Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Campus Hawaiian Retreat

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Three Bedroom, 1 1/2 Bath, 1500 S. F. Hawaiian Retreat To Relax In And Enjoy!

Wonderfully furnished private and quiet yet 1 block from Hayward Field! Fully equipped kitchen washer dryer and all linens and towels included in the 3 bedroom 1 1/2 bath stylish vacation within 1 mile to Autzen Stadium, Cuthberts Amphitheater and the Knight Arena for any of our cultural events. Two or three blocks to Italian restaurant Beppe and Giannis and Studio One breakfast Place. See our website for more information and photos at


Owner
Cynthia Denny
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 14, 2017

About Cynthia Denny

Here is a photo of our family last year at the Annual 4th of July Art and Wine Festival! Our season just never ends here in the heart of the Willamette Valley. We are so lucky to have the freshest air and the best local fruits and vegetables to indulge yourself!

Cynthia Denny purchased this house in 2005

Why Cynthia Denny chose Eugene

Our property is premier in the location being most central to everything around us with plenty of unique experiences in every direction you walk or bike or drive! We also have the Lane Transit District- LTD for bus routes.

What makes this house unique

Our plush bedrooms and comfortable living room and dining room are beautifully furnished for indoor pleasures. We have WiFi throughout the house and Cable T.V. for news and sports events.

Amenities

Amazon House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • The bathrooms have a separation between the toilet room and the sink and tub shower combination so that guests can use each one separately as needed.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • snowboarding
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Campus Hawaiian Retreat
average rating of 3.7142856 based on 7 reviews
3

It was a little dated

  • 3 of 5

The location was great as was the neighborhood. Unfortunately, the upstairs renters were a little loud and the rooms were a little uncomfortable. The kitchen lacked basic bowls.

It met the basic needs of my team.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jennifer, Sorry about the team upstairs...remember I asked you to let me know if there was any noise though? Also I asked you to let me know if you needed anything to give me a call. The bowls were in the dining hutch? What was uncomfortable about the rooms? Thank you, Cynde Denny
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great time staying at this home. Fit our small group perfectly

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed staying in this home. It was conveniently close to campus and places to eat. We could walk to everywhere we went. Would stay here again if given the opportunity and if its available. Cynde was a great host.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edinburg, Texas
5

Absolutely amazing property!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I recently attended the USA Olympic Track & Field Trials in Eugene. We were looking for something near Hayward Field because we new parking was going to be at a premium, and it was. The Campus Hawaiian Retreat was exactly what we were looking for in terms of comfort, proximity to Hayward Field, spacious accommodations and a well stocked kitchen area. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We had all the privacy we needed and the views of the neighborhood were breath-taking! University Street and the Campus Hawaiian Retreat are situated in a great neighborhood! Everything was very close to us, eating establishments, great neighborhoods to run through, grocery stores, mall very close and I could literally just run to river. We stayed for a total of 10 days which just went by very fast. We are totally sold on Eugene and its environment. Cyndi was very helping in setting us up in the beginning and informed us to just call her if we needed anything. We appreciated Cyndi tremendously. We had our own parking in the back so we did not have to worry about parking in front of the house. We had a great time in Eugene, thank you Cyndi!!

Dr. G

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Awful not a vacation rental more like a prison

  • 1 of 5

Empty old home smells like mold and doesn't even have curtains. The beds are worse then prison beds and smells like they have been there for twenty years. had to leave hours after checking in

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This person is very sad and has emotional and psychological problems...maybe too many drugs are his excuse? Anyway he made up lies about the space which you can clearly see in our reviews from before and after his stay are untrue! Please do not ever come back as we are a little nervous about you and your group in our town!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Salinas, CA
5

Great extention of this wonderful property

  • 5 of 5

We had a large family attending our daughter's college graduation and needed more space. The addition of this lower level 3 bedrooms 1 bath was exactly what we needed. We are extremely grateful for the clean and well thought out accommodations and that our family could all be together!!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Eugene House

  • 3 of 5

Yes, great location. You do not rent the whole house (which is what we thought) but get a basement apartment. Plenty of room - but you can hear EVERYTHING going on above you....foot steps, chairs being pushed back, people talking, etc. There was a HUGE party going on up above on the night we stayed there. You could not possibly sleep (even with earplugs) because the party was going on directly above two of the bedrooms. We tried to squish into the third room but it was still loud - like "I can't hear what you are saying over the noise" loud. Around 3 or 4 a.m. the party broke up....around 7:30 a.m. the vacuums upstairs started up! Again, right over our heads - EVERY loud. You should not advertise this house as a quiet, neighborhood house....at least not on weekends. Very misleading and disapointing! (and we are not old people grumbling - we went to duck game and partied too....but we did want to SLEEP that night before our drive to Seattle....not too much to ask)

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Rick, We do not agree with your review as we feel as though you could have given us a heads up about any noise that you may have heard and we could have handled your complaint but instead you chose to keep it to yourself and write a negative spiteful review. The Men' Hockey Team of 16 boys was upstairs and they had no idea you could hear their behavior. In the future if you could mention something about your issue at the time then we have a reasonable chance to help you to be more comfortable. In regards to the basement apartment that is incorrectly and again. Negatively framed. This is properly termed an in-law unit and there are windows on all sides along the full 1500 s.f. space which is comfortably furnished and fully equipped for our guests. You stayed night during a Duck's game 1 block from the U of O. Take a look at the listing and the location W e have not misrepresented our living space as offered to our guests. We do not state any where that we guarantee any certain experience here at the University Street House. We offer what we have and hope that our guests will be gracious in their reviews if what we aspire to do for them! Thank you for your stay at the University Street House and we wish you good luck next visit! Cynde Denny
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Eugene Mahlon Sweet Airport
Nearest Barpub
1500 Metres
Mc Mennamins
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Laurelwood Golf Course
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Am Trak
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 5
Nearest Restaurant
2000 Metres
Beppe and Gianni's
Nearest Ski
180 Miles
Mt. Bachelor
Nearest Beach
58 Miles
Florence Dunes
Car: not necessary

Eugene is home to many fabulous events. We have the Hult Center hosting the Eugene Symphony which rivals the San Francisco Symphony in quality and excellence without the traffic and congestion of a large urban environment. We have Hayward Field one block to the north and the University of Oregon at our doorstep! We have many small pocket parks within a miles walk in all directions with floral displays beyond your wildest imagination!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Amazon House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Ducks Game Sept.2-5
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$750
Flat fee
 
 
Ducks Game Sept. 9-10
Sep 7 2017 - Sep 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$750
Flat fee
 
 
Ducks Game Sept. 29-30
Sep 29 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$195
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Cleaning Fee $150
Tax Rate 11.3%

Rates are subject to change until booking is paid in full.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties