check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Beautiful two bedroom condo with 2 1/2 baths with Wi-Fi and HDTV, dog friendly!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 5 nights

About the property

Come stay near South Forrest Beach. you are going to love it

This is a beautiful ground floor condo with lots of parking, located near the ocean entrance to Sea Pines Resort, Harbour Town and the Salty Dog. The first floor opens into the living room with a large couch, love seat, an HDTV and DVD player. A large sliding glass door opens to the patio with a nice lagoon view. You will have a wonderful view with beautiful palm, large live oak trees hanging with Spanish moss, and beautiful flowering shrubs. There are three pools for your use, one is located a few steps from the patio, which you will see when you open the blinds. Its a short ten minute walk to the beach along a wide shaded bike path with public restrooms and showers provided by HHI. Whether you are off to the beach, biking, shopping or just relaxing, you have everything you need. This is golfers paradise. Shipyard golf club is just a five minute drive and many courses are nearby.


Owner
Charles and Jan Mitchell
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2017

About Charles and Jan Mitchell

We both have had wonderful careers in education in Tennessee and Kentucky. Since we are both retiring, plans are to make South Carolina our home. We recently purchased a home in Bluffton and decided to keep the condo that we and our family have enjoyed so much. When its not in use by our family we decided to rent through VRBO. If you love the ocean and beach as much as we do, this is the place to be. Its just a short walk to the South Forrest Beach. I know you will enjoy our condo as much as our family does.

Charles and Jan Mitchell purchased this condo in 2012

Why Charles and Jan Mitchell chose Island Areas

We love this area because the condo is located close to the beach, shopping, golfing, and bike trails. There is no need for a car if you just want to enjoy the beach and ride bikes around the island.

What makes this condo unique

If you want to just lounge at the pool its located right behind the condo.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Beautiful two bedroom condo with 2 1/2 baths with Wi-Fi and HDTV, dog friendly!
average rating of 4.625 based on 16 reviews
Floyds Knobs, IN
5

Nice Property!

  • 5 of 5

Very spacious property, great location, we really enjoyed our stay!

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great Location but Unit needs TLC

  • 2 of 5

Tree Tops Resort is nicely located for beach access and bike/walking trails. We did find the unit wanting - not professionally cleaned, not vacuumed when we arrived, bath tubs peeling and stained. All cabinets throughout had either remains of previous guests foodstuffs or toiletries in them, so not much room for our things. Microwave and down stairs bath vent did not work. Dimmer switch in dining area and towel rail in guest bath were broken. TV and WiFi was unreliable - unavailable most of the time. Owners did address the microwave issue by leaving a small countertop appliance temporarily. A little maintenance and TLC would make this unit much more desirable.

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for submitting your suggestions to make our condo more pleasant. We have evaluated our cleaning service and have made the needed changes to ensure our unit is properly cleaned with cabinets cleared of spices, unopened canned goods, unused toiletries, etc. Our bathrooms are currently being refinished and updated. We were not aware of the dimmer switch being broken and have since replaced it. If we had been made aware of the issues with either the TV or Wi-Fi during your stay, we could have attended to the issue and resolved it to make you visit more enjoyable. We previously had never had issues with either. Our next guests contacted us with a WI-FI connection issue ; no problem with the TV. We contacted the internet provider who resolved the problem immediately. We appreciate your suggestions as they will help us make our condo more desirable for future guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Hilton Head is a top vacation spot and this is a prime location with all the amenities

  • 5 of 5

Condo is decorated very attractively for a beach getaway, we felt like we lived there. It is a very short walk or bike ride to the beach (can drive), beach area has showers, a bar and beach equipment rentals. There are bicycle trails just off the parking lot and 2 swimming pools on the property. Owners have lots of beach equipment provided, including a cart we used when walking to beach, condo is well equipped and exceptionally well stocked. Charlie and Jan are the only owners we have ever met when staying in rental property. They are fantastic people. They were available by phone or email if we needed them. Easy access to restaurants, movie theater, bicycle rental, shopping, golf courses, site seeing. We spent a great week lounging in the condo, riding bikes, relaxing at the beach, eating at a wide variety of restaurants, walking, site seeing and just enjoying our time together. Hilton Head has become the family's favorite vacation spot and we will be back. This condo will be the first place we check for availability. We loved it!!!!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

This was a great location but the bathrooms need renovated and tv's in bedrooms.

  • 2 of 5

This property is in a nice location and it has all the items you need at the beach without having to take it all. The bathrooms desperately need to be renovated. They smell moldy, toilets barely flush and tubs are all chipped and grungy looking. It also needs TVs in both bedrooms. Kids and teens especially want tv's in their rooms.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for responding with suggestions for improving our rental. We have replaced all toilets and are refinishing the bathtubs. We are also adding televisions to both bedrooms. We are pleased that your family enjoyed the location and hope you visit the area again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great spot

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for allowing us to visit your home. Very clean and perfect size for the four of us plus our 5 yr old lab. Located in a really good area; close walk to a nice beach, and a short drive to many eating establishments. Actually could walk to eat as well. Quiet surroundings made for opportune naps too!!! Would highly recommend the property to others, the whole family enjoyed our vacation.....thanks again!

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great unit for a family

  • 5 of 5

We spent a week in the condo with our three small children and father in law. The unit is in great shape and is fully stocked for enjoyment. Charles and Jan even have a large assortment of beach equipment/toys for use. Would gladly use again.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Hilton Head Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Wild Wings or Beach Bar
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Coligny Square Restaurants and Shops
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
South Forrest Beach
Car: not necessary

Treetops is located one block off South Forrest beach and just a fifteen minute walk to Coligny Square Shopping Center. There you will find shops galore. Hilton Head Island has miles and miles of bike paths for your enjoyment. Whether you are golfing, going to the beach, shopping or dining out, Hilton Head Island has the best, its paradise!

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Forest Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Oct 31 2016 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
$575
$3,000
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$950
$3,600
 
 
Spring
Apr 1 2017 - May 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$135
$875
$3,200
 
 
Summer
May 28 2017 - Aug 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$135
$875
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 27 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$130
$800
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $150
Tax Rate 11.0%

Cleaning fee $150

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

South Forest Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1426 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Senior Adults Only Community ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers