Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Indian River Plantation Oceanfront 2 BR/2BA Luxury Amenities

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Luxury 2BR Oceanfront Villa: Vacation the way vacation was meant to be at a "RESORT"

We are located just steps from the beach, drips from the pool, in exclusive Marriott Indian River Plantation Resort, Hutchinson Island

Our condominium features: 2 bath,2 bedroom (master with king-size bed, guest room with 2 twins), sleeps 4-6 extremely comfortably, large living/dining/kitchen areas.

Vacation is precious (we understand!). We’ve gone out of our way to make this home feel like your own piece of paradise while you’re there.

Slide open the glass door, breathe in the ocean air, and watch the sunrise over the Atlantic from the private terrace of your master bedroom or skip it and sleep in on your king-size bed with 400 count cotton sheets.

Remember - it’s your vacation.

And that’s what we kept in mind when we set out to furnish you with a vacation home you’ll remember for all the right reasons.

Enough recreational amenities to keep you just as busy as you want to be: Even better, at your leisure directly outside your front door is a private pool and full tiki-bar. Pina Colada’s anyone?

And that’s all before we even mention the biggest draw – the beach.

A wide-open 23-mile expanse of unspoiled, sandy bliss. All right there at your feet, between your toes.

Just beyond your front door, you’ll again find enough to stay as active as you want: Hiking, biking, basketball, surf fishing, shelling, wildlife viewing, snorkeling/diving, sailing, daily cruise excursions, waterskiing, surfing, windsurfing, jet skiing, and movie-going.

The enchantment of historic downtown Stuart, located on the banks of the St. Lucie River just 7 short miles away, manages to charm all ages. As the sailfish capital of the world, Stuart has endless boating and fishing opportunities. And with over 80 restaurants, art galleries, antiques, gift boutiques, sweet shops, museum, theatre, and quality clothing stores, everyone is guaranteed to enjoy the experience.

A little further beyond your front door, you’ll find even more: Various major league baseball spring training camps, Vero Beach with shopping outlets (30 mins. away), Disney/Universal/Orlando (1.5 hrs.), Kennedy Space Center, Palm Beach (30 mins.), to name just a few.

As we hope you can see, we take your vacation very seriously. We have done everything we could think of to create a luxurious oceanfront villa experience. Did we mention on-site parking or the washer/dryer on premises? And please, shop around, because only then will you appreciate that the experience were offering is extravagant – not the rates.

Lastly, and perhaps even most importantly, we’d like to share that one of the first features that drew us to Hutchinson Island was the lack of crowds. Long since nicknamed by locals “Little Paradise”, the masses haven’t discovered this Floridian utopia yet. Thankfully, our zoning laws reflect a respect for preserving this pristine and quaint stretch of earth, as condo’s aren’t allowed to be built higher than 4 stories.

Traffic and congestion are not a way of life here. Indian River Plantation remains an unspoiled, secluded getaway.

We invite you into what we have discovered here on Hutchinson Island – vacation the way vacation was meant to be.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

Amenities

Stuart Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Paradise At a Glance, 1) Luxuriously appointed with NEW top-of-the-line kitchen amenities with, New Cuisinart Food Processor/Blender, Toaster, Coffee Maker, New Krups Espresso/Cappucchino Maker- for the coffee enthusiast, New Circulon II Cook Ware GÇô plus cookbooks, New Calphlon Bake Ware, New Farberware Toaster Oven, Waffle Iron, and New silverware/dishes/glasses/bowls/serving platters, 2)Lavishly adorned with NEW bed and bath linens, New 320-400 count Egyptian cotton sheets, New goose down pillows, New beach and bath towels, New table and dish linens (various sets to fit the occasion), 3) Extravagantly furnished with entertainment comforts, 20-inch flat screen TV with cable, DVD and VCR player GÇô with movie library, Stereo with CD player GÇô with CD library, Air Conditioner/Dishwasher/Refrigerator/Ice-Maker GÇô to make everything easier, Cordless phone GÇô with library of local restaurant menuGÇÖs to call if cooking is not your idea of a vacation

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Indian River Plantation Oceanfront 2 BR/2BA Luxury Amenities
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
Athens, Pennsylvania
5

Ocean front home away from home

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Renee & Anthony’s Spoonbill condo at Indian River Plantation. The place was spotless, and had all the comforts of home. The kitchen had updated stainless steel appliances & granite countertops. Our hosts provided us with all the amenities associated with the Marriott including use of all the pools & spas. We had an impressive ocean front view from our balconies from the living room & master bedroom. The bedrooms had luxurious linens & towels, even beach towels to use by the pool. When we had a problem with the heat, our hosts responded quickly & the repair was made without intruding on our time. The hosts had installed a digital lock so we never had to worry about forgetting the key & being locked out. The condo was furnished beautifully. Not with clutter or personal items, so it felt like our home for the month we were there. We look forward to returning here again next year.

John & Ruth C.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so kindly. We truly strive to make your stay as welcoming and wonderful as possible. We are very appreciative that you realized and enjoyed the quality the condo had to offer. I look forward to renting to you again in the future, you were the ideal guest. So happy we both enjoyed the experience. The best to you in 2018. Sincerely, renee and anthony
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
West Linn, OR
5

Perfect location for visiting family in Stuart/WPB

  • 5 of 5

This condo is right next to the Marriott Sandpiper. We have stayed at the Sandpiper for years while visiting local family, but this condo is much nicer and has 2 bedrooms. The complex is well taken care of as is the unit. Security was visible daily. The views are to the north-east. Ocean is visible, as is the Sandpiper bar. Thanksgiving was not too busy and the evening noise was nil. Adequate parking, very nice heated pool, and immediate beach access by walkway. The beach is lovely and can be accessed all the way down to the inlet. Nice updated kitchen. Clean overall, AC worked fine. Definitely do this again, no complaints. Owner was very helpful and available.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We truly appreciate your detailed, accurate description and your very pleasant stay. I would like to mention the updated kitchen was just put in February 2017 as was the air conditioner, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and are welcome back at any time. It is our pleasure and our goal to provide a positive and wonderful experience. Thank you, Renee and Anthony
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Jackson, MI.
5

Relaxing, easy to work with owner!

  • 5 of 5

Clean, Bright, convenient location and excellent kept property. We were there for our daughters wedding on the beach and it was great for us and the wedding photographer found the grounds to be "Picturesque" Thanks for the attention to detail!

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The condo was very comfortable and clean. The location was perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was everything we hoped for. Easy access to the beach, clean, comfortable. The beach was truly beautiful, not busy at all. You pass by the pool on the way to the beach which worked out perfectly for us since we enjoy both activities.

Very close to a grocery store and a few restaurants. The condo had plenty of towels and beach toys that made my 3 1/2 and 1 1/2 year old kids very happy. The kitchen was well equipped. The owner was responsive and accomodating, making it very simple for us to extend our stay one more night. A washer and a dryer would have made this place perfect but even though we didn't have those in the condo, they were in the building (bring coins).

It was a relaxing, fun family vacation and we wouldn't hesitate staying there again.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy you thoroughly enjoyed our condo. Our intention was to create a home away from your home for our renters. We furnished and equipped as if we were going to live there ourselves, not wanting or wishing we had this or that. And yes, the ultimate desire is a washer and a dryer in the unit; however, we are looking into the possibility of installing in the guest closet. I'n the meantime, the washing facilities are a few steps away, right down the hall. Again, very pleased to hear of your perfect vacation. Thank you, Renee and Anthony
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
-
5

a true joy to be at this beach...the view is spectacular.

  • 5 of 5

the condo is CLEAN and very well equipped. a vacation of comfort and ease. the terrace offered shade as well as sun so we were able to eat and relax outside also. look forward to a return visit.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful Condo

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful condo in a great location. Very close to The House of Refuge and Bathtub Beach. Nice, large covered deck with views of the pool and the ocean. We had some issues, but they were resolved quickly and the owners were very friendly.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
West Palm Beach Air Port
Nearest Train
45 Miles
West Palm Beach

As our guests, enjoy an array of on-site resort access and activities, Modern fitness center, 18-hole golf course with pro- shop, 13 championship tennis courts with racquet club, 3 resort pools, deep water marina, water sports, full-time activities desk, and much more, Even better, at your leisure directly outside your front door is a private pool and full tiki-bar, Just beyond your front door, surf fishing, daily cruise excursions, and movie-going, The enchantment of historic downtown Stuart, located on the banks of the St, Lucie River just 7 short miles away, manages to charm all ages, A little further beyond your front door, Various major league baseball spring training camps, Vero Beach with shopping outlets (30 mins, away), Disney/Universal/Orlando (1, 5 hrs, ), Kennedy Space Center, Palm Beach (30 mins, and more

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400
Cleaning fee $150
Tax Rate 11.0%

properties booked more than 6 months in advance are divided into 3 installments. the first installment will not be refundable if cancelled prior to 6 months of rental date. the property is a non smoking unit; a fee of $250 will be charged for smoke removal. no pets are allowed; forfeiture of deposit to have rugs and furniture cleaned and deodorized.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.