Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

3BR Beach House w/ Pool + Boardwalk to the Beach, Royal Sands

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,247 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

This incredible 3BR/3.5BA beach house has two pools, two master suites, an open floor plan, and a boardwalk to the beach. The property is ideally located in Port Aransas near watersports, restaurants, shopping, eco-tourism, and more. We fondly refer to our home as "Miss B'Haven."

Upon entering the house, you’ll find yourself in the large, open floor plan living area. This room features a sleeper sofa, two arm chairs, and a flat screen TV with cable. The game table is great for playing cards or bumper pool. This colorful and well-decorated room is open to the kitchen and dining area. The kitchen is fully-equipped and has black granite countertops. The dining table seats eight with room for three more at the kitchen bar. The large windows let in tons of natural light and give you great views of the island.

The first master bedroom is huge and has a king size bed, high ceilings, and tasteful beach décor. The large master bathroom has a walk-in shower with seats and double sinks. Head upstairs where you’ll find the second master suite, which also has a king size bed and walk-in closet. The second bathroom has a shower/tub combo. The third bedroom has two bunk beds for a total of four twins. The playful beach décor is perfect for the kids. The adjacent bathroom has a shower/tub combo. Also on the second floor is the second living area with a flat screen TV and a futon. This beach house also has Wi-Fi, games, boogie boards, floats, and beach chairs.

Head outside to the covered patio, which overlooks the Royal Sands pool and has a gate opening directly to the family pool for easy access. The community has two pools, one for adults and the other is for families. Rinse off under the outdoor shower and grill your faves on the BBQ. A second community pool for adults only is located around the block.

Just north of Cinnamon Shores, this Port Aransas vacation home is located in the Royal Sands community, which offers two pools, amazing views of the Gulf of Mexico, and a boardwalk to the beach. If you’re looking a great restaurant close by, try Kody’s Seafood and Steaks featuring great food and minature golf and just a five-minute drive away. Or take one of the many fishing excursions and have Castaways Seafood Grill cook up your catch. Rent a bike or a beach buggy at Beach Ya Rentals and take a relaxing ride around the island. Looking for something a little more exciting? Try parasailing! If you’d like to see “real” pirates, take a Red Dragon Pirate Cruise. The whole family will enjoy the singing, dancing, sword fighting and more! This prime beach house is also just 15 minutes from the world famous Schlitterbahn!

Permit #200107066

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 28, 2017

Amenities

Port Aransas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2247 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 4 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

3BR Beach House w/ Pool + Boardwalk to the Beach, Royal Sands
average rating of 4.8125 based on 16 reviews
Littleton, CO
4

Great family spot in Port A

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This home is a great VRBO option for families. There was plenty of room for 4 of us and an abundance of toys and games for small children. We were trapped inside for a lot of the trip due to rain, so this was a great surprise. The house has a back yard entrance to the pool and is walkable to the beach. The location is just about perfect. The kitchen was not the cleanest when we arrived. The microwave was really-really dirty and the countertops were not very clean. There was also an issue with the wi-fi not working, which wasn't a huge deal, but slightly inconvenient. The management company was very helpful with this. All in all, we would definitely return to this property and recommend it to others.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ben, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when you experienced problems with the Wifi and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. Please let us assure you that we will also speak with our Housekeeping Team regarding the cleanliness issues in the kitchen. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Springtown Texas
5

Where the weather suits my clothes....

  • 5 of 5

Excellent, very nice home, everyone had a wonderful time.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Overall, very nice !

  • 4 of 5

Our Stay at Miss B`Haven was really nice. The two big beds were great, all the grandchildren loved the bunk room. The A/C was cold and the house was very clean, with no odors ,in spite of the ocean being very near. Only drawbacks were no hot water to the kitchen sink and a dryer that did not really get things dry. Those two things did not impair our stay very much. This was THE nicest place we have stayed in on the beach, bar none! Would do it again.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful time with family at this rental. Great location, super close to the beach and town. Pool access was great we really enjoyed our time here!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

This was the best equipped vacation home that I have ever rented. The house was immaculate. Very well laid out. We were having a girls weekend and we could all spread out. It is also perfect for families. Grandparents in master down and Parents and kids upstairs. Short walk to beach and adjacent to pool. Kitchen and great room was just perfect for visiting while cooking. Loved it. There were a few light bulbs missing and the upstairs hairdryer shorted out and needs to be replaced but these were very minor. I would rent this house again.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Paula, thank you so much for the kind words! And thank you for pointing out the things we can improve on! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Port A and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful experience!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was exactly what we needed to celebrate my sister getting married.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks Sara! Congrats to your sister. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties