Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Swim, Boat, Enjoy The Lake!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Relax, Unwind, Have Fun with the perfect location and home.

Our Modern 3 Bedroom Home is nestled upon 3 acres of landscaped yard, gardens and woods, just a few houses from one of the most beautiful inland lakes around. Crystal Clear Inland Lake is perfect for swimming, boating, fishing or just relaxing. Perfectly situated between Downtown Traverse City, the Leelanau Peninsula Wineries and Sleeping Bear Dunes. We have a deck in the back with a bbq grill and it overlooks the woods. As soon as you walk in our home, you will notice the extra touches, Flowers from our yard, on the Table to the feel of Freshly Ironed Pillowcases as you plop your head down after a busy day of exploring.


Owner
Lisa
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

About Lisa

We have lived in this home since it was built, raising our family in an area that has so much to offer. We love being on the water, traveling and exploring new adventures that come our way. Other than traveling and boating, one of our favorite hobbies is restoring Vintage Travel Trailers.

Lisa purchased this house in 1989

Why Lisa chose Traverse City

We love it here because we are close to town, but can get away from all the craziness when we want. It is also convenient to Sleeping Bear Sand Dunes, Leelanau County, Wineries and all the other quaint little towns that surround us. We walk to the lake.

What makes this house unique

Our home features a double sided fireplace with custom stonework on both sides, a deck overlooking the woods for privacy, a kitchen with island for gathering around while cooking dinner and is family friendly.

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Cherry Capitol Airport
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Bay Hill
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Boones Long Lake Inn
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
Crystal Mountain
Nearest Beach
Long Lake
Car: recommended

There are so many things to do around our area. Wineries and Breweries galore. You can cross country ski or snowshoe out our back door. If you are an ice fisherman, the lake is just down the road. Our National Cherry Festival, Film Festival, Wine and Beer Festival are just a few fun events. World renowned music at Interlochen Arts Academy. Sleeping Bears Dunes,voted "Americas Most Beautiful Site" is just a quick jump in the car. Lake Michigan, Grand Traverse Bay and many inland lakes are great for swimming, boating and fishing. We are surrounded by championship golf courses. Hiking, biking, paddle boarding...You name it. You will never be bored!

Amenities

Traverse City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Upper Bath has Soaker Tub.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master Bedroom has a Queen Bed and Windows On 3 Sides.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Additional guests considered at added cost.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
30% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Swim, Boat, Enjoy The Lake!
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 13 reviews
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

We found our stay here to be exactly what we needed - quiet, clean, and conveniently located. The hosts were attentive to our needs, and the home was adorable and easy to find. Thanks for the great stay while we explored the area!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much. We are glad that you chose our home and that it provided everything you needed. We work really hard to make things perfect for our guests! We look forward to having you back in the future😊.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The property was very nice. Well maintained. Clean.

  • 4 of 5

If you like a wooded and shaded property this house if for you. Also, walking distance to the lake and beach area. The house was very nice. Clean and well stocked kitchen. Beds were comfortable, plenty of towels and the house seemed to be redone recently. Everything looked fresh and new. We had family with us from out of the country and were very impressed with all the amenities that the house had. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Well appointed home close to summer activities

  • 4 of 5

The well organized home was perfect for our group of 6. Very pretty setting. Quiet too. Lisa was very helpful with ideas concerning activities and dining areas.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was great having you with us. We look forward to a return visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Long weekend

  • 4 of 5

We were greeted with fresh cut flowers and a clean home. The owners are friendly, organized and make you feel welcome in their home. This location worked out great for 3 couples that were in town for a wedding. We were on the go most of the time and this house accommodated our long weekend perfectly. We returned one evening and found that the owners had left us sweet corn. I do want to make it clear that this house is not directly on the water, but it is just a short walk to a nice public beach area. The lake is posted for potential swimmers itch. Thank you to Lisa and her husband for hosting us.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your visit and kind remarks. Our home is not advertised as being directly on the lake, but rather, walking distance. Many of the inland lakes in this area potentially have swimmers itch. It comes and goes and depends on where you swim. We don't have problems with it, and inform our guests of ways to avoid it. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found our home comfortable!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect family getaway

  • 5 of 5

This home was perfect for our Traverse City vacation. It is a great location right off Long Lake Rd and close to the famous Moomers! The house was very clean and had all the amenities we needed - grill, great beds/bedding, nice towels and even Netflix for our rainy day. We would recommend this to anyone looking for a nice contemporary home in a beautiful wooded setting. 5 stars easily.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for staying with us. It was great to host you. We appreciate the nice review. Look forward to a future visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Superb house!

  • 5 of 5

We came to TC for an adult getaway. Three couples that have kids and just wanted a relaxing weekend. Lisa was awesome to work with. I was hesitant because my last VRBO booking was a horrible experience. This was superb. Lisa was very prompt in answering my questions (and I had a lot of them :). When we arrived on Friday everything was perfect. We grilled out on the nice quaint patio for dinner. Saturday morning we were ready for a full day in TC. The house was perfect and in a great location. I would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You were certainly great guests. So glad you had a wonderful experience with us. We hope to see you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $150

This is our personal home. There should be everything you need and more. Although we prefer weekly rentals during the summer, please contact us if you are looking for less and we will see if we can work something out. We have a small apt. In the lower level of the home, which is not included in the rental. There is a possibility we or a friend may stay there. It is totally separate with private entrance and doesn't interfere with your stay at all. We prefer that you pay by check.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.