Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

A Showstopper On 30a

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 700 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

This Incredible 1 Bedroom That Sleeps 4 Easily is in the Heart of Seacrest.

Located in one of the most sought after areas on 30A, this centrally located condo in Seacrest Village offers our guests the best of everything; access to the beach, outstanding pool with amazing cabana facilities, area concerts, activities, local specialty shops, and walkable access to fabulous restaurants in Rosemary Beach, Seacrest and Alys Beach! This amazing, fully renovated, property offers an upscale feel in a community where you can walk and bike to some of the most desirable attractions on 30a.

Unlike other rentals in “downtown Seacrest,” this condo features a brand new full size kitchen. This clean line modern kitchen has white high gloss cabinets, a cooktop, a high end convection/bake microwave, a dishwasher and a large refrigerator with an ice maker. The kitchen is stocked with all essentials and elegant dishes should you want to prepare a meal at home.

To maximize space, there is a custom built queen size Murphy Bed with a high quality mattress and lovely bedding. The king size bed offers a great night’s sleep on our high thread count linens and designer bedding. The custom luxury chandelier adds elegance and romance to this gorgeous bedroom.

The living and dining areas are designed with an “upscale contemporary” flare. The living room features designer furniture from Room and Board, contemporary side tables and sleek black leather chairs. Also featured is a beautiful custom designed cabinet that includes a beverage/wine refrigerator. As a courtesy to our guests we provide free beverages and wine at a nominal price. A 55” Samsung Smart TV (on an articulating mount) makes this space extra special allowing you to watch your favorite movies from various locations in the condo. This condo also has high speed internet.

The jewel of this condo is you are right in the middle of everything! Look out the windows and enjoy a concert in the green space/amphitheater, rent a bike and ride around the area, shop in one of the many unique stores, or enjoy a fabulous meal in any number of restaurants. You can be at the sandy white beach or at the new pool behind the condo.

We know you want to hit the beach first and shop later so here are some

necessary items to hold you over until you can go shopping.

Our Welcome Bag Includes

*1 roll of paper towels

*4 rolls of toilet paper

*2 dishwashing squares

*6 Keurig coffees

*The water and sodas in our condo are complimentary

*Wine is 20 dollars

Check out our other properties:

VRBO. 515555

VRBO 605759

More Details

Owner
Laurie Sheinkopf/David Berndt
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
April 29, 2017

About Laurie Sheinkopf/David Berndt

Hi there, we are two friends who love 30A. We renovate and design stylish, one of a kind 30A rentals for guests to have memorable vacations. We have two lovely properties on the gulf and now we are thrilled to offer a condo in the heart of everything.

Laurie Sheinkopf/David Berndt purchased this condo in 2015

Why Laurie Sheinkopf/David Berndt chose Florida North West

We purchased this property because of its amazing location. You are seconds away from bike rentals, coffee shops, amazing restaurants, great shops, a cool candy store, a liguor store and more. You are a five minute walk to Rosemary beach and Alyce beach both with lovely shops and restuarants as well. You are a tram ride away from Seacrest Beach or the 12,000 gallon Lagoon Pool. You can walk to both in five to seven min. This is one of the best locations on 30A.

What makes this condo unique

This renovated condo is like staying in a upscale hotel. It has a complete kitchen with white high gloss cabinets, quartz counter tops, a custom made Murphy bed, stylish furniture, a one of a kind beverage area, luxury linens, gorgeous lighting, a 55" smart TV, and an upscale living and dining room with designer furniture.

We know you want to hit the beach or pool first and shop later so here are some

necessary items to hold you over until you can go shopping.

Our Welcome Bag Includes

*1 roll of paper towels

*4 rolls of toilet paper

*2 dishwashing squares

*6 Keurig coffees

*The water and sodas in our condo are complimentary

*Wine is 20 dollars

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • This large bathroom has tile floors, updated lighting and new paint.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Melt away in this large bedroom with a one of a kind crystal chandelier, luxury bedding, elegant end tables and lights and a custom ottoman at the end of the bed.
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • roller blading
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
This one of a kind condo combines a fantastic location with luxury with affordability.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

A Showstopper On 30a
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 33 reviews
5

Nice place

  • 5 of 5

Would stay again

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointed to say the least!

  • 2 of 5

This was our second year to stay at showstopper. Last year our stay was great but this year the condo has declined overall.

As most people, I needed to do work while on vacation but the Internet was down the entire week we were there. I had to go to the coffee shop

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry you were disappointed. The condo is actually in the exact same shape as it was when you stayed there the last time. The only two things you communicated to us that you were unhappy with was One, not having enough towels which we would have happily sent more in had you told us when you arrived. The second was the internet. The only two things we can not control are the weather and the internet. There is only one internet provider on 30A and it does not even let us pay for expedited service. Our goal is for all our guests to have a wonderful vacation. We handle all issues that we can control in a more than timely manner which is why we have so many return quests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location but needs another lock

  • 4 of 5

I thought your condo was very neat and clean and much like the photographs. It's a very close walk to shops, restaurants, and bike rentals are right outside the door. The beach is a close walk if you're not carrying too much stuff. The parking is easy, and the pool would have been nice had I been visiting in the summer and is practically right outside the door. Like everyone else, I thought the complementary drinks were a nice touch.

However, the first thing I noticed when I walked in was a lack of a way to lock the door from the inside. Anyone with the code to the door could get in at any time. So imagine my surprise when, as a single woman staying alone, I'm lying in bed on my second morning and without so much as a knock on the door a man barges in claiming to be a painter. The situation could have been very bad. I would highly suggest installing an inside lock like hotels and most other condos for the safety of your guests.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry you didn't see the large knob that locks the door from the inside. I wish you had contacted us with your concerns when you checked in and we have told you how to lock the door. We have never had a guest not feel safe in the two years we have had this condo especially since this an expensive deadlock. Thanks for bringing to my attention that I should include how to lock the door from the inside in my check-in formation. It is a fairly simple process. We always welcome guests contacting us with any questions. As you can tell from our reviews we act quickly to handle any issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

Our trip was short! But this was a great place to stay! Very quiet!

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

We had the best time staying in your condo. It is very comfortable and convenient to everything. Thank you so much! We will definetly be staying here again on our annual trip.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here with my wife and 1 year old son, and we couldn't have been more pleased with it. Aside from being extremely cozy and roomy for a small family, it was located so close to everything that we enjoyed (restaurants, pools, bike rentals and the beach). Also, Laurie was so helpful and polite, which made the stay even better. To make a long story short, we can't wait to go back (if they'll have us).

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had fun. Please come back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 98
Nearest Beach
0.14 Miles
5 Min
Car: not necessary

Download the 30a app for great information

Photos

Rates & Availability

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Feb 25-May 26 2017
Feb 25 2017 - May 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$178
 
 
Nightly Rate
May 13 2017 - May 13 2017
3 night minimum stay
$178
 
 
Feb 25-May 26 2017
May 14 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$178
 
 
May 27-June 2 2017
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$190
$1,400
 
 
June 3-June 30 2017
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$190
$1,395
 
 
July 1-July 7 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,480
 
 
July 8-Aug 11 2017
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$224
$1,395
 
 
Aug 12-Sept 29 2017
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$169
 
 
Sept 30-Oct 27 2017
Sep 30 2017 - Oct 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$189
 
 
Oct 28-Dec 31 2017
Oct 28 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$148
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning fee $110
Tax Rate 11.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties