Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Comfortable Condo - One Block from Main Street and Downtown Ouray

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 596 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

****The calendar is always updated and you can book the property online****

Alpenglow #4 is a comfortable 2-bedroom 1-bath condo located in a nicely landscaped complex with beautiful mountain views just one block from Main Street in downtown Ouray. When you look at the main photo of the building #4 is downstairs to the right. It has a small but fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher dining area electric fireplace wireless Internet and satellite TV and flat screen TV. It also has a small patio off of the dining area. There is a bedroom with a queen bed and another with two twins.

Our Alpenglow units do not have washers and dryers in them but there is a coin-operated guest laundry in the common area

Cancellation Policy: Cancellations that are made more than thirty (30) days prior to arrival date will incur no penalty and a full refund of all amounts paid. Cancellations or changes that result in a shortened stay, that are made within thirty (30) days of the arrival date, forfeit the entire rent amount. The cleaning fee, damage waiver fee and resort fees (if applicable) will be refunded. For reservations that are at least thirty (30) nights, the cancellation policy increases to sixty (60) day prior to the arrival date to receive a full refund with no penalty.

More Details

Property Manager
Ouray Premier Vacation Rentals Group
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

Awesome place. Perfect location to all off road trails. Could not have asked for more. Thanks. I will rent in the future as well.
Sep 2017
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Ouray Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 596 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
42% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
Comfortable Condo - One Block from Main Street and Downtown Ouray
average rating of 4.142857 based on 8 reviews
5

Small, but very functional

  • 5 of 5

It fit our need perfectly.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Property needs more attention to the details.

  • 2 of 5

The property had the less than minimal house keeping, supplies, and cleanliness. What was there was barely adequate--1 roll of toilet paper for 5 day stay, no napkins, foil or saran wrap etc.; cooking pans warped; shower curtain had orange mold on bottom; outdoor patio had not been swept of dead leaves and debris for months. Common laundry facilities were horrible-- black mold on baseboards, residues in washing machine tubs. We would not enter the facility, nor wash clothes in it.

The property was very conveniently located in downtown Ouray. After initial communication problems, property management personnel were very helpful and brought the supplies that were missing and had the HOA clean up the patio.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We must extend our apologies for your less-than-satisfactory stay in Alpenglow #4. We are thankful that you contacted us immediately so that we could remedy some of the issues. Our housekeeping company has been alerted and is being re-trained regarding cleaning of outside areas, particularly now that the leaves are dropping. Regarding cooking supplies like napkins, foil, etc., we do not supply those. The Welcome Letter that you received prior to your arrival listed the supplies that are provided. Unfortunately, we are not responsible for the condition of the laundry facilities, as those are maintained by the complex HOA (Ouray Vacation Rentals only manages 4 of the units in the complex), but we will most definitely forward your comments to them. Again, thank you so much for your feedback, and for contacting us while you were here so that we could respond and try to make things better during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grand Junction, CO
5

Lovely condo in the heart of Ouray

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect. Decorations were very cute. Awesome location and view.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy Alpenglow Condo near Downtown Ouray

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time on a weeks vacation in this condo. We slept 5 people in this condo and it was a little tight but doable. A family of 4 is the best fit but we had one extra person so they were on the couch.

Even though the space was on the smaller side it was clean and well furnished. We had great dedicated internet service which is a must as many cell phones don't work well in Ouray. There was also well equipped Satellite TV.

In exchange for the smaller condo the location is amazing. It is within easy walking distance of all of the downtown attractions and hikes. The hot springs is a bit of a haul but the rest of downtown is right around the corner.

We knew about the size of the condo in advance so it was no surprise but the proximity to downtown made it worth it.

The management company was easy to work with and we would use them again.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

One block from Main Street.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Aurora, colorado
4

Affordable place in beautiful Ouray

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I stayed 2 nights with our 2 kids and the place was perfect. The location was a short walk from everything. We were walking distance from Box Canyon Falls, the Perimeter Trail and the town hot springs. Accommodations were not super spacious but with a king sized bed in one bedroom and 2 twins in the second bedroom it was everything we needed.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Hot springs, Easy access to National Forest, Close to Telluride, Close to Durango and Silverton, Close to Black Canyon National Park, Close to Montrose, Near to Ridgway Reservoir

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • From $150/nt - $900/wk
  • US Dollars
  • ONLINE BOOKING INFORMATION:
  • Please see below, as the letter that you will receive from VRBO is incorrect.
  • Your credit card WILL be charged when you make your reservation.
  • You will receive your e-mail confirmation shortly AFTER your booking is completed.
  • 4th of July: 7-night stay required for any dates including July 4

You might like these similar properties