Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Country Vineyard Creekside Retreat

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights


About the property

Country Vineyard Creekside Retreat

This beautiful single story ranch style home has three bedrooms and two bathrooms, a formal dinning room that seats ten, eat in kitchen, large living room with stunning views of pool, vineyard, and creek. Extremely private backyard along with a creekside bar to fish from. There is also relaxing seating areas along the backyard porch, bbq area, and poolside pergola. Off the kitchen there is an outdoor garden where you can enjoy what ever vegetables are in season! Enjoy our outdoor games in the field where you can play horse shoes, cornhole bean bags, frisbee golf, a putting green, croquet, ping pong, and bocci ball! There is also airconditioning and ceiling fans in all bedrooms.

Country Vineyard Creekside Retreat also is a great place to be due to its fantastic location. The house is only 15 miles to world class beaches (La Jolla, Del Mar, Torrey Pines State Beach), 21 miles to Sea World, 14 miles to Safari Park, 21 miles to World-Famous San Diego Zoo, 21 miles to Balboa Park, and 29 miles to Legoland. We are in walking distance to grocery stores, movie theater, restaurants, and coffee shops!

For those who enjoy fresh organic eggs we have chickens that produce three eggs per day! We also have an indoor/outdoor cat Peekaboo who comes and goes as she pleases.

More Details

Jonathan Reese
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 7, 2018


Poway House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Rural ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom- King Grey room - Queen (additial futon in closet) Blue room -Queen and a single
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Please note that this is an older home! We have poured our love into our 1957 farmhouse. I really go beyond and out of my way to make all my guests happy. I was so sad to get my first bad review in three years this past week. If your looking for charm and fun this is the place for you! If your looking for luxury I would recommend a $500 plus place. Blessings, Maggie Reese


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Country Vineyard Creekside Retreat
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 13 reviews
Regina, Sask, Canada

Excellent stay, looking forward to returning!

  • 5 of 5

Two families shared the home, each with one pre-school age child. The 6 of us had plenty of space, and lots to do. We wanted a house with a fenced off pool close enough to enjoy the San Diego area but be outside the hustle and bustle, and this met everything we were looking for. We were very happy with the set-up, both with the house floor plan and how the pool was separated from the deck...the fact that the other side of the pool isn't blocked off from the huge back part of the property was not an issue for us, kids weren't getting there by themselves and with so many things to do, there was always someone out. The picture with the ping pong table doesn't do justice to the back sitting area, the deck/patio is huge, in the shade, and had a table that along with the unbreakable dishes made for meals enjoyed outside. The backyard is incredibly quiet and private, it felt we were out in the country and it was hard to believe we were less than 30 minutes to anything we wanted to do. The cat was very tolerant of the kids, and our fears of chickens being noisy or smelly were completely unfounded. Great communications with the owner, the nearby grocery and other stores that were a ~3 minute drive served us extremely well. Lots of parking on the driveway for our two cars too.

Our trip only scratched the surface of the things to do in the area, and when we return, this will be the first place we look to see if we can stay again! Thanks!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very neglected property and poorly represented discription.

  • 1 of 5

I have never written a review or taken a survey, but after our stay in Southern California I felt I had to. I am not looking for any refund or the other party to pay because that is not benificial to the community as a whole. Just saying, Renters beware!

This is the third VRBO I have rented, by far the worst represented. I wanted a place my kids and grandkids could swim and play at over the Thanksgiving holiday.

Very disappointed the pool was not heated and the hot tub heater was out of commission. They did not say the pool was heated or not heated, nor did they mention the hot tub heater in the VRBO site. In there booklet at the house they did mention this and it would be a polar plunge if used not in the summer months. Why would someone rent a place with a pool in November in sunny southern California if it is only a seasonal pool! It was in the high 80's to the low 90's the first six days we were there and the pool temperature did not change a degree. The booklet also mentioned they have a pool service that cleans the pool weekly during the summer months thus why it was dirty when we arrived. There was noticeable rodent droppings in and around the pool with debris on the bottom. The pool side pergola lounge chair cushions were filthy. The creekside bar needs a good cleaning and the creek had garbage in it and a oil sheen, did not allow the grandkids down their. The extremely private back yard would be even better if the fence between them and the neighbors was finished. The outdoor games they mentioned; croquet, all mallots broken, putting green has no putter and the green needs a good cleaning, did not find the bean bags for cornhole game and there were rodent dropings on the boards for it. One of the chairs on the patio has duct tape on the seat to fix a big hole in it.

They did not mention that she boards and trains dogs on VRBO site but in the booklet they do. This alone is not an issue, but the dog feces piles in the back yard is.

The reviews mentioned how clean the place was. There was grime, debris, dirt and dust all over. The pillows in the master bedroom should have been thrown out and replaced years ago. The oven was dirty, spare bathroom sink clogged and all the games the kids and my wife played with are missing critical pieces. The indoor/outdoor cat who comes and goes was very nice but she needs deworming.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our pool and hot tub have never been heated for any renters as stated in our VRBO description. We have never had guests unhappy here. I’m sorry your stay was not what you wanted. Our home is professionally cleaned for each guest. Very Sincerely, Maggie Reese
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Home to Remember

  • 4 of 5

Thank you for opening your home. We had a great stay and would stay again.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very clean inside

  • 5 of 5

It was definitely a fun home. The backyard was perfect for kids and we really enjoyed our stay there. Everything was very clean and spacious.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tucson, Az.

Great home for a family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Every summer we take our daughter and her family on a one week family vacation. This is the second time we have rented a house through and it was just what we were looking for. The layout with the master at one end of the house and the other two bedrooms on the other end with the living area in the middle was ideal for our family. The pool was a cool treat, which was just what we needed after long summer days of sightseeing in San Diego. Our grandson 16 years old was in it multiple times each day.

I have to give mention to Peekaboo the resident cat, friendly kitty and I am not a cat person. One morning while it was still dark outside our son-inlaw stepped out on to the patio to have some coffee but did not bother turning any lights on, Peekaboo swatted the back of his legs with her tail, you can imagin the reaction that got. We all had a good laugh.

We have been home for a few days now and all agree that we would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Quintessential southern CA

  • 5 of 5

Great, comfortable, and clean house, we were very happy with the stay. This was our first short term rental, but it went great and we'll do it again, and if we are in that neighborhood well stay at their house again. Btw, our kids loved that a cat and chickens lived there!

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0





Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 8.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties