Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Family Destination To Relax, Rejuvenate And Reconnect

Bedrooms 2
Space 850 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

2 Bedroom Condo With Mountain View

Fully furnished condominium suite will accommodate a maximum of six (6) people. You can enjoy the extra space offered in our 850 sq.ft. One Bedroom Suite with Den featuring a Queen guestroom, second bedroom with bunk beds, separate living area, kitchen and dining room. Our state of the art fully equipped kitchen includes refrigerator, stove/oven, microwave, dishwasher and cooking utensils. The in-room utility area provides our guests with the added convenience of a full size washer and dryer. Flat panel high definition televisions are located in both the living room and guestroom offering 48 satellite channels. DVD player and stereo system is also provided. Our suite has a climate control system, electric fireplace and outdoor balcony with table and chairs. Included with your stay is a complimentary National Park Pass, be sure to take in the stunning scenery of Banff National Park and Lake Louise.

Check in time is 4:00pm

Check out time is 11:00am

More Details

Pranil Mudaliar
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, Hindi
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2017

Why Pranil Mudaliar chose Alberta

Our family was attracted to the property for the beauty of the Rocky Mountains and the activities both summer and winter that the area has to offer.

What makes this condo unique

Peaceful setting nestled within the majestic rocky mountains along the banks of the Bow River.


Nearest Airport
120 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
10 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
10 Kilometres
Silvertip Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Kilometres
Trans Canada Highway
Nearest Restaurant
10 Kilometres
Nearest Ski
38 Kilometres
Mount Norquay
Car: necessary

Nature Path along the Bow River

Banff Skywalk

Banff Gondola - 30 minute drive

Banff Cave and Basin - Use National Park Pass for free admission

Banff Museum - use National Park Pass for free admission

Chateau Lake Louise - 50 minute drive

Johnstone Canyon - 40 minute drive

Lake Minnewanka

Canmore Nordic Centre - 14 minute drive

Canmore Elevation Place - 9 minute drive

Golf Courses:

Silvertip Golf Course - 10 minute drive

Stewart Creek Golf Course - 7 minute drive

Canmore Golf & Curling Club - 12 minute drive

Kananaskis Ranch Golf Course - 8 minute drive


Stoney Nakoda Casino - 15 minute drive east on Hwy 1


Dead Man's Flats Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Rural ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 bunk bed
  • Queen Master Bed 2nd Bedroom with Bunk Beds
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Complimentary National Park Pass available, be sure to take in the stunning scenery of Banff National Park and Lake Louise. National Park Pass allows free admission to the Banff Cave and Basin as well as to the Banff Museum


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(47 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
27% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Family Destination To Relax, Rejuvenate And Reconnect
average rating of 4.617021 based on 47 reviews
Monument, Colorado

Perfect condo!

  • 5 of 5

This was absolutely the most perfect condo for our forays into the national parks. Clean and neat...and the washer/dryer was especially appreciated after a week on the road. Just perfect in every way!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice and comfortable condo

  • 4 of 5

The condo was very nice and well stocked. We enjoyed cooking out on the community gas grills and relaxing in the large hot tub after a day's hikes.

Internet was a little slow, but overall a nice place to stay that is very close to Canmore and Banff.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location and property!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great experience staying here. Good location and a quick drive to Canmore. The property was in great condition. Definitely enjoyed the hot tub!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for booking with us and that you enjoyed your stay. Please consider our unit on your next visit to the area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect mountain property

  • 4 of 5

It has been a pleasure to stay at this property. It is very well equipped with everything you may need. We have stayed at many condos in many locations and this is one of the best stocked properties. Everything you need in the kitchen along with many towels in the bathroom. An added bonus is the washer and dryer (although we weren't there long enough to need it) Very comfortable queen bed with bunk beds in 2nd bedroom. Also a very very quiet building. A peaceful spot. The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is because the wifi is very slow as others have mentioned. But everything else with this property is 5 stars! A perfect stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words, we are pleased to hear that everything was in order and to your liking. We have tired to stock the unit with the necessities for families on vacation. Oh, the wifi, always an issue in the mountain areas. We are working on it. Please consider staying with us in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver Island

Beautiful condo well taken care of

  • 4 of 5

Four adult sisters stayed here and thought it was fantastic. We appreciated that the condo had the little things you would find at home like Saran Wrap, tin foil and laundry soap. Having the washer and dryer made a big difference in the amount of clothing we had to bring. We found the hot tub way too hot for our tastes it was around 104. It would be great in the colder months I am sure. I unfortunately got the top bunk that was a little bit of a challenge but I am sure a younger more agile person would have no complaints climbing up that ladder multiple times. Sometimes getting older has a few disadvantages. Mosquitos were terrible we kept finding them in the unit, there is a drain outside the balcony door and we think that may be where the problem stems from. It was highly entertaining watching each other trying to catch the little buggers. We noticed that the internet was difficult to get but it isn't something that is a big deal when you are in such beautiful surroundings. The owner was great, very helpful with all our questions and we highly recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time while staying at our unit. We have tried to stock the unit with the little things required while on vacation. We understand that this summer has been terrible for mosquitoes, but were unaware of a drain outside the unit, we will definitely speak to the resort about that. We hope to see you back in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome Location

  • 5 of 5

It was very clean and well kept! We loved the hot tub and outdoor barbecue! It was about 10 minutes from Canmore. We had a great experience! The only complaint is the wifi wasn't the greatest, but we weren't there for wifi so it was all good. We enjoyed the grassi lakes hike nearby and quarry lake! Our experience was great!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay within our unit and the resort. As for the Wifi, we are fully aware of the lack of continuous reception and are continually working towards better service. Please keep our unit in mind for future visits.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $60.78
Damage Deposit $162.09

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties