construction cottage-style beach home. We live only about 20 minutes away from the beach house and are available for any emergencies or concerns that could come up.

J. and Deidra Crumrine purchased this house in 2015

Why J. and Deidra Crumrine chose Gulf Coast

We have lived in Lake Jackson our whole life and have always dreamed of owning a home in Surfside Beach, where we spent many summers with our family.

What makes this house unique

Although the views of the Gulf are limited from our home, the Bay views are fantastic! The sunsets are especially beautiful over the Bay. Another thing we love about the location of our home is that it is on a nice street with very limited rentals. The neighbors take pride in their homes and the street has a nice feel to it. The walk to the beach is only 0.1 miles with translates into a one block walk that takes no time at all.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

Super Bowl 2017! (1 hour drive - Enjoy the beach too) Beautiful New Beach House
average rating of 4.911111 based on 45 reviews
3

Nice place and good location but they have a roach problem.

  • 3 of 5

This property is very nice and is at a good location. The neighbors were very nice and friendly. We had one major problem the house was infested with roaches which were everywhere. They were even crawling on the dinning table. We had to buy roach spray which smelled the house up. We had guest over who left because of the roaches and the smell. Overall it was not a good weekend. The owner offered us a full refund but we had to leave right away, it was 9:30pm. I would most likely not rent this property again.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is unfortunately a renter that was trying to "work" the system. The renter contacted me at the end of their second day at 9:30 pm to say there were roaches. Obviously, you can see from our previous 40 reviews that we have had nothing but awesome reviews. I asked that she send me pictures and she sent two pictures of the same small bug (not even sure it was a roach). I offered them a full refund if they would like to leave that night. I would think if it was really as bad as she claimed they would have wanted to leave. She declined and they stayed another night. After looking at previous reviews this renter did on another property it appears to be a trend for her to leave bad reviews. We have our property treated regularly by a pest company to avoid a problem like this. However, we have had Termitrol come back out and treat the property again for insects just out of an abundance of caution.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Weekend!

  • 5 of 5

The home was cozy and comfortable. All of our company guys enjoyed the fishing weekend in this wonderful home!

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and so glad you enjoyed your weekend at the beach house. We hope you come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing home!

  • 5 of 5

This home is amazing and the owner's instructions and attention to detail made the trip a perfect vacation. The house is immaculate, well-appointed, and comfortable. The owner was in touch throughout the process to ensure every detail was handled properly. Great place. Will be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Casey Penny

  • 5 of 5

Loved the house. Very nice and charming. Peaceful property and able to relax after a day at the beach. Very appreciative of all the amenities the house provided, towels, linens, dishes etc. Owner very friendly and easy to communicate with. Hope to return to home soon!

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad y'all had a good time and enjoyed the beach house. We hope you will come again! Deidra
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful vacation home. Perfect for a getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Property owners communicated with us very well throughout the entire process from booking to instructions as to how to enter property and a wonderful pamphlet with nearby attractions and restaurants. Home was equipped with great amenities bar-B-que pit, front porch seating, linens and kitchen equipment. Stayed here for my sons 3rd birthday and will definitely be returning in the future! Cozy spacious home just a short walk from the beach! Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Sarah we hope you come back soon! Deidra
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

We were down for a fishing charter and location was perfect.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed our home and that you had a great time! We hope you come back soon! Deidra
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Hobby Airport
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Surfside Beach
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Surfside Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Superbowl 2017
Feb 3 2017 - Feb 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,500
Flat fee
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 5 2017 - Mar 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
$255
From
$310
Fri,Sat
$1,750
 
 
Low Season
Mar 27 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$195
From
$225
Fri,Sat
$1,150
 
 
Memorial Day
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,175
Flat fee
 
 
High Season
May 29 2017 - Jul 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$230
From
$295
Fri,Sat
$1,300
 
 
July 4th
Jul 2 2017 - Jul 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,175
Flat fee
 
 
Summer
Jul 5 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$230
From
$295
Fri,Sat
$1,300
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,175
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$230
$1,300
$5,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400
Cleaning Fee $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Surfside Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1178 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Two full-size bathrooms, one upstairs and one downstairs. All towels and wash cloths provided and hand soap for sinks.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master bedroom (downstairs), queen bed (pillow top mattress)
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , bedroom upstairs, Twin-sized Daybed and twin trundle, 32" TV
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Bedroom upstairs twin-size Daybed with twin trundle, TV/DVD
  • Master bedroom (downstairs) Queen bed (comfy pillow top mattress) 32 " TV/DVD. Clean sheets are provided for No EXTRA CHARGE at the foot of each bed and are ready to be put on.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • pier fishing
  • surfing
Notes:
If you send me an inquiry and do not get a response within a few hours, please check your spam folder, sometimes my emails end up there. Also, you can always call or text me any questions if you aren't able to get through the email. My number is 979-236-6311. THINGS TO DO DURING YOUR STAY: Book your massage with A Perfect Massage. They will come to the beach house and treat you to a spa-like massage and you never even have to leave the beach house :) 60 minute massage is $100 per person. They will even do a couple's massage. Just let me know and I will help arrange it for you! For more information on activities and things to do during your stay at Surfside Beach visit cityofsurfside.com there is information on boat rides, dolphin tours, sunset dinner for two on the beach, surfing and paddleboarding lessons, jet ski rentals and more!

Partner Offers