Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stay By the Lake! West Shore 4 BR w/ Hot Tub

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

The Evans Lake View Retreat is a classic Old Tahoe family getaway. While certain aspects of this West Shore vacation rental reflect trends of yester year, some things just never get old. The panoramic Lake Tahoe view, the open main living space with a natural wood burning fireplace.

A pancake flat back yard, with a hot tub, fenced in for a safe place for kids to play. All of this directly across the street from a coveted Lake Tahoe beach. What is old can be timeless, but when it comes to accommodations, things don’t last forever. The property has just been beautifully re-decorated by a professional designer, with luxury sleeping amenities, bed coverings, and high end linens. New living room seating and media round out the modern touches.

SILVER LEVEL PROPERTY

• Approx 2200 sq ft

• Hot Tub

• Panoramic Lake Views

• 40'' Flatscreen TV in Family Room

• 30'' TV in Master BR

• HOA Pier & Beach (just a short walk across the street)

• Excellent access to all West Shore attractions, including Eagle Rock, Sunnyside, Emerald Bay, And Sugar Pine State Park

• Bike path flanks the property to the rear (lake side)

• 5 Minute drive to Homewood Ski Area. 25 Minutes to Squaw Valley and Alpine Meadows

ABOUT THE AREA

Homewood lies four miles south of Sunnyside on Lake Tahoe’s west shore. Known for the popular Homewood Mountain Resort, picturesque beaches, miles of hiking and biking trails, and the full service Obexer’s Boat Company, Tahoe’s first marina, Homewood offers something for everyone.

During the summer month, visit the public beach at Chamber’s Landing, just a five minute drive from your home. The sandy beach is next to Chambers Landing Bar and Grill, a great spot for lunch or a enjoying a Chambers Punch looking out over the lake. Looking for hike offering breathtaking views, or a place to mountain bike along the lake? Venture just a mile north to Blackwood Canyon. The pebble beach across from the canyon is also a great spot to bring your dog for a swim.

During the ski season, you are just minutes from Homewood Mountain Resort, featuring 2,000 skiable acres. From groomed boulevards to their trademark hidden powder stashes, Homewood has it all. With Ellis Peak sheltering the entire mountain from the high-ridge winds, the term "wind hold" is almost unheard of at Homewood. New this winter, Homewood Snowcat Adventures will offer access to backcountry terrain on the flanks of Ellis Peak, above the resort’s traditional ski area boundary. Once transported to the summit, groups of up to 10 skiers and riders will enjoy guided access to a wide variety of terrain options – from perfectly-spaced tree runs to steeps, powder bowls and intermediate-level glades – all leading guests back to the in-bounds terrain at the resort.

POLICIES & DISCLOSURES

* All of our homes feature a full kitchen, washer and dryer, outdoor grill, and wireless internet (any exceptions will be noted above).

More Details

Property Manager
Guest Services at Tahoe Getaways
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 28, 2017

About Guest Services at Tahoe Getaways

We are a local property management company. For 15 years, we have been the consistent and trustworthy source for private home rentals in Tahoe. All of us in the office work, live, and play the Tahoe lifestyle, and we're here to share our local knowledge with you.

From our sales agents to our front desk, to our office managers, our Team knows our rental properties inside and out. We regularly inspect each and every home before you arrive, so you won't arrive to any unwanted surprises. We also know issues can come up; but we're available 24/hr a day 7 days/week and our hands-on approach and commitment to excellence is unrivaled. Looking forward to your visit!

Amenities

Homewood House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Water View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 4 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Stay By the Lake! West Shore 4 BR w/ Hot Tub
average rating of 4.0 based on 15 reviews
4

Large Home with a Great View!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This home was great for our group of 8 adults + 2 children. The furniture and beds were comfortable and there was plenty of space to spread out with the living room and additional TV room off the kitchen. The bathrooms and kitchen are quite dated, but functional. We had some issues with the internal racks in the oven, which would fall off of their clips every time we pulled something from the oven. It is worth looking into a repair. Additionally, we had issues with the Hot Tub not maintaining temperature. The first night it was 84 degrees. Maintenance was called, and it warmed to 99 by the next morning. Unfortunately, by end of day, the screen was once again flashing a fault and it was down to 97. Would be nice to have a more reliable hot tub for the house and be able to enjoy the view from the backyard from the tub.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Davis, CA
3

Great dog stay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House poorly equipted, not winterized, wonderful views and great for dogs3

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Tahoe Getaways
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Petaluma, CA
3

Labor Day Weekend Getaway

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had great weekend on the west shore, really the best location around the lake. The property had spacious bedrooms and plenty of living and deck space for all the kids and adults to spread out and have fun. It was not clear to us from the pictures but there are 2 bedrooms downstairs that are identical queen rooms - they are the smaller of the four rooms but still fit the pack-n-plays for the babies just fine. Upstairs is a large room with a king and then a bunk room wth 4 twins. Overall we enjoyed our stay, but we won't be coming back for a few reasons: the bathrooms were teeny tiny and difficult to share. They are also in dire need of maintenance, they were so worn out they felt dirty when we checked in - very dated, rusty, linoleum pealing up, etc. The backyard is huge and fenced in, but there is no lawn, it is pine straw and rough brush so the kids could not run around and play as much as we'd normally see them do. The beach is right across the street and absolutely stunning views from the home and the pier. Just know that the beach is very pebbly/rocky so it is not where you would go to have a full beach day in the sand. We went to the pier in the evenings to watch the sunset - a must do.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Piedmont, CA
5

Summer 2016 Tahoe Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House location is terrific. House left clean by the cleaning staff. The Tahoe Getaways staff are very helpful and courteous. The kitchen sink facet was leaking and the upstairs shower hot/cold water pressure was irregular. We will come again.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Tahoe Getaways
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, TX
3

Evans Lake View Retreat

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The setting is very nice, the home itself is old and rundown. I would not consider it well stocked for 10 guests, didn't have enough deck seating for 10 or table seating inside for 10. The water heater is not large enough for 10 people to take a hot shower (even when we limited the shower to 3-4 minutes each). The back door lock needs repair, as well as the upstairs toilet seat cover, and multiple screens missing/inoperable which makes it difficult to cool the house during the warm summer days. Should have had the hot tub serviced for a 2-weeks stay. Gets very dirty (even with showering before entering). Very minimal supplies (only 2 rolls of toilet paper, 2 laundry detergent tablets, 4 white trash bags and 3 recycle bags). Again, for 10 people for 2-weeks, very poorly stocked. Adequate towels, blankets, pillows, plates and utensils. Close to West Shore amenities, bike path, private beach/pier.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Tahoe Getaways
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to leave this review. It sounds like there may have been some miscommunication here. As we explain in our Welcome Packet, we do not supply disposable items for the duration of an extended stay, and recommend you pick up the products of your choosing when you are buying your groceries. We do provide linens, towels, and kitchenware for full occupancy of the home, but as you can imagine if you have ever hosted a group of 10 in a 4 bedroom home over Thanksgiving, often showers need to be spread out and seating gets creative. I'm glad you enjoyed the area!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco, CA
5

July 4, 2016

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Tahoe Getaways
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates Above DO NOT INCLUDE:
    10% Tax (All Stays < 31 Days)
    Cleaning Fee
    Damage Waiver
    Pet Fee $70 per Dog (when applicable) Sorry, we can only allow up to 2 Dogs Maximum at any Pet-Friendly home.

    Major Credit Cards Accepted. For a full rate quote (and NO Service or Booking Fee!!!) Please contact us or visit the Tahoegetaways.com website!
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties