Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great Vacation Getaway!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

One Bedroom, One Bath Beach Front With Indirect Beach View. Sleeps 4

Seaside Beach & Raquet Club is a complex with numerous amenities including 2 large, beachside outdoor pools, heated indoor pool with nearby picnic area, exercise room, sauna, steam room, shuffle board, tennis courts, bar-b-que grilling areas, club house & a guarded security entrance.

This unit is located on the 2nd floor of a 3 story building. From this floor you have a nice, wide indirect view of the beautiful white beach from your balcony. It sleeps four with a queen bed in the bedroom & queen sleeper sofa in living room. Recent remodeling includes granite counter tops in kitchen & bath, new cabinets, & some new lighting/plumbing fixtures. You will find a spacious kitchen that is stocked with everything you will need & a pantry for storing food & supplies. The living room & bedroom each have a flat screen TV & free internet is available. There is a stacked laundry near the bath for your convenience. To make acccessing your unit easy, an elevator is located nearby.

Seaside Beach & Raquet Club has great central Orange Beach location near restaurants, fishing, parks, shopping, marinas and the world famous Flora-Bama. To the east it's a 30 minute drive to Pensacola, Florida where you may visit the Naval Air Station (home of the Blue Angels) and the Naval Flight Museum. To the west it's a 1 hour drive to Mobile Bay where the USS Alabama is docked. A short drive west from Mobile are the Biloxi Casinos. The photos depict only a few of the many family oriented attractions near the condo.

Seaside Beach and Raquet Club is a place for great vacation any season of the year.

More Details

Owner
Jason Pate
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 20, 2017

About Jason Pate

This unit is owned by Perdido Dunes 42, LLC. Property is managed by Jason Pate.

Jason Pate is a licensed Real estate agent in the state of alabama. Agents qualifying broker does not collect or otherwise hold any money in a escrow account as agent is co-owner of the property. All rentals are by and between the owners and renters and not licensees qualifying broker.

Jason Pate purchased this condo in 2015

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Updated vanity with granite countertops and a tub/shower combo.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size bed.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Senior Adults Only Community
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
43% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Great Vacation Getaway!
average rating of 4.4375 based on 16 reviews
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Seaside! Condo was nice and the bed was very comfortable! We would definitely stay here again. Can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Clean and quiet

  • 5 of 5

Perfect for weekend getaway

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Property was very nice. Short walk to beach.

  • 4 of 5

Really enjoyed our stay. Location is great.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Decent place and good location

  • 4 of 5

This was a good place for just wanting to go to the beach for a couple days. I stayed here with my kids for spring break and the location is nice- short walk to the beach and close to stores and restaurants. The place itself was fine- clean, kitchen had all the basics for preparing food, and nice complex. The remote for the TV didn't work, there was no extra toilet paper, and the sofa bed wasn't too comfortable. And I agree with a previous review about the loud A/C unit in the bedroom waking me up at night. But, for just being there a couple days and spending most of our time at the beach, it totally fit our needs.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review & I appreciate the compliments. The TV remote is working. You should have called because user error can be addressed when reported. The sleeper sofa is new. We only provide a starter roll of toilet tissue & paper towels. That information was sent to you with your check in packet. Jason
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic time!

  • 5 of 5

Clean and beautiful condo! It was very close to everything and convenient. I would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Building 1

  • 3 of 5

We found the condo had been updated & was pretty. However, housekeeping needs to clean under the bed, change filters & scrub the tub much better. But overall it was comfortable staying there. It is in a good location. There was no one there to inform us where our room was located or what was available. We understood later there were some dinners, breakfasts, ect. that, of course, we knew nothing about until later. We basically stayed there because we read of the community room for Sr. Citizens. Each time we went to "their" room it was locked. But despite all we would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the constructive criticism. I will address the housekeeping issues but if you would have called upon your arrival to let me know of those problems I could have had house keeping back out to address those issues for you. I wish you would have called me when you needed information because I could have immediately answered all your questions. I am glad that you would like to visit us again. Warm regards, Jason
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Orange Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 16 2017 - Aug 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$145
$850
 
 
Fall
Aug 16 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$100
$650
 
 
winter
Nov 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
$95
$550
$950
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2018 - May 15 2018
2 night minimum stay
$100
$650
 
 
Summer
May 16 2018 - Aug 15 2018
2 night minimum stay
$175
$975
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$100
$650
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $90
Tax Rate 11.0%

Parking permits must be purchased from the guard shack upon your arrival. They are 20.00 each.


Perdido Dunes 42, LLC has the right to cancel the reservation for any reason deemed reasonable by the owner at anytime prior to check in. In case of cancellation by owner a full refund will be given.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable