Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Amazing Rates on 6BR Lazy Pineapple-Oct 25 to 29 $1331! Buy3Get1FREE-Walk2Beach

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 6, Bathrooms 4, Sleeps 20

Top Reasons to Book this Gorgeous home:

1.Fun Pass (2 TIX Daily) see below

2. Your own PRIVATE 28 x 14 heated pool in the fenced backyard!

3. Only 350 yds to the Crystal Beach access!

4. Fantastic home has In-Law Suite and sleeps 20! Bring your friends!

5. In the heart of Crystal Beach, near Destin Commons.

6. Professionally Managed; 24/7 service.

* This property is Not available to adults under age 25. No Exceptions.*

**Pool can be heated for $43/Night.

*SNOWBIRD / 55+ RENTAL* Snowbird Season is November through February on a monthly basis. The monthly rate is $2700 per month + $1500 refundable deposit and taxes/fees. To reserve, please contact us (Property Manager) to give you a quote with this Special Rate. Currently, this can't be booked online.

Step back in time to the Lazy Pineapple.. With its Victorian architecture and white picket fence, it's the perfect spot to relax and unwind! Only a 3 minute walk to the beach, it's within a mile of everything you'll need to make your tropical vacation perfect. This lovely and spacious 6 bedroom home is fabulous for gatherings. Featuring a wonderful open living space downstairs with plenty of seating and a large flatscreen tv, dining that seats eight, and additional bar seating, your whole group can be together. The In Law Quarters are perfect for families travelling together, and the private, fenced in pool will be a treat for all.

Fun Pass; Destin Adventurer: As a gift to you, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy TWO free admissions each day to some of the area's most popular attractions: Baytowne Adventure Zone, Sea Blaster's Snorkeling, Sea Blaster's Dolphin Cruise, Big Kahuna's Water Park, and Unlimited DVD Rentals! Snorkeling available May-Sept, Dolphin Cruise available Mar-Oct, Water Park available Mem. Day-Labor Day, all other activities are year-round.

To get to Crystal Beach Access: Turn L on Stingray, R on John Ave, L on Crystal Beach Dr, then you will see the access to your right on Hwy 98.

The Bed Setup:

1st FLOOR: Queen bedroom

1st Floor: Bunk Room (full size on bottom and twin on top - sleeps 3)

2nd FLOOR: King bedroom;

2nd Floor: Bunk Room(full size on bottom and twin on top plus additional twin mattress under bed - can sleep 4);

2nd Floor King Master Suite (with 2 single mattresses twin/full to place wherever you like -can sleep 5).

IN-LAW QUARTERS: King bedroom (with two twin mattresses stored in the closet to place wherever you like-can sleep 4).

Area Attractions:

Lazy Pineapple is also just a few minutes drive from all Destin has to offer, including go-kart rentals, dolphin cruises, charter fishing, parasailing, Big Kahuna's Water Park, The Track Family Fun Center, and the Silver Sands Outlet Mall.

Crystal Beach is a terrific residential area, yet close to restaurants and activities in Destin. Convenient to restaurants such as the award-winning 790 Inn on the Gulf, or Sarah K's Gourmet, get your fro-yo on at U-Twirl Frozen Yogurt or learn how to ride the waves at All-A Board Surf School.

Several outstanding restaurants are close by, including one of the most highly regarded in Destin, 'The 790 Cafe' located at The Inn at Crystal Beach and 'Beachwalk Cafe', rated one of Destin's best by Florida Trend Magazine.

Close by is Destin Commons, a beautifully landscaped, pedestrian-friendly area and a great family venue where children will love to play in the interactive water fountains. Also for the younger guests, a nautically/pirate themed outdoor playground features a 1,750 square foot soft play area with various creatures from the sea, slides, and a treasure chest! Destin Commons also has a mini-train for the kids. Destin Commons features over 75 shops and restaurants, including Godiva Chocolates, AMC Movie Theaters and Bass Pro Shop.

More Details

Property Manager
RealJoy Reservations
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2017

About RealJoy Reservations

Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida. We provide Vacation Rentals in Destin, Okaloosa Island, SanDestin, 30A, and Panama City Beach! Something for everyone! We have Affordable family rentals as well as Beachfront Condos and Luxury Homes with Pools! Grab your Swimsuit and enjoy the spectacular emerald green water and sugar white sands of Northwest Florida! By utilizing the latest technology to provide our guests with timely property updates and having maintenance available 24/7 at the tap of a button, we help to provide you with a stress-free stay. The cleanliness of our properties is a high priority. Providing keyless entries so you don’t have to fumble with keys is for your ultimate security. We price competitively, and above all, want you to enjoy your experience. Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!

Why RealJoy Reservations chose Scenic Gulf Drive West

The Emerald Coast of Northwest Florida is an amazing destination for your beach vacation! Sugar white sands and emerald green waters await. Whether your idea of relaxation is people watching on a beachfront balcony or being right in the middle of the action, we can help you find the vacation property that’s right for you. Our maintenance team, on call 24/7, and our friendly staff will help you to have a wonderful trip!

What makes this house unique

Real Joy Vacations manages properties to fit all budgets! Whether you are looking for a beachfront location, a luxury home with a private pool, or would like a budget-friendly, walk to the beach option, we have properties in all shapes and sizes! Most of our properties come with the Real Joy Fun Pass, which gives you one or two free tickets to daily attractions each night of your stay along with unlimited DVD rentals. Our offerings are fantastic for families because they give you room to spread out. With substantially more space than the average hotel room, most of our properties offer separate living areas, full kitchens, and washer/dryers. Our guests can cook their own meals if they wish and launder their things if needed. You can count on the Real Joy team’s extensive property management experience. From our excellent customer service reps to our cleaning crew, we want you to have a wonderful stay.

Amenities

Crystal Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 13 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Master Bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , jetted tub , In Law Quarters
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 double , 1 twin/ single , KingMaster(w/full and twin mattress for extra guests) Slps 5
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , In Law Qtrs: King w/2 twin mattresses for extra guests.Slps4
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , Bunk Rm:full-bottom, twin-top, extra twin mattress-Slps 4
    Bedroom 6 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Bunk room with full on bottom, twin on the top
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
12% Complete
8% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
Amazing Rates on 6BR Lazy Pineapple-Oct 25 to 29 $1331! Buy3Get1FREE-Walk2Beach
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 24 reviews
5

Fabulous Find!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I will definitely be back to the Lazy Pineapple! It was close enough to the beach that we could walk- it's so nice not to have to worry about driving and finding parking at a beach access! The private pool in the backyard was amazing! I don't know if my kids liked the pool or the beach more! The beds were very comfortable and the house was immaculately clean. I love how it was stocked with all the basics to get us started! We couldn't have asked for a better place to spend our family vacation! I can't wait to come back!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Chris. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this wonderful home. This is a beautiful home in a fantastic location in Crystal Beach near shops and walking distance to the beach. We’re happy to hear you found the beds comfy and the house clean. Our teams work hard to keep the units clean and comfortable for our guests. We hope you will come back to visit! Thank you for staying with Real Joy!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Second time we have been at the Lazy Pineapple and it is a great property for families.

  • 5 of 5

We will be back again!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Bill, so happy to hear that you are a return guest and enjoyed your experience! This is a beautiful home in a fantastic location in Crystal Beach near shops and walking distance to the beach. Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Dislike

  • 2 of 5

House was good size but floors were dirt walking barefoot on house made our feet black from the bottom. Carpet on stairs dirty. Ran out of toilet paper there was only one roll of toilet paper per bathroom for 20 people not enough. The pool and area around pool were dirty/trashy. The wifi was turned off 3 hour before our departure time. In kitchen no extra trash bags.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ana, we're glad you appreciated the size of this beautiful home and hope you enjoyed the close proximity to shops and the beach. We send every guest information about what to expect as far as starters of toilet paper and the like so that you will know what to expect. We will send out an inspector to determine whether we need to schedule a deep clean early for this property. We do not turn off wifi, maybe there was an issue there at the end of your stay. We are uncertain what you mean with your comments about the pool area but are getting quotes to spruce up the landscaping around the pool and adjusting the pool company's cleaning schedule. Thank you for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 5
3

Great location, plenty of space for sure.

  • 3 of 5

The house had plenty of space and the rooms were good. However, you have to park cars all in a single line. That makes it hard for people to come and go. So If you have to run to the store and someone from your family is parked behind you, good luck.

One thing that really bothered us and I have called 3x about it was the pool. On the day of arrival the water was cloudy and pool had long black hair in it. Only kids jumped in, for adults it was too nasty. Overnight it didn't get much better, but the company did send a pool person who did stuff to it. But, the pool never ever really got clean. Partly because of the poor landscaping. Pine needles were old you could see the dirt under them. And anytime it rained or got windy little pieces from the old pine needles would end up in the pool. Pool area was basically a getto place. Especially in comparison to neighbors on either side.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Liliya, we're happy that you felt that this lovely home had plenty of space and the rooms were good. We're sorry to hear about your pool experience. We did our best to address it by sending one of our employees out immediately with a pool skimmer and sending out someone from the pool company right away. We are going to take action to prevent this from happening to future guests. We are also going to recommend different landscaping. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you enjoyed the close proximity to the beach as well as the two free daily activities provided by the Real Joy Fun Pass.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Dallas, TX
5

Loved it!!! everything was just right for our family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Everything was so clean. The pool needed a little more cleaning but in overall loved it!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a wonderful vacation. Thank you for staying with Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location, Spacious House

  • 4 of 5

This house was perfect for our needs. Plenty of space. Clean and comfortable. It is a bit of a walk to the public beach area, but very doable. Checking in/out was very easy. Property management was very responsive with communication. Nice house!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad this home meet your groups needs and you found it clean, comfortable, and convenient. Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Northwest Florida Regional Airport (VPS)
Car: recommended

Crystal Beach!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Varies
  • US Dollars
  • Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning
  • Nightly minimums range from 2 to 7 nights, depending on the season
  • 30% down at time of booking, not refundable
  • Balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • We offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%
  • SNOWBIRDS* $2700/mo + $1500 deposit - Nov through February

You might like these similar properties