Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Family Destination To Relax, Rejuvenate And Reconnect

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 850 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom Condo With Mountain View

Fully furnished condominium suite will accommodate a maximum of six (6) people. You can enjoy the extra space offered in our 850 sq.ft. One Bedroom Suite with Den featuring a Queen guestroom, second bedroom with bunk beds, separate living area, kitchen and dining room. Our state of the art fully equipped kitchen includes refrigerator, stove/oven, microwave, dishwasher and cooking utensils. The in-room utility area provides our guests with the added convenience of a full size washer and dryer. Flat panel high definition televisions are located in both the living room and guestroom offering 48 satellite channels. DVD player and stereo system is also provided. Our suite has a climate control system, electric fireplace and outdoor balcony with table and chairs. Included with your stay is a complimentary National Park Pass, be sure to take in the stunning scenery of Banff National Park and Lake Louise.

Check in time is 4:00pm

Check out time is 11:00am

More Details

Owner
Pranil Mudaliar
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, Hindi
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2017

Why Pranil Mudaliar chose Alberta

Our family was attracted to the property for the beauty of the Rocky Mountains and the activities both summer and winter that the area has to offer.

What makes this condo unique

Peaceful setting nestled within the majestic rocky mountains along the banks of the Bow River.

Amenities

Canmore Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 bunk bed
  • Queen Master Bed 2nd Bedroom with Bunk Beds
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Complimentary National Park Pass available, be sure to take in the stunning scenery of Banff National Park and Lake Louise. National Park Pass allows free admission to the Banff Cave and Basin as well as to the Banff Museum

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
26% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Family Destination To Relax, Rejuvenate And Reconnect
average rating of 4.6222224 based on 45 reviews
5

Great location and property!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great experience staying here. Good location and a quick drive to Canmore. The property was in great condition. Definitely enjoyed the hot tub!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect mountain property

  • 4 of 5

It has been a pleasure to stay at this property. It is very well equipped with everything you may need. We have stayed at many condos in many locations and this is one of the best stocked properties. Everything you need in the kitchen along with many towels in the bathroom. An added bonus is the washer and dryer (although we weren't there long enough to need it) Very comfortable queen bed with bunk beds in 2nd bedroom. Also a very very quiet building. A peaceful spot. The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is because the wifi is very slow as others have mentioned. But everything else with this property is 5 stars! A perfect stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver Island
4

Beautiful condo well taken care of

  • 4 of 5

Four adult sisters stayed here and thought it was fantastic. We appreciated that the condo had the little things you would find at home like Saran Wrap, tin foil and laundry soap. Having the washer and dryer made a big difference in the amount of clothing we had to bring. We found the hot tub way too hot for our tastes it was around 104. It would be great in the colder months I am sure. I unfortunately got the top bunk that was a little bit of a challenge but I am sure a younger more agile person would have no complaints climbing up that ladder multiple times. Sometimes getting older has a few disadvantages. Mosquitos were terrible we kept finding them in the unit, there is a drain outside the balcony door and we think that may be where the problem stems from. It was highly entertaining watching each other trying to catch the little buggers. We noticed that the internet was difficult to get but it isn't something that is a big deal when you are in such beautiful surroundings. The owner was great, very helpful with all our questions and we highly recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Location

  • 5 of 5

It was very clean and well kept! We loved the hot tub and outdoor barbecue! It was about 10 minutes from Canmore. We had a great experience! The only complaint is the wifi wasn't the greatest, but we weren't there for wifi so it was all good. We enjoyed the grassi lakes hike nearby and quarry lake! Our experience was great!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

It is my fifth time staying at this property and still enjoy staying here.

  • 4 of 5

The property has been kept quite well on overall although some minor deterioration occurred over the years. For some reason that this time of staying found many mosquitoes around and in the suite, there might be some preventing measures could be in place to keep guests staying more comfortable. Plus, if the wifi speed could be upgraded higher, it is only about 1mb, nowadays 5mb should be reasonable speed at home. Again thanks to the owners' hospitality of hosting guests from all over places, will definitely book here next time if come to Banff in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your honesty about the mosquitoes, we are not clear on whether you are referring to live mosquitoes flying in and around the unit or perhaps deceased mosquitoes within the unit. However, we have spoken to the cleaning staff and will be sure to have this rectified to the best of our ability. As per the wifi, we are continually in contact with the resort management and providers to obtain better service, however the location makes it difficult. We appreciate your continued visits to our unit and hope to see you again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, tastefully decorated, convenient.

  • 5 of 5

This is a great home base for those wishing to explore Banff, yet avoid the hustle of tourism. This is a quiet, off the beaten path location. Owner was very understanding and accomodating of a reservation snafu, and we very much appreciated it. We had an absolutely wonderful trip, and the accommodations were we're exactly what we needed, at a reasonable cost. Only issue was very, very slow internet - best not to plan on using it. Banff has city-wide free internet.

Many, many thanks!!! Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, as owners we enjoy the tranquility of the resort away from the tourist traps. We are aware of the internet service, and are making efforts to rectify however it is difficult based on the location. Keep our unit in min on your next visit to the Canmore/Banff area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
120 Kilometres
Calgary
Nearest Barpub
10 Kilometres
Canmore
Nearest Golf
10 Kilometres
Silvertip Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Kilometres
Trans Canada Highway
Nearest Restaurant
10 Kilometres
Canmore
Nearest Ski
38 Kilometres
Mount Norquay
Car: necessary

Nature Path along the Bow River

Banff Skywalk

Banff Gondola - 30 minute drive

Banff Cave and Basin - Use National Park Pass for free admission

Banff Museum - use National Park Pass for free admission

Chateau Lake Louise - 50 minute drive

Johnstone Canyon - 40 minute drive

Lake Minnewanka

Canmore Nordic Centre - 14 minute drive

Canmore Elevation Place - 9 minute drive

Golf Courses:

Silvertip Golf Course - 10 minute drive

Stewart Creek Golf Course - 7 minute drive

Canmore Golf & Curling Club - 12 minute drive

Kananaskis Ranch Golf Course - 8 minute drive

Casino:

Stoney Nakoda Casino - 15 minute drive east on Hwy 1

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $59.59
Damage Deposit $158.92

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.