Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Mediterranean Oasis Nestled in the Heart of Temecula Wine Country

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 4,000 sq. ft.
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedroom, 4.5 Bathroom, Resort style back yard with pool/slide & putting green

Nestled in the heart of Temecula Valley Wine Country. This privately gated Mediterranean Wine Country Estate has 4000 sq. ft of living space on 3 acres amongst beautiful palm and fruit trees with a "resort-like" back yard. Amazing 360 degree views of vineyards and rolling hills. A private upstairs Master Suite and sitting room with a large balcony for relaxing. Downstairs are 4 additional spacious bedrooms and 3 full baths with tub/shower enclosures. Half bath set up for swimming pool. Large open kitchen with a breakfast nook and center island with seating. High vaulted ceilings in the living room allow open views to the kitchen and bar areas. Backyard has amazing pool with water slide and palapa covered swim up table with seating inside and outside of pool. Large attached jacuzzi sits above the pool allowing for a great view. Built in BBQ and fire pit, putting green, and gazebo complete this back yard oasis.

Located minutes away from 40+ wineries, restaurants, balloon rides, jazz and wine festivals, winery concerts, Lake Skinner, Old Town Temecula, Pechanga Casino, golf courses, spa/resorts, and much more.

More Details

Owner
Renel Navarro
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
San Diego, John Wayne, or Ontario
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Wilson Creek Winery
Nearest Ferry
72 Miles
Catalina
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Journey at Pechanga Golf Course
Nearest Train
45 Miles
Oceanside
Nearest Motorway
11 Miles
I-15, I-215, 91
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Wilson Creek, Ponte Wineries
Nearest Ski
65 Miles
Big Bear Mountain
Nearest Beach
50 Miles
Newport Beach
Car: necessary

Amenities

Temecula Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • All Cancellations will be charged a $50.00 handling fee.
  • 10:00 PM OUTSIDE CURFEW NO EXCEPTIONS-STRICT COUNTY ORDINANCE.
  • All House Rules are written in the generic rental agreement so please read prior to making a instant booking.
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Suite - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , Separate Pool Entrance
  • 4 Bathrooms Bathroom 1: toilet, shower, tub Bathroom 2: toilet, combination tub/shower Bathroom 3: toilet, combination tub/shower Bathroom 4: toilet, combination tub/shower Bathroom 1/2: own entrance from pool area
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master Suite - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
    Bedroom 5 - 3 twin/ single
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11 Bedroom 1: 1 king Bedroom 2: 1 queen Bedroom 3: 1 queen Bedroom 4: 1 full Bedroom 5: 3 twins Full size Futon in sitting area just off Master Bedroom (12 person sleeping option).
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • swimming

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

97% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Mediterranean Oasis Nestled in the Heart of Temecula Wine Country
average rating of 4.9722223 based on 36 reviews
Hudson, OH
5

Awsome property! Terrific Host! Excellent Stay!

  • 5 of 5

We've stayed in a number of VRBO properties and this was by far the best yet. It had plenty of space for all four couples. Each couple had their own bathroom which is always nice. While the home itself was beautiful and very well equipped, it was the outside that made our visit so special. We had planned to eat out every night but the back was so lovely and private that we ended up eating in all but one night. We made good use of the hot tub, pool, fire pit, sitting areas and outside kitchen. Renel met us at the house, gave us a tour, and explained everything we needed to know about our stay. The Temecula wine country is beautiful and a great place to vacation. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was wonderful to meet you guys! I am so glad you truly enjoyed our piece of serenity in Wine Country. I hope to see you all again soon! All my best, Renel
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Just like a 5-star hotel

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for our wedding at a vineyard in Temecula and were so happy! Renel thought of everything; a bottle of wine and nice welcome note, shampoo and razors in the bathrooms, baskets full of towels, even makeup wipes and curling irons in the bathrooms! She has thought of everything you will need. The hot tub had a small glich our first night but Renel was immediately on the phone fixing it. The property is amazing, the pool and putting green, the little sitting areas scattered around.... Well worth the money.

Thank you Renel! We'll be back.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect location in middle of Wine country

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay here in Temecula. We were attending a wedding and it was perfect. The home is spacious, clean with everything you could want. Lots of different areas to get away for privacy if you need it. The pool was awesome and the hot tub too.

The beds were super comfy and bath towels were good quality. A great kitchen if you choose to cook in. We would recommend this house anytime.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Linn, OR
5

High-end resort-like fun in SoCal's wine country!

  • 5 of 5

Our large family attended my niece's wedding near Temecula a few weeks ago so we turned the trip into a week-long vacation. This home was definitely designed for outdoor fun. The backyard includes an amazing pool, hot tub, waterfall, sun and shade areas, even a three hole putting green! My wife and all of my sons and daughters and their spouses thoroughly enjoyed this vacation, the fun house, and the wine tasting. Great place! Thanks Renel.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Truly enjoyed having you all! I hope you all come back again in the near future...hopefully you guys set up a 1 year reunion. Renel
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Absolutely amazing!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great weekend away! The pool was perfect and the water slide was a HUGE hit. We couldn't keep the kids off it. Would go back in a heart beat!!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was great having your family stay...hope to see you all in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic House

  • 5 of 5

The house is better than the photos! The interior is great, but the backyard is fabulous. The pool, the lounging, it was a great time, and about 15 minutes from all the Wineries.

Our only complaint was the overly strict checkout process. You better leave the house exactly how you found it or be prepared to pay their "excessive cleaning fee".

Overall, highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry your group was unhappy with having to pay an excess cleaning fee but I don't feel the check out process is excessively strict. Your rental agreement specifies exactly what is required of your departure so there were "NO SURPRISES". You signed the rental agreement knowing what the tenant requirements were and a copy of the agreement is left in the book on site in case you didn't bring your copy. Photos of the messes were sent to you allowing you to view how your group departed so a little disappointed that you left a complaint. Typically guests don't receive excess cleaning fees.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $300
Refundable damage deposit $750
Tax Rate 12.0%

No weddings or gatherings on site. Will only entertain quiet dinner rehearsals for an additional fee (chairs and tables provided).

Any unauthorized events, weddings or receptions will be cause for immediate eviction and forfeiture of payments.

All outdoor activities done by 10pm, quiet hours, County has strict noise ordinance.

Chef services also available

*** Thanksgiving at Holiday pricing***

**Pool heating not available**

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties