Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Amazing Waterfront Getaway! - Free Kayaks/SUP

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 950 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 11 nights

Overview

About the property

This riverfront condo is conveniently located 10 minutes from downtown Chattanooga, minutes away from restaurants, grocery stores, shops, hiking trails and more. This newly updated condo is the perfect vacation destination for couples, families, friends and business travelers coming to visit the wonderful city of Chattanooga. This condo has views of Elder Mountain, Signal Mountain and the beautiful Tennessee River Gorge. This condo is two bedrooms with one bathroom.

Onsite you will have access to kayaking, paddle boarding, docks, grills, pavilions, fire pits, yard toys, great fishing, hiking and more access for free for a great fun filled getaway and family vacation! In addition we are now offering half day KA Boat, Dinghy Boat and Pontoon Boat Rentals! Ask us about them!

With downtown only 10 minutes away its easier to dry off from the river and be on right on time. You'll find additional activities and plenty of low-key and upscale restaurants in downtown Chattanooga. You'll also find tourist attractions such as the Tennessee Aquarium, Rock City, Ruby Falls, the Incline Railway, Point Park and the Hunter Art Museum.

THREE NIGHT MINIMUM STAY YEAR ROUND.

TO MAKE A RESERVATION: Please make all reservations online, not by phone. First, view the calendar to see if the dates you want are available. Then, complete the form on the right and indicate you are ready to make the reservation. You will pay online through VRBO. When they payment is processed you will receive full email instructions on accessing the condo.

QUESTIONS: Please send all questions through email. Complete the form at the right to inquire and submit questions, no calls please. Questions will be answered ASAP.

NOTE: This condo is on the second floor, therefore it is not suited for handicapped or elderly.

IMPORTANT: Maximum Occupants is 6 due to one bathroom in condo.

SMOKING INSIDE IS NOT PERMITTED

Property managers are on-site daily, failure to comply with enforced rules will result in eviction without refund.

Please visit our other listings! (588721, 684768, 691857,737536)

More Details

Owner
Ray Gorrell
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 27, 2017

About Ray Gorrell

I am a father and grandfather. I love the river because it is a great way to spend time with my family and friends. I enjoy Chattanooga nightlife and family fun in the city! I am a restoration artist for houses in North Chattanooga!

Why Ray Gorrell chose East

This property is the perfect vacation spot for many reasons! Who doesn't love the river and the summer sun? Swimming all day then laying out to dry in the sun. The pavilion is perfect for grilling dinner after a long day on the water!

What makes this condo unique

I will take you out for a ride on my pontoon boat! We also have free paddle boards and kayaks for vacation rentals.

Amenities

Chattanooga Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Bunk beds w/full size on bottom and twin size on top
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Housekeeping fees included in rate for all stays of one week or longer.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

Amazing Waterfront Getaway! - Free Kayaks/SUP
average rating of 4.821429 based on 28 reviews
5

Didn't want to leave!

  • 5 of 5

This unit was perfect. Just what we needed for our quick get away. The scenery is beautiful. We loved having the river right out the front door. Being able to wake up and have coffe and enjoy the river was great. We actually decided to stay in for a day and just enjoy the sights and amenities at and around the unit~ not once did the kids (11&10 yr old girls) did not complain they were bored once! Hoping to make it back in the summer when it's a little warmer.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We absolutely loved having you as guest! We would love to have you back anytime! The girls would love it here during the summer time! See you soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte, NC
5

Excellent view of river and nice condo

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time in this condo. Great management and very responsive! We will be back!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had an awesome time, the perfect vacation place if you travel with kids no matter the ages.

We definitely coming back!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place. Clean and great hospitality

  • 5 of 5

Great time.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful and friendly and clean

  • 4 of 5

Lovely visit!

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great family vacation

  • 3 of 5

We loved the location of the condo..Beautiful view of the river and we got to see a couple of barges..Condo was just like they said it was on Homeaway..The only negative thing I can say about the property is they need to invest in some mattresses on the bunk bed ..they were both hard as a brick..

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you all enjoyed the views from our property. We are updating our units this winter and your comments are noted! Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
22 Miles
Chattanooga 1001 Airport Road Chattanooga TN 37421
Nearest Golf
6.4 Miles
Moccasin Bend
Nearest Restaurant
6.6 Miles
Hennens

Tons of things for the family to do nearby, including: Chattanooga Aquarium, Rock City, Hunter Art Museum, Ruby Falls, Creative Discovery Museum, Tennessee Valley Railroad Museum, Raccoon Mountain Caverns, Lake Winnepesauka, Chattanooga Zoo at Warner Park, Mckenzie Arena, Delta Queen, Imax Theater, Tivoli Theater, Chattanooga Duck Tours, Incline Railway, Chattanooga Choo Choo, The Comedy Catch, Chattanooga Convention Center, Barking Legs Theater, Murder Mystery Dinner Shows, Miller Plaza, Sir Goony's Family Fun Center, Jump Park, Walnut Street Bridge, Coolidge Park, AT&T Field, Ross's Landing Park, Southern Belle River Boat, Cloudland Canyon State Park. Even more places to eat, including: T Bones, St Johns, Hennens, Urban Stack Burger Lounge, 1885 Grill, Champy's, The Terminal Brewhouse, Chattanooga Brewing Company, Taco Mamacita, City Cafe Diner, Tremont Tavern, Flying Squirrel, Station House, 212 Market, Tupelo Honey Cafe, Community Pie, Boathouse, Big River Grille, Blue Water Grill, Good Dog, Noodles and Company, Ruth Chris Steakhouse, Honest Pint, The Blue Plate, Hair of the Dog, Sugar's Ribs, Taco Mac, Food Works, Sing it or Wing it, Porter's Steakhouse, World of Beer.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Chattanooga Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring
Mar 2 2017 - May 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$155
 
 
Summer
May 2 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Iron Man 70.3
May 18 2017 - May 23 2017
6 night minimum stay
$1,200
Flat fee
 
 
Memorial Day
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$500
Flat fee
 
 
River Bend
Jun 11 2017 - Jun 17 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
Flat fee
 
 
4th of July
Jul 3 2017 - Jul 7 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,000
Flat fee
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$500
Flat fee
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 2017 - Dec 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,400
 
 
Iron Man ChampionShip
Sep 7 2017 - Sep 12 2017
6 night minimum stay
$960
Flat fee
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$800
Flat fee
 
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 1 2018
11 night minimum stay
$1,900
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$160
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Pet Fee $50
Cleaning Fee $60

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties