Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Ocean edge ,2 br townhouse,cape cod

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Town home with patio,great neighbors

Patio faces golf course ninth tee,short walk to pools ,restaurants ,bike trail,borders Nickerson state park,bay a mile ,bring your own linen or rent, gas grill, parking in front of unit,decor has sea shell ocean theme,light and bright,friendly neighbors,(Ocean Edge is a pristine Resort of 500 acres of town homes stretches across Rt 1A to the Bay,Brewster Flats are7 unique beaches with tide pools 😃


Owner
Milan
Member since: 2015
Speaks: spanish, czech, arabic
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 2, 2017

About Milan

We bought this townhouse after many years of renting at ocean edge ,my wife and kids fell in love with the Mid cape and this resort, Celia decorated and took pride in our getaway second home. We maintain it in her memory , she happily left her foot prints in the sand on the bay.

Milan purchased this townhome in 2004

Why Milan chose Brewster

Maticulusly manicured grounds and location on the bay.

What makes this townhome unique

Convenient to the best parts of the cape,uncommercialized.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thrilled with Ocean Edge up keep,beautifully landscaped. Brewster great family town with unique beaches. Our host very accomadating
Jun 2015
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Brewster Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Resort ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming

Reviews

3/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
Ocean edge ,2 br townhouse,cape cod
average rating of 3.0 based on 3 reviews
2

You can find a better place!

  • 2 of 5

Our family decided to take a last minute trip to the cape (3 adults and a 5 year old). I understand why Milan's property was one of the only choices left. I received a quick email - bring your own sheets, key under the mat. I entered to find the place oppressively hot and the glass cooktop of the stove smashed. I called Milan who said 'sorry - my last tenants did that and it won't be fixed until next week - you were planning on cooking?' Really sir? Why else do people rent houses and not just hotels! I was more than understanding, but we agreed upon a small refund. I had just grocery shopped, couldn't use the stove and now had to make other eating plans for our stay. We tried to use the grill - clearly it hasn't been maintained because the propane line from the grill to the tank immediately caught on fire. We shut everything down and aborted mission.

Milan left no information about the property! I took my daughter to the pool and we were told we need a membership card. I found the cards stuck in a sugar bowl! His membership does not allow anyone to pay to play on the course he advertises his property on! My husband had to play on a course down the street. Lastly, After a day of luke warm showers I called Milan who told me I need to turn on the hot water and he had the last person shut it off because he didn't know if I was coming (sir you cashed my check!) I guess I should have known from a couple of sticky notes left in a random place in the kitchen that said just 'hot water.' The washer dryer is very old and basically ruined our bathing suits and towels and the tv's upstairs didn't work.

The location is wonderful and pool lovely. There might be more that this place offers, but you won't find out from this host. I called a week later inquiring about the refund he said he would send and he was completely nasty on the phone and said he would be writing us a negative review (wait for his comments I'm sure). His big complaint was I was supposed to personally take out the bag of trash myself. Mea culpa - We couldn't cook, took ALL of our food home and I paid a cleaning fee. He also tried to say we were loud. There was not ONE call from him or complaint from a neighbor at anytime! In the evening we had to sit outside because there is no AC downstairs and bedrooms have the non-working TV's! Honestly -how loud can one be when your trying to keep a child asleep? Great location - terrible host/condo. Buyer beware

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Also please note we spend $4000 per year for the right to have pool guests. In addition Ocean Edge charges guest fees for pools golf tennis, bike rental kayaking. We don't infer we assume these fees. We also state we normally don't supply lines. We also overhaul condo because of wear at the end of season unless emergency arises.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We had a great time at Milan's house. It was really nice and suited our needs

  • 4 of 5

The only thing I wish it had was central air. Also, the gas grill seemed like it was in bad shape. We brought food to grill and ended up taking it all home because the grill appeared old and dirty and it wouldn't start. Other than that it was a great house.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry about grill it was ok in April when I checked it , if I knew I would sent somebody over to check it regard Milan
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Hyannis
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
Lynx tavern
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
Hyannis
Nearest Golf
20 Metres
Ocean edge
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
6A
Nearest Restaurant
500 Metres
Lynx
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Brewster town beach
Car: not necessary

Brewster has 7 town beaches all different character, nauset beach ant skaket beachin orleans,national seashore parks, province town 20 miles,Chatham shopping10 miles , Hyannis mall and Kennedy compound 15 miles

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $95
Property Damage Protection $99

Memorial Day weekend$250 per night. Labor Day weekend$300 per night. Prime weeks in summer are from Sat. To Sat may break up at special pricing

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties