Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Amazing mountain home with spectacular lake views!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

Breathtaking views of Deep Creek Lake and only minutes from Wisp Ski and Golf Resort! A Point of View is an extraordinary four bedroom that explodes with character and features stunning lake and mountain views. Step inside and you will immediately fall in love with the many special touches of the Great Room. Vaulted ceilings, an impressive stone fireplace, and floor-to-ceiling windows create an attractive atmosphere. Stay in and cook your family’s favorite meals in the well-stocked kitchen. Enjoy time together dining around the dining table or eat on the enclosed sun porch in the warmer months. The main level master suite offers a large king size bed and deck access. The main level also includes a half bath and the laundry area.

The kids will love playing in the lower level family room where they can watch a movie on the Blu Ray DVD player or challenge each other to a game of pool. The second master suite is also on the lower level. Attractively decorated and offering a king size bed, you will sleep soundly in this beautiful room which also offers deck access. The remaining two themed bedrooms, one with deck access, have queen size beds and TVs with DVD players. As an added bonus, towels and linens have been supplied for your convenience. The lower level also has a third full bath.

Certainly not lacking for desirable amenities, this home offers luxuries such as air conditioning, high speed & wireless internet, whole house stereo system, and a wet bar in the Great Room. Outdoors, you will love gathering around the fire pit sharing stories with family and friends or taking a relaxing soak in the hot tub.

Located in the distinguished Southridge community, you and your guests will love the close proximity to Wisp Resort and area shopping and dining. The Adventure Sports Center International and multiple golf courses are also within a short drive. Leave your everyday worries behind and come and experience a new Point of View!

More Details

Property Manager
Jodi Refosco
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 25, 2017

Amenities

McHenry House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 2 King beds, 2 Queen beds, 2 Sofa Bed beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
19% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Amazing mountain home with spectacular lake views!
average rating of 4.806452 based on 31 reviews
Nottingham, MD
5

"A Point of View" is awesome!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is our second time staying here. We love the property and location because it is so close to the Wisp and all the activities there. One complaint was that several bed mattresses could be replaced. We enjoyed a grilled pork dinner there and also another highlight is the fire pit and s'mores. Plenty of wildlife!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Thanks, Diane! We hope to see you again real soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington, DC
5

Great weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Came up with a group of friends for the Memorial Day weekend, the house was great, very accommodating for a large group, location was perfect, loved the house and facilities, would definitely recommend

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Vaiben!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Westleyville, PA
5

Point of View review

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything went very well. Very happy with everything. We all where comfortable & had enough room. If I had to complain of something, could use some cups in the bathrooms.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Thank you, Duke!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Much Needed Break From Reality

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had been planning this trip for some time. Our first attempt had to be cancelled so we were all very much looking forward to getting away for a bit. Having never been to the area before, we had no idea what to expect. We were all pleasantly surprised and had a fantastic time and cannot wait to come back again. The house was beautiful and the perfect size for the 8 of us. It was well appointed, allowing us to relax and not worry about not having something that might be needed. The staff at Taylor-Made could not have been more accommodating and easy to deal with. We will definitely use their services again and have already recommended them to friends looking to travel to Deep Creek. Overall it was a great weekend, we just wish it could have been longer but we'll definitely be back!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Megan! Glad to hear your stay was enjoyable. See you at the lake again soon! Thanks! Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Mountain Getaway Retreat

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Relaxing, comfortable home with a quiet, mountaintop location and a nice overlook of Deep Creek Lake.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Carla! So glad to hear you had a great getaway! Come back and see us! Regards, Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dundalk, MD
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay was perfect all the way down to the little things house was gorgeous plenty of room just how described highly recommended place even down to plenty of towels for the capacity of the house everything functioned correct hot water lasted for everyone to take showers it really was great

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Nick! Thank you for your review of A Point of View. We are pretty fond of that home also! Thank you for recommending it and please call us next time you are planning your Deep Creek adventure. It would be our pleasure to have you return. Shelia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • The following dates have a 3 night stay minimum requirement: President’s Day, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and New Year’s Eve. Check-ins during the week of
    Thanksgiving are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    3 Night Minimum required in June-August for all partial week properties.

    Check-ins over the New Year’s weekend are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    Rates and amenities are subject to change without notice.

    You must be 25 years of age or older to rent a property with Taylor-Made.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties