check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

4 Bedroom Modern Home

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7

THIS UNIT IS NOT AVAILABLE UNTIL 2017. Due to a family emergency we will not be taking reservations until 2017. We hope to see you then. Please feel free to contact me with any questions though as I will be answering emails.

Brand new modern home within the city of Nelson. Radiant in floor heating in this 4 bedroom house. Gas stove with double oven in an open concept floor plan. Built in gas BBQ on the deck that boasts a spectacular view of Kokanee Glacier. Large master bedroom with huge walk in shower outfitted with pebble tiles on the floor. On-demand hot water.

Queen bed in master, two double beds in room two, queen and crib in room three and a double Murphy bed in room four.

Secure single car garage with pin-pad entry from the outside that is re coded after each guest stay making it secure for all your valuable gear.

Our home is child friendly with a custom made baby gate for the top of the stairs and shock-proof electrical outlets. All the cleaning supplies are stored up and out of reach of little hands.

We welcome pets, majority of guests bring dogs but other pets may be considered. Please note that our pet fee is for 1 pet. An additional $25 will be added for a second fur-baby.

More Details

Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 30, 2016

About Benje

I fell in love with Nelson the moment I moved here in 2007 from the Lower Mainland. Nelson is slower and friendlier and it has a way of comforting you.

We settled here and had a family because of the local mountains and the pace of the world here.

Now I am fortunate enough to be able to share my home with people that love the Kootenays as much as I do to visit and explore all the wonderful things it has to offer.

Benje purchased this house in 2011

Why Benje chose British Columbia Rockies

We built this home in 2011 and have enjoyed living in it. As our business and family grew we decided we needed a new place to call home. We put our hearts into this home weighing all the things that would make us comfortable living there. We including luxuries such as a double gas range, on-demand hot water and in floor heating because we knew this would make our lives comfortable.

We hope you enjoy these types of amenities as much as we do.


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

4 Bedroom Modern Home
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews

OK Rental

  • 3 of 5

The property was large clean and had a nice view. The yard was dirt and looked like a unfinished construction project. There was no cable TV and the shower head fell off in the master bedroom. From 8:00AM to 4:30PM we were serenaded by the sound of nail guns and circular saws coming from the neighboring houses under construction.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This neighbourhood is a fairly new subdivision in Nelson and there are a couple new homes being constructed and one or two more lots yet to be sold. Although construction of two new houses started this summer, Perrier Lane is usually quiet, family-friendly neighbourhood with minimal traffic going up and down the street. If there is new construction next summer I will share that on the listing as soon as I know there is a new house being built. As the other reviews of this house state we are always available to answer any questions about the house and fix anything that needs to be fixed, if the guest is inclined to contact us about damage that has occurred. Although the garden area is small it is mostly grass with dirt flowerbeds in the front yard (I unfortunately don't have a green thumb so the beds were lacking this year, but I did try and plant seeds) and the driveway is not paved. This listing also states that there is no cable but access to Netflix and does have a DVD player. The TV also has an HDMI cable to hook up to your laptop. I will be sure to include that there is no cable in the description.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic location, clean and spacious

  • 5 of 5

My 3 kids and I stayed here to explore the area. It has a ton of room, new and very clean. The owner is very responsive. We had a fantastic stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you still enjoyed your stay through all the rain we had that weekend. I hope we can accommodate you and your family on your next visit to Nelson.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Modern, clean, and spacious home. Highly recommend.

  • 5 of 5

We were travelling with another couple and 2 very well behaved dogs. The home was clean, spacious and had everything you need to cook and stay in. We loved the design of the home. It uses the space well and there is tonnes of storage. There was more than enough room for the 4 of us and we didn't even use 2 of the bedrooms. We enjoyed the modern shower and balconies. The house location is great. A short drive to downtown Nelson and many wonderful lakes. The owner is very easy to communicate with and was helpful. Response time was always very quick. We definitely recommend staying here and would love to rent it again!

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. We are pet people too and were glad to see such well behaved dogs, we didn't notice they were even there after check out (no mess, no smell, no fur). Please keep in touch if you come through Nelson again as we would be happy to have you stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place and amazing owners!

  • 5 of 5

My son and I stayed in this lovely home while he was in hockey tryouts. The house is beautiful, spacious, clean and has amazing views! Even though it sleeps 8, it didn't feel too big just for the two of us, but would easily accommodate more people. Very well appointed and modern. A great location too being a short 5 minute drive to downtown Nelson. Having a washer and dryer was a great added bonus. As others have said, the bathroom in the master bedroom is very cool - the shower itself is almost as big as my entire ensuite :-).

Perhaps even better than the property were the owners. It was a last minute booking as the other place we had booked had fallen through. Benje was extremely accommodating in getting the house ready for us on short notice, dealing with questions I had during our stay and in extending our check out date at the last minute. I can't say enough how pleasant she was to deal with and how she and her husband helped make our stay perfect.

Will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the great review. We were lucky to have such great guests. I hope we stay in touch and can get you into our new suite when you come to visit your son. Congrats to him on making the cut for the Leafs!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A great place to stay

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay here. Great, convenient location with a beautiful view of the mountains from the deck. Has most of what you need in the kitchen. Beds are comfortable with plenty of room! We would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. I agree that the view is beautiful, I hope you got to see it glow pink with the sunset. I intend to update the kitchen amenities with oils and a few spices and perhaps a couple of dressing/sauces in the fridge. Please keep in touch if you visit Nelson in the future, we would love to be able to accommodate you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

Loved the modern feel of this home. The ensuite is definitely a conversation piece.

It could be nice for travellers if there where some basic herbs, spices and oils.

An accommodation that I would recommend.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. I intend to update the kitchen with a few more spices/oils/dressing and such as this is a common review. I hope to be able to accommodate you again on your next trip to Nelson.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
41.2 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
2.6 Kilometres
Spirit Bar
Nearest Ferry
35.6 Kilometres
Balfour Ferry
Nearest Golf
2.5 Kilometres
Granite Pointe
Nearest Restaurant
3 Kilometres
Nearest Ski
19.2 Kilometres
Whitewater Ski Area
Nearest Beach
3.2 Kilometres
Lakeside Park
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Nelson House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $112 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $187
Pet Fee $19 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.0%

No smoking in the house or on the decks.
Pets are welcome, but not on the furniture.
Children 10 and under stay free.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Nelson House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Walk in shower 2 shower heads.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 4/ Office - 1 murphy bed , Large room that doesn't have a window
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties