Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Full Apartment Sleeps 2 With Private Hottub Under Redwoods In Sonoma Wine Area

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 720 sq. ft.
Property type chateau / country house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Eco-Farmstay apartment includes Bedroom, Bath, Kitchen, Living room & hot tub

[County info: TOT 1547N-quiet hours 10pm-7am- max quests=4-max vehicle=1]

Eco Farmstay; located in the heart of the Sonoma County, 15 miles from the coast. Our top floor guest apartment nestles in the redwoods on a 25 acre organic farm featuring pastures, creeks, gardens, redwood forest and a large fish-filled duck pond. The guest house is above a large farm kitchen/nano-brewery. The apartment has a master bedroom, bathroom, kitchen, & living room. Additional guests (for extra fee) have a sofa bed that sleeps 2 plus a couch. Other guest rooms may be available (inquire). The apartment has a private 4 seat Jacuzzi just steps from the guest apartment. Inquire about multiday discounts.


Owner
Steve and Pam Fitch
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 22, 2017

About Steve and Pam Fitch

Pam and Steve operate an educational Non-Profit Eco-Farm that demonstrates sustainable living and farming. This Permaculture designed Farm hosts many examples of sustainable technology to spread the benefits to the community and planet.

Steve and Pam Fitch purchased this chateau / country house in 2013

Why Steve and Pam Fitch chose Russian River

Reconnect with your food and understand the lifesaving alternatives available to everyone. Soak up and sleep in to the magic of the California Coastal Redwoods. We settled here because of the abundant water and ecology of place. Some say its "jaw-dropping" beautiful.

What makes this chateau / country house unique

Rejuvenate and reenergise and join the community valuing healthy organic sustainable living.

Amenities

Guerneville Chateau / Country House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chateau / country house
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Included in Price
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 720 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • walk-in slate tile and glass block shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • View overlooking redwoods and duck pond
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • water tubing
Notes:
We are located in the heart of the Russian River Resort Area

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Full Apartment Sleeps 2 With Private Hottub Under Redwoods In Sonoma Wine Area
average rating of 4.909091 based on 22 reviews
San Jose
5

Back to nature and tranquility

  • 5 of 5

Steve and Pam run an active regenerative farm nestled in the Russian River redwoods off scenic 116 The farm has veggie garden, fruit trees, flowers , duck pond , ducks , emus, donkeys and walking trails. The treehouse is super comfy and no cable but a TVDVD player. The Queen size bed is comfortable. If you need to unplug and recenter your energy this is the place

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Inspiring, relaxing, educational family fun!

  • 4 of 5

PROS: Great learning experience for me, my husband and my 3 year old loved it! Steve is incredibly knowledgeable in sustainable farming (permaculture?). They have only been doing it for 5 years, but make it look so easy (well, he explains why it's so easy "sustainable farming is working with the elements rather than against it"). A former corporate lawyer and a software engineer from San Deigo, they are an incredibly inspiring couple, who live modestly, off their land and for others. Beautiful and peaceful landscape. You don't really "farm" per se , but learn a lot in the 1 farm-to-table breakfast and tour of farm in an ATV! My daughter did get to feed the chickens melon rinds. Owners responsive and flexible. Enough space for inflatable toddler bed and plenty of blankets. Electric blankets , although we didn't need it. Had a compost bin - which I appreciate while on vacation - always cringe at how much trash is usually generated on vacation.

Great places to eat nearby (i.e., an old converted 80s diner that serves yummy Korean fusion food served and made by local large and hairy River/Mountain men and plays K-pop - yes, so strange but SO good) and lazy beaches on Russian River about 10 min away.

CONS: My only complaints were the floors were a bit dusty (kid rolling around - not the best), no microwave for warming milk ( but made do with pot and stove), the outdoor gazebo area couches were a bit dusty and cobwebby (but hey I understand it's a farm), and toilet paper could have been thicker.

I may be bringing friends back again to actually take tge boat out on the pond! Thanks Pan and Steve! Sorry we left and missed your duck eggs! Next time! Thanks for being so passionate, inspiring and kind people!

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We only use Scott toilet paper. Maybe we should write to them to make the toilet paper thicker. The floors get dusty because the apartment is under the redwood trees. We cater to adults... sorry you had a bad experience with dust and nature. We vacuum before the guests arrive but the trees, windows and doors let a bit of nature in. I think we may not want to cater to families with small children. Running a farm is a lot of work... we don't have time to come in often to vacuum and dust. Sorry your stay was not to your liking. BTW what toilet paper do you use? Pam & Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
San Francisco
5

Great Eco-Farm Redwood Escape

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed this lovely apartment nestled in the redwoods with plenty of hiking trails and places to relax. The farm tour was very educational and fun for the whole family...we especially loved the farm fresh eggs and home brew. Our hosts were wonderful and we can't wait to return in the summer or fall when the farm is in full swing. My 3 year old daughter and small dog had a blast and the rate was very affordable. The hot tub was heavenly. Thank you, Pam and Steve for sharing your little slice of heaven with us!

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beauty in the Trees

  • 4 of 5

Our stay met our needs to get away with the kids for a night. They loved exploring the property and hot-tubbing under the stars. The hosts made us feel very welcome. Thanks for everything!

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
petaluma
5

precious gem in the redwoods

  • 5 of 5

We were treated to a sustainable farm tour and a delicious foods that Pam made for us. Steve shared some pretty tasty home brew as well. Having the private hot tub under the redwoods was also an incredible experience. Can't wait to return:)

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

More than a vacation!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is cozy, the setting is peaceful, the fire pit and the hot tub are fun additions, and the farm tour was wonderfully illuminating, but it was the big, beautiful hearts of the hosts that made this stay so very special for our family. As we left my youngest son sighed and said "I really do wish those two were my grandparents. Wouldn't that be nice?" And I thought...yes it would. Kindred spirits doing good things for our world here! Book a visit, you won't regret it.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Santa Rosa
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Guerneville - many
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Guerneville
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Guerneville - many
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Oddfellows Bridge
Car: necessary

We are 10 minutes from Armstrong Woods, 11 Miles from Jenner - the mouth of the Russian River. We are 20 minutes from Healdsburg and 15 minutes from Sebastapol. The area is considered a resort area and the adjacent highway is designated a "scenic" highway. Pocket Creek flows through our farm from top to bottom and is designated a Stealhead Salmon protected stream.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Guerneville Chateau / Country House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$200
Fri,Sat
$900
$2,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 9.0%

I want to know about pets before they get here. We have a farm with many free range animals so the pets have to stay with owners on a leash.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties