Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Mountain Peace - Family And Pet Friendly.

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 2,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Stunning Mountain Views Await

Escape to the mountains!

This open concept, 2800 sf home with vaulted ceiling has all the amenities and comforts you’ll need to enjoy a stay in the charming mountain town of Canmore, Alberta. Mountain views, hardwood floors, and a wonderful wood stove are ready to welcome you to your new favourite getaway.

With 5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, two complete kitchens, and two comfortable living areas, this home has space to spare. Stocked and ready for relaxation with towels, linens, and a housekeeper – your only job is to enjoy!

There is easy access to hiking, biking, fishing, and much more from your back door...adventures are yours to be had, all close by. Or you can drive or bike a short distance to downtown Canmore to explore the local flavour of independent shops, high end or casual dining, and live music.

Catch a beautiful sunrise in the morning, gaze out windows at mountains you ‘ll spend your day enjoying, and then explore our lovely town. When you’re ready for another escape, we’ll be ready with gorgeous mountain views, cozy beds and all the fresh air you can handle.

Families welcome, pets considered.

Don't miss out - book today!

More Details

Owner
Wade Graham
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2017

Amenities

Cougar Creek House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Master - 1 queen , walk in closet and attached private bathroom
    Kids room - 1 bunk bed , Double and single bunk bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , studio
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Concierge
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

Mountain Peace - Family And Pet Friendly.
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 17 reviews
Edmonton
5

Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I loved the place! It was spacious and provided us with everything we needed. It was close enough to town and to all of the outdoor activities that we wanted to partake in. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to get away with a big group of friends or family.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

A group of our friends stayed in Canmore on an ice climbing trip and this house was the perfect location, size, and space for a wonderful experience. Wade was extremely responsive when we had questions about the wifi, tv, and propane tanks for the grill. The kitchen, dining area and living room are open and ideal for groups who want to cook and enjoy time together but also have separate sleeping places. Loved it and would highly recommend to anyone!! Thanks Wade for sharing your home.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Medicine Hat
5

Beautiful Home with Stunning Views

  • 5 of 5

My family and friends stayed here over New Year for a week. The property is very spacious and the views from the Windows are beautiful. It is also close to town and only takes a few minutes to drive into Canmore.

The owner of the property is also very nice as were the cleaners who were finishing up as we arrived.

The only downside (if I can even call it that) is that the downstairs bedroom / entertainment room is quite cold even with the heating. This wasn't an issue for me and my husband. More our little one got quite cold.

However, the living room / kitchen was very spacious as was the entertainment room. The master bedroom too was also very spacious.

Thank you to Wade for letting us use your beautiful home, for a wonderful week of snowboarding and skiing! 😀

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not 5 star worthy but still had a good time

  • 1 of 5

Description was accurate, other than no heat in downstairs area that serves as a third bedroom. Space heater located that helped but a couple of nights were very cold outside so it wasn't great. Owner pleasant and very attentive to calls. Without knowing how often owner stays here he may not know about some of the deficiencies that need fixing. Lights burned out above laundry and upstairs in hall, some door hinges and drawer runners loose in kitchen, dirty walls above stove, range hood fan and light does not work, pantry and kitchen floor not clean. All of the teflon fry pans have the surface peeling off which is unhealthy to cook in and should be replaced. The only other non-teflon fry pan makes everything stick like crazy so useless too. Kitchen sink tap moves stiffly and is loose so needs work. Kitchen table and chairs are soon to break as most legs are wobbly and need attending to. A live plant was infested with bugs which made their way throughout the place so the plant was put outside. Bathrooms were well maintained with good showers, toilet and sinks (except the bugs liked it in there too). Many towels are old, thin and bleach stained. No facecloths (I bought a few and left them) could use more kitchen tea towels hand towels too. The living area could use more seating space as we were 5 adults and there wasn't enough room to be comfortable on what is there. Sitting on the floor wasn't an option as the area rug was very dirty and covered in black dog hair. We couldn't find a vacuum to clean it.

Good location to activities and town but wouldn't recommend in current state. Have eaten at Iron Goat before but was too late to get reservations for one of the nights. Crazy Weed excellent for lunch and dinner.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Arlene, Thank you very much for the feedback. You were correct. There were somethings with the house that were starting get a little tired and I appreciate you pointing them out to me. You were right (it had been a little while since I had been home) I have taken the time to address the issues you brought forward. You don't want to know how much I spent on linens and towels....the cashier said she had never sold that much product but it was time. I added an extra heater for the den as it does get a little cool in there when it is super cold outside. However, in the summer it is a great place to get away from the heat of an August day. It looks like someone left some old frying pans and we have removed them. A new set of dinning room chairs and a tabel are on order as they too were getting tired. The other repairs you mentijoned have also been addressed. I'm glad you enjoyed your time in Canmore but I applogize that my home wasn't up to standard. Thank you once again for letting me know. Be well, Wade
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Kaaawa, Hawaii
4

Relaxing

  • 4 of 5

Nice house in a neighborhood. Quiet people downstairs. Iron Goat restaurant within walking distance is very good. Wade was quick to respond to calls.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome house for skiing vacation, very clean and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

This is a great, spacious house and everything in the description is extremely accurate. There was plenty of space for comfortable sleeping and hanging out for our group of 6 people. We came to Canmore for a week of skiing and watching the nordic world cup races, and the house served all our purposes. There's a really nice open area with a kitchen, dining room, and living room that we spent most of our time while at the house. I would recommend bringing your own frying pan, but everything about this rental property was amazing. Thanks to Wade for the great week!

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
100 Kilometres
Calgary
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
3 Kilometres
Silvertip
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
The Iron Goat
Nearest Ski
30 Kilometres
Norquay
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cougar Creek House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
$583
From
$693
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $37 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 15 2017 - Jan 8 2018
5 night minimum stay
$730
From
$949
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $37 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$438
From
$547
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $37 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $32.93

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties