About the property
- House2375 sqft
- Half Baths1
- Minimum Stay3 - 7 nights
Welcome to our unforgettable beach house, located just steps from the beach, with fantastic gulf views and a PRIVATE POOL!!
Our home boasts 3 bedrooms, two living areas, 3.5 bathrooms, a private pool and spectacular views of the gulf from the second floor balcony and the enormous third floor rooftop terrace. The home has been tastefully updated and features all the comforts you dream of when you're on a beach vacation!
We are located just across the street from a county maintained beach-park offering the most convenient beach access in Panama City Beach. Richard Seltzer Park has full facilities including bathrooms, showers and clean boardwalk to the beach! Best thing? It's right across the street!!
[ General Property Information ]
- Located just steps from the beach
- Features 3 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms
- Bedding for 12-14 comfortably!
- PRIVATE POOL!!!
- Fenced in back yard with seating, pool, grill!
- Amazingly cared for and updated!
- Upgraded tile and wood floor throughout
- All flooring is clean hard-surface flooring, easy to maintain!
- Kitchen and living room is very nice, upgraded and functional!
- Plenty of parking for 4 cars!
- Located right across the street from the beach!
- Beach access features bathrooms, facilities!
- All bathrooms feature upgraded fixtures, granite countertops
[ Living and Dining Area ]
- Living room is spacious and well designed
- Features oversized couch
- Additional seating includes high-back chair and lounge
- 9' ceilings throughout!
- Features fireplace for winter use only
- Large TV and open layout
- Dining features seating for 6
- Additional seating for 4 at the bar
[ Kitchen ]
- Kitchen features matching stainless Frigidaire appliances!
- Oversized fridge features in-door water and ice maker
- Stove/oven features flat-top range
- Custom, thick granite counter tops throughout
- Upgraded brushed nickel fixtures
- Light oak custom cabinetry
- Gorgeous tile backsplash and tons of counter space!
- Upgraded stainless counter top appliances!
[ Bedrooms and Bedding Arrangement ]
In addition to the bedding detailed below, there is a queen air mattress available for use!
Gulf-Facing Master Suite
- Private and located on gulf-facing side of home
- Private balcony features amazing views of the gulf
- Features king bed
- Upgraded with soothing wood floors, tropical decor
- Features flat-panel HDTV
- Private bathroom features granite, upgraded fixtures
- Bath also features Jacuzzi tub and separate standup shower
- Tile floors
First-Level Guest Bedroom
- Features full bed
- Spacious, 9' ceilings
- Features warm hard wood floors
- Flat-panel HDTV
- Upgraded fixtures and high-end appeal
- Access to full bathroom
- Bathroom features gorgeous granite
- Upgraded Delta brushed nickel fixtures
- Tile shower/tub combination
Second-Level Guest Bedroom
- Features twin over full bunk bed!
- Also features additional twin bed!
- Bedding for 4 kiddos in this bedroom!
- Upgraded flat-panel HDTV coming!
- Bedroom features private bathroom
- Bath features granite, upgraded fixtures, combo shower/tub
- Comfy wood floors throughout second level!
Third-Level Loft Living/Bedroom
- Features tall, vaulted ceilings
- Features a full bed and full-sized futon
- Features flat-panel HDTV
- Wet bar and mini-fridge
- Features half-bathroom
- Also features access to third level rooftop terrace
- Terrace features lounge seating to bask in the sun
- Terrace offers spectacular gulf views, and plenty of space to entertain!
Additional Bedding Options
- Third level features a full-size futon!
[ General Property and Location ]
- Located on the Thomas Drive area of Panama City Beach
- Located just minutes from popular dining, shopping, clubs/bars
- Located just minutes from St. Andrew's State Park
- Walmart, Publix, other grocery close by!
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- May 21, 2018
About Blue Swell
Why Choose Us? Blue Swell Vacation Rentals is a LOCAL, privately owned, property management company that specializes in high-end, luxury beach rentals from Panama City Beach to Scenic 30A to Destin. We hand-choose each and every property and we spend tens of thousands of our own money each year making sure the property you rent from us is top-notch and in perfect working order. We are local so everyone knows this area and can answer your questions and help you plan your vacation! Some reasons guests choose us year after year: we offer keyless check-in which means you go straight to your property with no waiting or lines, we always inspect our properties prior to your arrival to ensure the property looks exactly like it does in the pictures, we use high end linens with 450 thread count sheets, plush towels and as well as high end starter supplies. Most importantly, we are here for you 24/7 throughout your entire stay to make sure your you have the best vacation ever.
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Location and Charm
We had an amazing spring break in Panama City. Loved the beach house. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived and it appeared to be freshly painted and furnished. We were a tad bit concerned based on some past reviews, but we had no problems at all. Can't beat the location for this price. If you want a house any closer to the beach, be prepared to pay 3x the price. The house was perfect for our family (2 adults and 2 children) and our neighbors (2 adults and 3 children). If you stay here, be sure to grab lunch at Finn's. It's about a block away. The best fish Tacos! If we come back to PCB again, we will definitely rent this house again!
Great property and excellent location! Loved the views and easy access to the beach!
Proximity to the beach was great and we had a wonderful time at the beach, however the house does not sleep 14. The house sleeps 11-12 depending on whether you can get 2 people on the futon upstairs. The pull out queen sleeper sofa in the pictures and description was nowhere to be found and instead, there was a smaller futon. Also, they are counting an air mattress as accommodations for 2 people. With that thinking, I'm not sure why they don't add 3 more air mattresses and say it sleeps 20...
Also, the first floor bathtub had sewage back up into and created a poop smell for the length of the trip. Based on other reviews stating the same problem, it sounds like this is not a priority to get fixed. We called and they sent someone out the next day, however, the issue was not resolved before we left and we could not use that bathroom for most of the trip.
With 14 adults, these 2 issues were bigger problems then if we'd had fewer people, but the most frustrating part of it was that they wouldn't give us even a partial refund off our bill considering that it did not sleep 14 adults. I only requested this because of the false advertising in the description and pictures.
I would recommend finding a different house to use due to the sewage and other issues. They said they fixed the issue before, but it was obvious that they didn't. I prefer not to take that gamble on my 1 week of from work.
We had maintenance issues as soon as we got there . The front door handle came off my son put it back on the ceiling fan didn't work in the bottom floor bedroom . The lounge chair was broke the bolt was out of the back . Let's just say the house was not worth the money I payed .
Dear Ms. Parchman - We always want feedback from our guests and appreciate what you submitted. As the General Manager I check into every review, especially if there is an issue. In reviewing you reservation I do not see where you contacted us for any issues in the home. Our phones are answered 24/7 and our calls are also recorded and I don't show your number as an incoming call during your entire stay. You can also submit a work order on line and I did not see one on that portal either. We also call our guests the day after arrival to make sure that everything is to their satisfaction. We contacted you on the Sunday the 28th and left a voicemail message but did not hear back from you. We certainly would have taken care of any deficiency that you had immediately had we known. I also reviewed the inspector's checklist just prior to your arrival and did not see the issues you listed so we apologizes if we missed those items. As you can see we have a number of checks and balances for our guests and we value each of them, as well as, our owners. We will use your information to further train our team and we appreciate your input. Thank you for choosing Blue Swell.
My family and I love staying at this place. This is our third year to stay here. Perfect location and great accommodations. We plan to come back next summer.
Looks can be deceiving
- Massive House, would definitely accommodate more than the 7 we were staying with
- Access to the Beach was easy. Crosswalk across the somewhat busy Thomas Dr to Seltzer Park
- Plenty of clean towels and linens
- Dirty. At first glance, house looks clean. Deep down it's not. Grimy handrails, floors so dirty white socks turn color.
- Livability. First floor living room has a 3 seat couch and a chair. Not conducive to late night TV watching before bed.
- Lack of response from property management for issues
There were 7 of us, 4 adults and 3 children under 13. The house was big enough for us to have our own areas, but it was hard to spend any time together as a family in any other room besides the kitchen/dining room due to the furniture choices. The biggest issue? The lack of response from management when we had a sewer back up in the first floor tub. Yes, they sent a plumber to resolve the issue (though interesting to read other reviews commenting with the same sewage smell). However, they did not send a cleaning crew to clean the first floor bathroom after the backup. Forcing all to have to go up one or two flights of stairs for the last 3 days for stay.
This house is a rental house, not a home. Find someone with a home to rent and you'll be much happier.