Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Reduced Rates In May! Beautiful Views From Rooftop Terrace+Private Pool!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,375 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Welcome to our unforgettable beach house, located just steps from the beach, with fantastic gulf views and a PRIVATE POOL!!

Our home boasts 3 bedrooms, two living areas, 3.5 bathrooms, a private pool and spectacular views of the gulf from the second floor balcony and the enormous third floor rooftop terrace. The home has been tastefully updated and features all the comforts you dream of when you're on a beach vacation!

We are located just across the street from a county maintained beach-park offering the most convenient beach access in Panama City Beach. Richard Seltzer Park has full facilities including bathrooms, showers and clean boardwalk to the beach! Best thing? It's right across the street!!

[ General Property Information ]

- Located just steps from the beach

- Features 3 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms

- Bedding for 12-14 comfortably!

- PRIVATE POOL!!!

- Fenced in back yard with seating, pool, grill!

- Amazingly cared for and updated!

- Upgraded tile and wood floor throughout

- All flooring is clean hard-surface flooring, easy to maintain!

- Kitchen and living room is very nice, upgraded and functional!

- Plenty of parking for 4 cars!

- Located right across the street from the beach!

- Beach access features bathrooms, facilities!

- All bathrooms feature upgraded fixtures, granite countertops

[ Living and Dining Area ]

- Living room is spacious and well designed

- Features oversized couch

- Additional seating includes high-back chair and lounge

- 9' ceilings throughout!

- Features fireplace for winter use only

- Large TV and open layout

- Dining features seating for 6

- Additional seating for 4 at the bar

[ Kitchen ]

- Kitchen features matching stainless Frigidaire appliances!

- Oversized fridge features in-door water and ice maker

- Stove/oven features flat-top range

- Custom, thick granite counter tops throughout

- Upgraded brushed nickel fixtures

- Light oak custom cabinetry

- Gorgeous tile backsplash and tons of counter space!

- Upgraded stainless counter top appliances!

[ Bedrooms and Bedding Arrangement ]

In addition to the bedding detailed below, there is a queen air mattress available for use!

Gulf-Facing Master Suite

- Private and located on gulf-facing side of home

- Private balcony features amazing views of the gulf

- Features king bed

- Upgraded with soothing wood floors, tropical decor

- Features flat-panel HDTV

- Private bathroom features granite, upgraded fixtures

- Bath also features Jacuzzi tub and separate standup shower

- Tile floors

First-Level Guest Bedroom

- Features full bed

- Spacious, 9' ceilings

- Features warm hard wood floors

- Flat-panel HDTV

- Upgraded fixtures and high-end appeal

- Access to full bathroom

- Bathroom features gorgeous granite

- Upgraded Delta brushed nickel fixtures

- Tile shower/tub combination

Second-Level Guest Bedroom

- Features twin over full bunk bed!

- Also features additional twin bed!

- Bedding for 4 kiddos in this bedroom!

- Upgraded flat-panel HDTV coming!

- Bedroom features private bathroom

- Bath features granite, upgraded fixtures, combo shower/tub

- Comfy wood floors throughout second level!

Third-Level Loft Living/Bedroom

- Features tall, vaulted ceilings

- Features a full bed and queen sofa sleeper

- Features flat-panel HDTV

- Wet bar and mini-fridge

- Features half-bathroom

- Also features access to third level rooftop terrace

- Terrace features lounge seating to bask in the sun

- Terrace offers spectacular gulf views, and plenty of space to entertain!

Additional Bedding Options

- Living room sofa folds out to a queen bed

- Third level features a queen sofa sleeper as well!

[ General Property and Location ]

- Located on the Thomas Drive area of Panama City Beach

- Located just minutes from popular dining, shopping, clubs/bars

- Located just minutes from St. Andrew's State Park

- Walmart, Publix, other grocery close by!

BLUE SWELL is a LOCAL, privately owned, property management company that specializes in high-end, luxury beach rentals from Panama City Beach to Scenic 30A to Destin. We hand-choose each and every property and we spend tens of thousands of our own money each year making sure the property you rent from us is top-notch and in perfect working order.

- We are local so everyone knows this area and can answer your questions and help you plan your vacation!

- If you need ANYTHING, we are MINUTES away to help!

- Our Customer Service is SECOND TO NONE!

- Our Job is to give you the best Customer Service experience on the beach so you'll come back and visit us again!

- Our cleaners are top-notch and are our employees!

- We ALWAYS Inspect our Properties for housekeeping and maintenance prior to your arrival!

- Remote Check-in - NO LINES, No Driving to our Office!

- High end linens with 450 thread count sheets, plush towels and high end starter supplies!

- 24/7 Service for emergencies!

- We accept Visa, Mastercard, Discover and American Express!

More Details

Property Manager
Blue Swell
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 21, 2017

About Blue Swell

We are a boutique property management company that specializes exclusively in high-end, luxury beach rentals in Panama City Beach. We hand-choose each and every property and we spend tens of thousands of our own money each year making sure the property you rent from us is top-notch and in perfect working order.

We have a constant focus on customer satisfaction and our guests continually tell us how happy they were to have been able to stay in one of our premier properties.

- We are local, located right in Panama City Beach

- If you need ANYTHING, we are MINUTES away to help!

- Our Customer Service is SECOND TO NONE!

- Our Job is Your Happiness!

- Our cleaners are TOP-NOTCH!

- We Guarantee our Cleaning!

- We ALWAYS inspect our Properties for Maintenance Issues!

- We ALWAYS inspect each clean before you arrive

- Remote Check-in - NO LINES, No Driving to our Office - Go right to your property

- We manage over 50 of the NICEST Properties in Panama City Beach!

- We accept Visa, Mastercard and Discover!

Amenities

Holiday Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2375 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Guest Bathroom - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Reduced Rates In May! Beautiful Views From Rooftop Terrace+Private Pool!
average rating of 4.142857 based on 14 reviews
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

My family and I love staying at this place. This is our third year to stay here. Perfect location and great accommodations. We plan to come back next summer.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Looks can be deceiving

  • 2 of 5

Pros

- Massive House, would definitely accommodate more than the 7 we were staying with

- Access to the Beach was easy. Crosswalk across the somewhat busy Thomas Dr to Seltzer Park

- Plenty of clean towels and linens

Cons

- Dirty. At first glance, house looks clean. Deep down it's not. Grimy handrails, floors so dirty white socks turn color.

- Livability. First floor living room has a 3 seat couch and a chair. Not conducive to late night TV watching before bed.

- Lack of response from property management for issues

There were 7 of us, 4 adults and 3 children under 13. The house was big enough for us to have our own areas, but it was hard to spend any time together as a family in any other room besides the kitchen/dining room due to the furniture choices. The biggest issue? The lack of response from management when we had a sewer back up in the first floor tub. Yes, they sent a plumber to resolve the issue (though interesting to read other reviews commenting with the same sewage smell). However, they did not send a cleaning crew to clean the first floor bathroom after the backup. Forcing all to have to go up one or two flights of stairs for the last 3 days for stay.

This house is a rental house, not a home. Find someone with a home to rent and you'll be much happier.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Leland, IL
1

Unresponsive unsanitary

  • 1 of 5

We rented this property for a family vacation with our kids and grandkids. Neither of the door codes worked when we first got to the house. That issue was settled with a phone call. There was a faint sewer smell outside, but we assumed that it was coming from the garbage can located right by the driveway. It quickly became obvious tha the ground level shower didn't drain and the toilet didn't flush. I emailed the management company and they responded that they would put in a work order. No one came that day. The following day there was a putrid smell coming from the ground level bathroom. We found actual raw sewage bubbling up into the bathtub. It was indescribably disgusting. We immediately called the management company and they said someone would come within the hour. By this time there was a widening pool of sewage forming by the driveway as well.Their maintenance guy arrived quickly and didn't even have to go inside but saw and smelled the puddle by the driveway. He said they would send a plumber to fix. We left so as not to subject the kids to the stench. When we returned the issue had been apparently fixed. However, there was still sewage in the bathtub. I mean literally human poop! I called the management company again to have them send someone to clean it which they said would happen first thing in the morning. No one ever came during the 3 days after this event to clean it. I sent two or three additional emails which went unanswered. Unbelievable.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

memorial trip for daughter and nephew

  • 5 of 5

we rented 2 properties for 20 family and friends for a memorial trip for our daughter and nephew. The house was a great location. Clean, peaceful and private. There was a few bumps in the beginning, but was well worth it. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Multiple family vacationer

  • 5 of 5

The house was clean and well furnished. It slept 14 comfortably, and everyone in my very large (and sometimes hard to please) group was happy with the accommodations. It was also very convenient to great beach access right across the street. Overall, this house is a wonderful value for a large group/multiple families.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tuscaloosa, AL, USA
5

A wonderful family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and two children (4 and 2) stayed 4 nights at 7420 Thomas Drive and had a wonderful time. The house was spacious and provided a ton of room for everyone. Very convenient walk to a very kid-friendly beach. Looking forward to coming back!

  • Submitted: May 13, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
ECP is just a few minutes away
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Tons of bars/restaurants close by
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Many golf courses close by
Nearest Train
Nearest Motorway
25 Miles
I-10 and other major highways close
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Tons are dining nearby
Nearest Ski
Nearest Beach
0.05 Miles
Located right across the street from the beach!
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties