Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

House with private pool near downtown Palm Springs aprox 2,5 miles

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 950 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

No one above or under you,this is the 1 story house

1000sq home with private pool and Jacuzi,Our house have 2bedrooms and 2 bath.

1bedroom have 1 queen,1bedroom have 1 full siza bed and 2 futton sofa bed.This property very close to downtown palm spring and about 15 mnt to Cabazon outlet mall.This property also very close to tramway.Its about 20 mnt to palm dessert.This property very close to shopping center and restaurant.This is just like a granny home.Welcome

TOT permit no.PS 6322


Owner
Mary sumampouw
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, Indonesian/Malay
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 29, 2017

About Mary sumampouw

I m working as a realtor and have a mechanic husband and 1 son in the college

I m 51 years old and the pictures taken about 4yrs ago.

Mary sumampouw purchased this house in 2015

Why Mary sumampouw chose Deserts

The house built in 1983,I like this property because of the private pool and jacuzi.

Also near down town about 2 mile drive and near grocery store,dollar tree store and home depo,lowes, and beyond,marshall

Too much to mentions

Amenities

Palm Springs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
  • The queen size bed is sealy posturepedic ( matress) The living room have 2 futton sofa bed.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Notes:
Pool can be heated for 30usd perday or 200 usd perweek or 600usd permonth. No outdoor music

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

House with private pool near downtown Palm Springs aprox 2,5 miles
average rating of 4.285714 based on 14 reviews
Bellevue, WA
5

Awesome time in Palm Springs!

  • 5 of 5

This was my family first trip to Palm Springs. We had a great time and the owner was very accommodating. Private pool was awesome for my 3 year old son to play and swim all the time. One night strong wind caused the outdoor table damaged. The owner was very responsive and clean out the damages right away. We will consider this place again in the future!

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Steve and his family is an awesome guesd Guess.respectfull.leave my house clean Glad to have them again Thanks.Steve for your nice.review
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice Enough

  • 3 of 5

We were happy with the price, the pictures of the house and pool are all accurate, and Mary responded very quickly to all texts, emails, etc. If you are a family looking for a cute little house to stay in this is perfect, if you are younger, enjoy playing music, or being loud in general this is not your house. The house itself is super nice, everything is updated and spotlessly clean. We had a few troubles heating the hot tub to the perfect temp, it can get very very hot if left on, I think that was a user error though. A good backyard to sunbathe in, the neighbors are extremely close though. Be prepared for higher wind speeds than in town (we were there on a particularly windy week). A few minutes driving away from downtown, shopping, and movies, just like she says. Overall we had a good time and are happy we stayed where we did.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks. Madeline for nice review.but I don't understand why.you.gave.3star.if.all you.write.is nothing but good
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Maintenance for this property is neglected

  • 2 of 5

Oven. Not working. Mechanism for adjusting temperature in the pool was broken screen door for the patio not installed the owner tried to answer fast to our requests but not concerning the repairs for the pool

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I m sorry that you thought of 2star of property while all other more than 65 reviews (airbnb and VRBO)has never give below 4star,I m at4.5 star position now with airbnb and 5star with VRBO before this guess review My stove is only 1 year old,and guess never complain about that. 1 screen will be replaced and guess never complained about that either. He does complain about temperature of my pool is too hot and my poolman ajusted.He basicly dont want me to charge them. He also ordered a list of many additional kitchen stuff including radio,so I bought and provided him so I just dont know how to satisfied this guess
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Place is as described has what you need.

  • 4 of 5

The property is as described the front yard could use a little attention but the inside of the house was clean well appointed has what you need to cook meals. Mary was very accommodating. The pool and jacuzzi could use a new finish but does not interfere with the enjoyment. Would definitely recommend to friends and stay again. Thank you Mary

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review,its a pleasure to have you as our guess
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Enjoyed a nice weekend.

  • 5 of 5

We wanted to get away last minute for my daughters birthday, after I suggested Palms spring everyone agreed. We inquired Thursday afternoon hoping the house would be available or even get a response since it was so late in the day and we wanted to check-in on Friday. Much to my surprise she responded back quickly and accepted our request for the reservation for the weekend. We went more with a house than a hotel because we wanted the comfort of a home instead of a hotel. The house overall is great and the pool/jacuzzi is a bonus. We went there to relax and enjoy the weekend. House is close to a couple of super markets, the tram to the top of the mountain, and close to down town Palm Springs. Would I stay there again? Yes I would. We took advantage of the kitchen and the bbq grill outside to cook most of our meals. On Sunday I wanted to cook on the grill and wasn't sure what time was checkout and after reaching out to owner, she responded to us quickly and told us no one was checking in on Sunday, for us to go ahead and enjoy ourself and gave us a late checkout. That was so awesome I was able to enjoy watching the football games and bbq while the kids played in the pool. No complaints here.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for a nice review,WE enjoy having you and your family Hope to see you again soon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Stayed for 9 days in March

  • 4 of 5

Would rent again, however, other than a wine opener being provided, all the comments that were mentioned in the November comment have not been addressed. If 2 couples were to rent this house, they would not all be able to all sit in the living room as the seating is only comfortable for 3 people. I would also suggest getting some plastic wine and drink glasses to be used out on the patio as well as a couple of side tables. An information booklet would sure be helpful for wifi, bus service etc

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. From last November we did replace the dining set and the 2 nt stand with big drwaer in the master. Since we don't have the budget to replace the whole thing yet.but we definitely will do it soon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
1 Miles

Photos

Rates & Availability

Palm Springs House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2017 - Nov 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,100
$4,000
 
 
christmast/NYear
Dec 21 2017 - Jan 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,100
$4,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$150
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$800
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 11.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable