Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Nice Vacation Home In Elephant Butte

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Less than 5 minutes from Rock Canyon Marina at Elephant Butte Reservoir. They have rentals available for boats with or without water toys, kayaks, and stand up paddle boards, Marina store and a fuel station. There are 2 other marinas in the lake, and a few restaurants. 17 minutes from the Hot springs. There is an attached garage with long driveway for boat storage. Washer and dryer, dishwasher, BBQ gas grill, Televisions in bedrooms and living room with DVD players and movies. Both bedrooms have Queen beds and there is a couch bed in living room. Gas fireplace. Air conditioning. Blow dryer in bathroom. Fully stocked with kitchen necessities.


Owner
Owner/ Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2018

Amenities

Elephant Butte House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
37% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Nice Vacation Home In Elephant Butte
average rating of 4.125 based on 8 reviews
4

Very cute and comfy house.

  • 4 of 5

Was able to set things up last minute to make it memorable for us and our children. Love the backyard and the comfy patio furniture. Grateful to be able to accommodate all of our kids. Owner was very sweet and easy to work with. Our family will hopefully be returning soon to the same cute accommodations. Kids loved it and we loved. The Roku is a nice touch. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Makes false claims watch out

  • 1 of 5

We are extremely disappointed. We took great care of the house. We cleaned the entire house before leaving, and washed all the towels. Owner made false claims that we damaged a 40 dollar piece of wood that laid outside the house by the driveway. She tried to file a 500 dollar claim, and has also kept our 200 dollar deposit. Total scam please beware if you stay there.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m sorry that you feel like it is a scam but our neighbor who watches the house for us when we have renters is the one that notified us that there were vehicles parking on the wood on the other side where the driveway is not. And since we do not live in New Mexico we have to hire people to fix the damage. So unfortunately it isn’t just $40 to fix. We have had many renters and have never had any issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice.

  • 4 of 5

The appearance of the home was nice however, the water heater was not turned on. Therefore we had cold showers the first day. I called the number given to us but no response. My husband figured it out. The pilot light was on but was not turned to the on position. Playing all day at the lake and having to come to the house and deal with that was an inconvenience.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize for that inconvenience. I would have not appreciated that either. I'm not sure how the water heater was turned down. I would like to offer you a discounted rate if you choose to stay with us in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice and close to the lake!

  • 4 of 5

The home was very nice. I loved the elephant theme. The saguaro in the front yard does not fit New Mexico. They only grow in the Sonoran Desert. Also, there is no local TV only a few videos. It would be really nice to have rabbit ears or an outdoor antenna so local channels could be seen for weather and news. There is no ice maker, which would also be nice.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful and very comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Loved the house and backyard. The Elephant decor is awesome! Great great rental!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
el paso
5

Quaint cozy and perfect for a small family

  • 5 of 5

Lovely house to come home to after a day on the lake. Quiet neighborhood that provided us with awesome atmosphere to grill and play cards in the evening time. Had all the amenities that made our trip go smoothly. Had a small change of traveling plans and the owner allowed us to remain in the house until everything was worked out. Thank you Jackie.

William

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50
Pet Fee $75
Property Damage Insurance $99
Refundable Damage Deposit $200

Rates are subject to change unless reservations are confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties