Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

6 bd with views, infinity pool and natural mosquito control system

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 12

CLL - Unique among the vacation homes in Tamarindo, Casa Leo loco achieves a perfect balance of a beautiful, exotic setting with the amenities and comforts of home. The outdoor area has the Mistaway mosquito control system that uses 100% natural Chrysanthemum flower extract to control mosquitoes.

The sights, sounds and scents at Casa Leo Loco deliver all the beauty that nature has to offer in Tamarindo. Wake up in paradise to the panoramic (220 degree) view of the beaches, forests, and harbor. Watch the parrots, mot-mots, orioles, hummingbirds and 50 other species of magnificent birds as they fly by or stop to chat in the expansive terraces and gardens. Surfers and boats bob in the waves below. Observe iguanas sunning in the trees nearby. Track Tamarindo’s howler monkeys as they progress through the neighboring forests. Delight in the fragrant Plumeria scents wafting on the gentle breezes. At night, from Casa Leo Loco’s many terraces enjoy the twinkling lights of the town below or the fantastic show put on by the stars above.

Casa Leo Loco is a secluded, gated Mediterranean-style villa in the picturesque town of Tamarindo. You will see that there are spectacular ocean views from every room in the house, the minute you walk in the front door. You are immediately drawn to the largest private infinity pool in Tamarindo, surrounded on three sides by the extensive, beautifully landscaped gardens. Generous common areas allow dining al fresco, entertaining and socializing with your guests as well as relaxing in solitude in private nooks. The spacious house is open to the ocean breezes and has ocean views from every room. Tropical and Balinese decor give you a sense of the exotic. In the six air-conditioned bedrooms, a total of up to ten guests can be accommodated. A large flat screen TV, cable, telephone service and free internet access let you stay connected to those who wish they could join you.

The master bedroom is an enormous retreat on top of the main house. A large ensuite bathroom includes a bathtub and a shower as well as lots of space! There are two separate bedroom suites with their own bathroom as well. In addition, there is a separate building that we call the "tower" that has three additional bedrooms in it as well.

Stroll the half-mile down the hill to the French bakery and the beach. Spend the day shopping, deep-sea fishing or touring Costa Rica’s famous cloud forests, volcanoes and parks, then return home to a stunning sunset over the ocean. Grill your catch of the day at home or dine in one of Taramindo’s excellent restaurants before settling in for the night in comfort and at peace.

Due to the open nature of the pool area, children under 5 or non-swimming children are not permitted.

More Details

Property Manager
RPM Services Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
June 28, 2017

Amenities

Tamarindo House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 King bed, 3 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

6 bd with views, infinity pool and natural mosquito control system
average rating of 4.3809524 based on 42 reviews
North Miami Beach, FL
1

A very bad experience

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A complete disaster

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: RPM Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I do remember your stay and I acknowledge you had some issues with the house; specifically there not being A/C in the main living area and the bedrooms not all being connected under one roof. Obviously these items are not something we can change during your stay. We worked with you to make your stay enjoyable and provided you everything requested and when following up with you during your stay, the guests we spoke with said they were having a great time. It sounds like this was not a great fit based on the construction and layout of the house that could be seen in the photos and talked about in the description prior to booking. Should any future guests have any questions about the layout of the house and important features needed to enjoy your stay please do not hesitate to send us an email with your questions and we will be quick to respond.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great stay at Casa Leo Loco

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great week at Casa Leo Loco! House was as beautiful as pictured online. The views were stunning, the pool, outdoor grill and patio was awesome. Though the bedrooms had a/c, the main house did not. It was uncomfortably hot in the afternoon and evenings. For this reason, we spent much of our time in the pool. Overall, the house was wonderful and we will likely go back next year!

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: RPM Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review and we are so glad you had a great time. Looking forward to seeing you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boise, ID
4

Casa Leo Loco

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a blast!!! We as a group only had two complaints. First was the beds and pillows were very uncomfortable and no one in our group slept very well. Second was the hot tub not working and being cold was kind of a bummer as at night the pool water was too cold to use. Outside of that the place is remarkable, the service was excellent, and we would definitely go back.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: RPM Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review and so glad you had an excellent time. We just installed a solar heated system for the pool lounge to warm the water. Additionally all the mattresses have now been replaced. Thank you again for your review and so glad you had a blats!! We hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Fort Collins, CO
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Caso Leo Loco was absolutely amazing. Our group of 10 all stated that the pictures looked awesome but the house was even better. The walk from the house to town, while steep, was very doable and made for a great location. The property management company RPM was outstanding. We called once because a breaker tripped and they were extremely helpful to help us find and fix the problem. We arrived late to pick up the keys and were anxious to see how smooth the process would be. After following the instruction which were spot on, we picked up the keys and were in our way without a hiccup. RPM was by far the best company I have rented from and Caso Leo Loco was absolutely stunning. I can confidently tell everyone who has a chance to rent this place that it is a must.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Barrington, IL
5

Spectacular views

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

View,patio and pool area spectacular. Would consider the house a 5 bedroom and bunkroom. Up on hill makes for terrific view, but a little hike up a dirt road to return from beach. Lots of good restaurants in town, outdoor cooking and dining area at house very nice. Property managers booked some excursions for us picking us up at house making that process very easy. Overall would recommend highly

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tennessee
5

Spectacular Views from this stunning Vacation home!

  • 5 of 5

"Casa Leo Loco provided some wonderful memories for 5 couples as we were recently invited to celebrate one couple's anniversary and another's 50th birthday. First, the views are absolutely world class, overlooking the surf in Tamarindo. Sunrise or sunset, the views are memorable. The house is well set up with a main gathering space (kitchen, living room, pool, and deck) with lots of indoor, and outdoor seating. It is easy to join in with the group, or find quiet nook to sit and read, or just take in the views. An outdoor kitchen allowed us to cook our own food on several occasions during our stay. The 5-6 bedrooms all have their own separate private spaces, and an air-conditioned retreat to get out of the afternoon sun. The owners recently installed an all natural bug spray system that kept bugs to a virtually unnoticeable level, day or night. That was a very pleasant suprise.

The entire estate was clean and well maintained. Just a short drive up a rugged road from the town of Tamarindo. Probably best to have 4 wheel drive but we saw several standard cars come up the hill. Several in our group also walked to town and back several times. We went during rainy season, so many of the side roads in the area can get washed out and rugged at times. Tamarindo is full of restaurants with almost any food to match your tastes. Lots of shopping with several small surf shops in town. Strongly recommend this home to anyone looking to enjoy a first class property overlooking world class views".

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable