Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Hurry, August Booking Fast! Beach Home-Beautiful Rooftop Terrace+Private Pool!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,375 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Welcome to our unforgettable beach house, located just steps from the beach, with fantastic gulf views and a PRIVATE POOL!!

Our home boasts 3 bedrooms, two living areas, 3.5 bathrooms, a private pool and spectacular views of the gulf from the second floor balcony and the enormous third floor rooftop terrace. The home has been tastefully updated and features all the comforts you dream of when you're on a beach vacation!

We are located just across the street from a county maintained beach-park offering the most convenient beach access in Panama City Beach. Richard Seltzer Park has full facilities including bathrooms, showers and clean boardwalk to the beach! Best thing? It's right across the street!!

[ General Property Information ]

- Located just steps from the beach

- Features 3 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms

- Bedding for 12-14 comfortably!

- PRIVATE POOL!!!

- Fenced in back yard with seating, pool, grill!

- Amazingly cared for and updated!

- Upgraded tile and wood floor throughout

- All flooring is clean hard-surface flooring, easy to maintain!

- Kitchen and living room is very nice, upgraded and functional!

- Plenty of parking for 4 cars!

- Located right across the street from the beach!

- Beach access features bathrooms, facilities!

- All bathrooms feature upgraded fixtures, granite countertops

[ Living and Dining Area ]

- Living room is spacious and well designed

- Features oversized couch

- Additional seating includes high-back chair and lounge

- 9' ceilings throughout!

- Features fireplace for winter use only

- Large TV and open layout

- Dining features seating for 6

- Additional seating for 4 at the bar

[ Kitchen ]

- Kitchen features matching stainless Frigidaire appliances!

- Oversized fridge features in-door water and ice maker

- Stove/oven features flat-top range

- Custom, thick granite counter tops throughout

- Upgraded brushed nickel fixtures

- Light oak custom cabinetry

- Gorgeous tile backsplash and tons of counter space!

- Upgraded stainless counter top appliances!

[ Bedrooms and Bedding Arrangement ]

In addition to the bedding detailed below, there is a queen air mattress available for use!

Gulf-Facing Master Suite

- Private and located on gulf-facing side of home

- Private balcony features amazing views of the gulf

- Features king bed

- Upgraded with soothing wood floors, tropical decor

- Features flat-panel HDTV

- Private bathroom features granite, upgraded fixtures

- Bath also features Jacuzzi tub and separate standup shower

- Tile floors

First-Level Guest Bedroom

- Features full bed

- Spacious, 9' ceilings

- Features warm hard wood floors

- Flat-panel HDTV

- Upgraded fixtures and high-end appeal

- Access to full bathroom

- Bathroom features gorgeous granite

- Upgraded Delta brushed nickel fixtures

- Tile shower/tub combination

Second-Level Guest Bedroom

- Features twin over full bunk bed!

- Also features additional twin bed!

- Bedding for 4 kiddos in this bedroom!

- Upgraded flat-panel HDTV coming!

- Bedroom features private bathroom

- Bath features granite, upgraded fixtures, combo shower/tub

- Comfy wood floors throughout second level!

Third-Level Loft Living/Bedroom

- Features tall, vaulted ceilings

- Features a full bed and queen sofa sleeper

- Features flat-panel HDTV

- Wet bar and mini-fridge

- Features half-bathroom

- Also features access to third level rooftop terrace

- Terrace features lounge seating to bask in the sun

- Terrace offers spectacular gulf views, and plenty of space to entertain!

Additional Bedding Options

- Living room sofa folds out to a queen bed

- Third level features a queen sofa sleeper as well!

[ General Property and Location ]

- Located on the Thomas Drive area of Panama City Beach

- Located just minutes from popular dining, shopping, clubs/bars

- Located just minutes from St. Andrew's State Park

- Walmart, Publix, other grocery close by!

More Details

Property Manager
Blue Swell
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 23, 2017

About Blue Swell

Why Choose Us? Blue Swell Vacation Rentals is a LOCAL, privately owned, property management company that specializes in high-end, luxury beach rentals from Panama City Beach to Scenic 30A to Destin. We hand-choose each and every property and we spend tens of thousands of our own money each year making sure the property you rent from us is top-notch and in perfect working order. We are local so everyone knows this area and can answer your questions and help you plan your vacation! Some reasons guests choose us year after year: we offer keyless check-in which means you go straight to your property with no waiting or lines, we always inspect our properties prior to your arrival to ensure the property looks exactly like it does in the pictures, we use high end linens with 450 thread count sheets, plush towels and as well as high end starter supplies. Most importantly, we are here for you 24/7 throughout your entire stay to make sure your you have the best vacation ever. For more info, visit our website!

Amenities

Gulf Lagoon Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2375 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Guest Bathroom - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Gulf Front Master Bedroom - 1 king , Living Room Sofa Folds Out To A Queen Bed
    Guest Bedroom - 1 double , 3rd Floor Loft Features Full Bed and Queen Sofa Sleeper
    Guest Bedroom - 1 bunk bed , Features Twin Over Full Bunk Bed! 
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Hurry, August Booking Fast! Beach Home-Beautiful Rooftop Terrace+Private Pool!
average rating of 3.9333334 based on 15 reviews
1

Beach House

  • 1 of 5

We had maintenance issues as soon as we got there . The front door handle came off my son put it back on the ceiling fan didn't work in the bottom floor bedroom . The lounge chair was broke the bolt was out of the back . Let's just say the house was not worth the money I payed .

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Ms. Parchman - We always want feedback from our guests and appreciate what you submitted. As the General Manager I check into every review, especially if there is an issue. In reviewing you reservation I do not see where you contacted us for any issues in the home. Our phones are answered 24/7 and our calls are also recorded and I don't show your number as an incoming call during your entire stay. You can also submit a work order on line and I did not see one on that portal either. We also call our guests the day after arrival to make sure that everything is to their satisfaction. We contacted you on the Sunday the 28th and left a voicemail message but did not hear back from you. We certainly would have taken care of any deficiency that you had immediately had we known. I also reviewed the inspector's checklist just prior to your arrival and did not see the issues you listed so we apologizes if we missed those items. As you can see we have a number of checks and balances for our guests and we value each of them, as well as, our owners. We will use your information to further train our team and we appreciate your input. Thank you for choosing Blue Swell.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

My family and I love staying at this place. This is our third year to stay here. Perfect location and great accommodations. We plan to come back next summer.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Looks can be deceiving

  • 2 of 5

Pros

- Massive House, would definitely accommodate more than the 7 we were staying with

- Access to the Beach was easy. Crosswalk across the somewhat busy Thomas Dr to Seltzer Park

- Plenty of clean towels and linens

Cons

- Dirty. At first glance, house looks clean. Deep down it's not. Grimy handrails, floors so dirty white socks turn color.

- Livability. First floor living room has a 3 seat couch and a chair. Not conducive to late night TV watching before bed.

- Lack of response from property management for issues

There were 7 of us, 4 adults and 3 children under 13. The house was big enough for us to have our own areas, but it was hard to spend any time together as a family in any other room besides the kitchen/dining room due to the furniture choices. The biggest issue? The lack of response from management when we had a sewer back up in the first floor tub. Yes, they sent a plumber to resolve the issue (though interesting to read other reviews commenting with the same sewage smell). However, they did not send a cleaning crew to clean the first floor bathroom after the backup. Forcing all to have to go up one or two flights of stairs for the last 3 days for stay.

This house is a rental house, not a home. Find someone with a home to rent and you'll be much happier.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Leland, IL
1

Unresponsive unsanitary

  • 1 of 5

We rented this property for a family vacation with our kids and grandkids. Neither of the door codes worked when we first got to the house. That issue was settled with a phone call. There was a faint sewer smell outside, but we assumed that it was coming from the garbage can located right by the driveway. It quickly became obvious tha the ground level shower didn't drain and the toilet didn't flush. I emailed the management company and they responded that they would put in a work order. No one came that day. The following day there was a putrid smell coming from the ground level bathroom. We found actual raw sewage bubbling up into the bathtub. It was indescribably disgusting. We immediately called the management company and they said someone would come within the hour. By this time there was a widening pool of sewage forming by the driveway as well.Their maintenance guy arrived quickly and didn't even have to go inside but saw and smelled the puddle by the driveway. He said they would send a plumber to fix. We left so as not to subject the kids to the stench. When we returned the issue had been apparently fixed. However, there was still sewage in the bathtub. I mean literally human poop! I called the management company again to have them send someone to clean it which they said would happen first thing in the morning. No one ever came during the 3 days after this event to clean it. I sent two or three additional emails which went unanswered. Unbelievable.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

memorial trip for daughter and nephew

  • 5 of 5

we rented 2 properties for 20 family and friends for a memorial trip for our daughter and nephew. The house was a great location. Clean, peaceful and private. There was a few bumps in the beginning, but was well worth it. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Multiple family vacationer

  • 5 of 5

The house was clean and well furnished. It slept 14 comfortably, and everyone in my very large (and sometimes hard to please) group was happy with the accommodations. It was also very convenient to great beach access right across the street. Overall, this house is a wonderful value for a large group/multiple families.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
ECP is just a few minutes away
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Tons of bars/restaurants close by
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Many golf courses close by
Nearest Train
Nearest Motorway
25 Miles
I-10 and other major highways close
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Tons are dining nearby
Nearest Ski
Nearest Beach
0.05 Miles
Located right across the street from the beach!
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties