Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Glacier Springs Cabin #60 - The Enchanted Cottage with a hot tub!

Bedrooms 1
Space 586 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2

Glacier Springs Cabin #60 - The Enchanted Cottage with a hot tub! Free Wi-Fi

This little 1-story Enchanted Cottage is surrounded by birch trees, and features one bedroom with 1-king bed, a large 3/4-bath with a double shower, a fully equipped kitchen, a laundry cubby with a stack washer/dryer, and an open living/dining area with a freestanding gas fireplace. Just outside the door is a private outdoor hot tub, and a gas grill! This pet-friendly vacation property will sleep 2-persons (ENFORCED Maximum Occupancy!).

PLEASE NOTE: WiFi service is now available to our area, and provided FREE OF CHARGE for Guest use. Having said this, the service is currently subject to failure, as the service provider is in the process of dialing everything in. Intermittent service failures are a circumstance that is beyond our control, and no sleeping accommodation refunds are provided if the FREE WiFi SERVICE fails to function properly.

Please allow for a 48 hour period between your time of booking and your check in time. This helps us make sure that the property will be available and clean for your arrival. For additional information please contact Mt. Baker Lodging.


More Details

Guest Services
Member since: 2000
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
March 23, 2018

About Guest Services

Mt. Baker Lodging

7463 Mt. Baker Lodging

PO Box 2002

Maple Falls WA 98266




Glacier Springs Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 586 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Double Shower Head
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • DVD Player
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
- Wireless Internet - Private Outdoor Hot Tub - Pet Friendly


3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
Glacier Springs Cabin #60 - The Enchanted Cottage with a hot tub!
average rating of 3.0 based on 3 reviews
Edmonds, Wa.

Good for a lower price

  • 3 of 5

This would be a good place to stay at a lower price point. But at $240 per on a two night stay this is over priced. Suddenly you expect a bed with a frame that isn't broken. Face towels and hand towels in the bath, not kitchen towels. A working bar-b-que. A sink that drains correctly. Not a bad place for a couple but bring your own salt, pepper, foils, etc. Don't expect all the jets to work on the hot tub. Nice location. But, seriously.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi There: I'm not certain how you arrived at the stated cost, but then I have no idea how much you were charged by booking via a 3rd party site. As I explained to you previously, the bed frame had a large bend from the previous guests. We did the best that we could to repair it in advance of your arrival with little time to spare. We also advised the property owner of the occurrence, and a new frame had been ordered. Given the circumstances, the alternative here would have been to cancel your reservation on your arrival date. I'm certain that you would not have been too happy about that. I did apologize to you that housekeeping apparently had not set out any face cloths and hand towels in preparation for your arrival. While this certainly should not have happened, a quick phone call to our office during your 2-night stay would have resulted in you're receiving the appropriate accompaniments. Upon inspection subsequent to your departure, we observed that the bathroom sink was indeed draining poorly. The drain has since been cleared and it is now working properly. We apologize that we didn't catch that prior to your arrival. Again, a quick phone call during your stay, and our maintenance person could have easily addressed the problem and had everything working to your satisfaction. While complete customer satisfaction is always our goal, there are occasions when something gets overlooked or something mechanical simply fails altogether. Fortunately this doesn't happen very often, but when it does, we are just a phone call away, and have a maintenance person on duty until 10:00pm. As addressed in the confirmation materials that were sent to you by e-mail in advance of your stay; due to local Health Department regulations regarding "self-catered" accommodations, we are unable to provide any type of "food product consumables". This includes spices and condiments. This info is provided to our Guests so that they can properly prepare for their stay in advance of their arrival. We are very sorry that you didn't take the time to read through the materials that were previously provided. But, seriously. Happy trails, Dan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful, comfortable, private, affordable and friendly

  • 5 of 5

My fiance and I came up from Vancouver Wa. to stay at this beautiful location. We had a mishap the night we got there through no fault of the owners or the property its self. The owners were more than gracious in accommodating a solution to our problem. The entire neighborhood and surrounding towns are the friendliest I've ever experienced. The bed made me hate my bed at home lol. I loved everything about this place and its amazing setting and surrounding beauty. The bedroom ceiling has a neet surprise as well ;). I absolutely cannot wait to visit again. And will be for my birthday in July hopefully. If i have one piece of constructive criticism it would be that its probably time to update the hottub. Many of the hets dont function and its not the most comfortable. But its still very nice to have and i didnt complain one bit while we used it. Lol. Thank you for letting us enjoy your property. - Rick & Stephany

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Rick and Stephani: Thank you so much for the glowing review of Cabin #60! I would also like to compliment you on the clean and orderly way in which you left the cabin upon departure. It is folks like yourselves that make the vacation rental business so enjoyable. Please remember that you are now enrolled in our Guest Loyalty Program, and are entitled to a discount on all future stays during non-holiday/event periods, subject to a 2-night minimum stay, when reservations are secured by phone. Happy trails, Dan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wouldn't stay here again :-(

  • 1 of 5

The house was just ok. The real issue was the bed. It was THE MOST uncomfortable bed my husband and I had ever *tried to sleep in. The second night he opted to sleep on the floor instead. The second issue was there was no coffee grinder! How can you have a cabin, with a coffee maker and no grinder! To me this is unacceptable. For the price we expected more.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Nina: Thank you for taking the time to review Cabin #60. I received your Guest Comments form as well, and was quite taken aback regarding the bed. Believing that the mattress or frame might have somehow been damaged, (leading to the discomfort that you experienced) I inspected both for damage, but found none. The previous Guest rated the bed as a "10" on their Guest Comments form, and the Guest subsequent to your departure rated it as an "8". I can only say that beds are somewhat subjective. What's perfect for one Guest may not be suitable for another. As for the coffee grinder, the cabin is not advertised to include one, and in all the years that I have been in the vacation home rental business, I have never ran across anyone who thought that a coffee grinder was a necessary appliance in a cabin-in-the-woods...and I'm an avid coffee drinker. We don't provide Cuisinarts either, but you are most welcome to ask in advance of your stay, so that you can prepare for your stay accordingly. Happy Trails :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Bellingham International Airport
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Chair 9, Milano's, Grahams
Nearest Ferry
40 Miles
Nearest Golf
13 Miles
Shuksan Golf Course
Nearest Train
40 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Mt. Baker Hwy –SR542
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Chair 9, Milano's, Grahams
Nearest Ski
19 Miles
Mt. Baker Ski Lifts
Nearest Beach
45 Miles
Birch Bay
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties