Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Our Beautiful Home welcomes you for a relaxing get-away!!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom.sleeps 6 .2 Bathrooms .hot Tub. Pool Table. Nice View Sierra Blanca

Caleb's Get-Away is the best spot in Ruidoso!!! Enjoy meals around the large dining table and open kitchen with eat-in bar. Play pool in the second living room with open balcony to the main living area so everyone can keep in touch. Relax in the private hot tub on the back patio area, and keep connected with wireless internet. Driveway is paved for easy access and the garage is available for use.


Owner
Carolyn Stockwell
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 23, 2017

Amenities

Ruidoso House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
  • 2 bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
  • master bedroom is king size bed with master bathroom 2nd bedroom full bed 3rd bedroom full bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Our Beautiful Home welcomes you for a relaxing get-away!!!
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
5

Caleb's retreat

  • 5 of 5

This house is very clean with an open floor plan. It has 3 patios to relax on and enjoy the Ruisosa air. It also has a hot tub and a pool table for entertainment. It comes with all the amenities for cooking. Nice place for a family gathering.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

My experience was great at Caleb's Getaway. We got to see a lot of wildlife: horses, deer, and turkeys. The hot tub and pool table were nice. House was clean. Owner is very nice and responsive. I would recommend this property to anyone.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you....please come back!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Amarillo, TX
1

STAY AWAY - This is a SCAM. Owner is dishonest and false accusations

  • 1 of 5

BEWARE - Owner kept our security deposit with a list of false accusations including breaking 2 items of minimal value (no evidence.) We followed all 10-pages of the rigorous rulebook, so new violations were made-up. The pre-paid security deposit is a scam. The cleaning fee is absurdly high and reeks of a kick-back. Fireplace is broken - but still referenced in TWO pictures and not disclosed in description. I regret staying here - plenty of rentals in Ruidoso other than this one, so move along.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You did Not get your deposit back because of the following:. Broken blind, broken cooking pan, 2 saturated urinated comforters , you left all the trash in the house, dirty dishes & you left all the doors unlocked!!!!! That is why you didn't get your deposit back plain & simple!!!! THERE IS NO SCAM, OR DISHONEST OR FALSE ACCUSATIONS HERE. JUST A RENTER WHO DIDN'T TAKE CARE OF OUR BEAUTIFUL HOME PLAIN & SIMPLE. WE KEEP THE DEPOSIT, YOU SIGNED THE CONTRACT AND BROKE IT!.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of four had a wonderful time in this home! There is plenty of space so everyone wasn't on top of one another. We enjoyed playing pool together after a day of snowboarding and had some amazing family bonding time. The kitchen had everything we needed too. The master bedroom is on the lower level and the other two bedrooms are on the upper level so they are nicely separated. It was also great to have a garage to park in at night or in case it was raining/snowing. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice vacation home

  • 5 of 5

We stayed over Christmas, the house was very nicely decorated, the owners were friendly and helpful. We had a nice time and would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful weekend !!!

  • 5 of 5

It was an awesome stay the owner was easy to contact and very helpful!!

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ruidoso House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 6 2017
2 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 17 2017 - Nov 27 2017
2 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Christmas
Dec 15 2017 - Dec 27 2017
2 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
New Years
Dec 28 2017 - Jan 3 2018
2 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$275
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning & Processing $175

When booking a Reservation I will run it through my credit card terminal. Payment will show under Caleb's Get Away. All credit cards accepted. No refunds on all reserved holidays.
Thank you Caroline

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable