check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Splash Unit 502e With Ocean Front View and Balcony

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2bd/2ba With Sleeper Sofa, Sleeps 6

If you would like to book a reservation for this condo, please call 334.262.2310

Are you tired of driving the family everywhere on vacation? Are you looking for a place that will entertain your kids all day long and offer mom and dad some downtime too? Then this beautiful and professionally decorated unit is ready to host your next beach retreat at Splash Resort! The unit contains a master suite with king size bed, flat screen tv, and a spacious bathroom. The guest room holds a queen size bed, flat screen tv, and a shared bathroom. The living room boasts a new sleeper sofa perfect for the kids to crash on and a large flat screen tv. Did we mention there is a water park located on the premises, "Dive-In" movie theater, and poolside bar and grill open during the summer!

If you want to unwind and relax, just step out on the balcony or take advantage of the beach chair service and enjoy the beautiful ocean front view! Please be sure to check out the pictures below.

- Spacious 2 bed / 2 bath (1 King & 1 Queen)

- Sleeper sofa (Queen)

- Stocked kitchen

- Dining table (6)

- 3 flat screen tv's

- DVD and Stereo player

- Arcade

- Splash Pad

- Lazy River

- Family Water Park

- "Dive-In" movie night ( seasonal)

- Pool side bar & grill (seasonal)

- Fitness center

- Heated pool (December-February)

- On site security

- Quiet time from 10 p.m. to 8 a.m.

- Nearby family restaurants

- Nearby shopping

- Emergency maintenance and cleaning services

This runs much lower than a security deposit. Once you have booked with us, please follow the direct links in the above right side column or in the "Rates" section located right above the calendar.

Arrival at Splash Resort: In order to receive your parking passes and wrist bands to access resort amenities, you must check in at the Splash Home Owners Association desk next to the skywalk. They charge a separate $20 registration fee per stay that must be paid directly to them. Instructions for this are included in our packet once you book with us.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Angela Russell
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 3, 2016
Call Manager

About Angela Russell

If you would like to make reservations for this condo, please call 334.262.2310

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Splash Unit 502e With Ocean Front View and Balcony
average rating of 3.6 based on 5 reviews
1

Terrible Stay

  • 1 of 5

I booked the condo on the day of arrival the place was filthy. The toilet did not work in the second bathroom and the grand children had to go in the master bath to use the bathroom all night. No towels were clean had to wash three loads of laundry just to shower the children after a 6 hour drive. The toilet was not fixed for two days. the coffee table leg was broken and it took three people to move each time the sofa bed was let out. On 6/19/2015 the leg came out and everything crashed to the floor in the middle of the night. No money was offered for our inconvenience and also no one contacted us till two later to fix anything. I do not blame the owner just the property managers. I like splash for the children will come again but not with this company.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The room was not clean because you used your key code to check in two hours before the allowed arrival time and belittled the cleaning lady to the point that she ran off crying and quit the company she worked for. Then you you belittled the cleaning ladies that came later that afternoon to finish the job. We almost lost our cleaning service because of your derogatory behavior. The plumber could not get in the first day you put in your service order, because you refused to let him in the 3 times he stopped by the unit. His service code did not let him in, because you also had the inside safety latch engaged on the door and refused to answer him when he spoke to you through the door. We were charged for your not allowing him in every time. After you granted him access on the second day, he found that the toilet did not work because your grandchild's toy had been shoved down the plumbing. Not only were we in constant contact with you for the first 4 days of your stay, but also received numerous complaints from our HOA and service vendors about your rude and derogatory behavior to employees and other guests. You also belittled our property manager when she would follow up with you. Furthermore, you have left a false statement on our page. I can assure you that you will not be allowed to rent our condo again. Sincerely, The Owners
Did you find this review helpful?
5 4
Montgomery, AL
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

Great property! Would definitely go back!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a wonderful time at our condo and look forward to having you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
2

Gray headed

  • 2 of 5

The coffee table was broken on the left front when we started to move it to make the couch into a bed, the toilet roll was hanging done in the left side from the wall broken the dryer wouldn't dry the towels and stuff good had to run it 2-3 times to get dry which was aggravating

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced. However, we did not receive notice of any issues until the day after you checked out of the condo. Our welcome letter that is attached in our confirmation e-mail has a list of our cleaning and maintenance numbers to call in cases such as this. Had we known sooner, we would have made every effort to correct the problems then. After you brought attention to the issues, we notified maintenance to tighten the toilet tissue holder back onto the wall, and the coffee table has been temporarily fixed until it can be replaced. Unfortunately, the dryer was out of our control. The drying time was due to a ventilation problem in the building itself. The only way for that problem to be rectified is for the HOA maintenance to vacuum out any stoppage in the ventilation system that all the dryers use. Until then we will have to ask our guests to dry smaller loads of laundry.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 3
Montgomery, Alabama
5

Great experience!

  • 5 of 5

I would like to recommend this property to future renters. It suited all of the needs of our stay with a family of two adults and 3 children. The condo has a beautiful view of the ocean off the master bedroom, living room and balcony. The pool area offered entertainment for all ages with heated pool, water park, lazy river, standard pool and toddler play area. What I especially liked were the covered areas around the pools so that use was not affected by rainy weather! Also Splash is located away from the most crowded areas of Panama City Beach but close to restaurants, shops, pier and movie theater at Pier Park and is a only short drive away from the nice areas of Highway 30A to the west. Great comfortable, safe family place!

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad you chose us to be part of your vacation memories. We look forward to having you back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0
Montgomery, AL
5

Love it!

  • 5 of 5

Such a gorgeous unit, beautiful view--and fun for the whole family! Will defnitely recommend it to friends with or without children, at any time of year.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you had such a great time in our unit and we look forward to having you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter Rates
Dec 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$120
From
$150
Thu,Fri,Sat
$800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.62%

Allow 24 hours to respond to booking request. If request is sent on the weekend allow up 72 hours.
Renters must be 25 years of age or older, and must be present during stay.

Rental damage insurance from www.vacationprotection.com is required. This runs much lower than a security deposit. Once you have booked with us, please follow the direct links in the above right side column or in the "Rates" section located right above the calendar.

In order to receive your parking passes and wrist bands to access resort amenities, you must check in at the Splash Home Owners Association desk next to the skywalk. They charge a separate $20 registration fee per stay that must be paid directly to them. Instructions for this are included in our packet once you book with us.

Travelers must call property supervisor upon acceptance of rental request to make payment over the phone via credit card. We DO NOT accept American Express. All rental fees are due at time of booking. If you cancel 30 days prior to your stay you will receive a full refund. If you cancel after the 30 day mark you will receive a refund minus a $300 late cancellation fee.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1074 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Next to guest room, and has vanity with granite counter top.
    Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Very Spacious with large vanity and granite counter top.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Suite - 1 king , Balcony access, flat screen tv, master bath and closet.
    Guest Room - 1 queen , Has flat screen tv, closet and dresser drawer space.
    Third Bed - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Brand new queen sleeper sofa in living room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties