expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Irish Channel 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Apartment

Irish Channel, New Orleans, LA, USA
  • House1100 sqft
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay3 - 4 nights

Charming 2 bedroom furnished apartment for rent in the Irish Channel. Recently completely renovated, this 1100 sq. foot apartment has hardwood floors throughout, 12 foot ceilings, stainless appliances and granite countertops in the kitchen, mantles in each room, and two full bathrooms. Bedrooms include 2 queen sized beds. Plenty of storage space, including a walk-in closet in the master bedroom. This apartment is in a great neighborhood, one block from Magazine St., and is in walking distance to all that Magazine St. has to offer - Starbucks, Stein's Deli, Tracey's, Parasols, The Bulldog, etc. Utilities - electricity, cable, water, and alarm - are included. Flexible lease offerings: weekly, monthly, six months and/or one year.

Owner

James Ludwig

Member Since 2015
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within a few hours
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 12, 2018
About James Ludwig

My name is James. My wife and I purchased this house in 2010 shortly before we got married. We lived in this house until 2016 when we moved next door.

James Ludwig purchased this House in 2010

Why James Ludwig chose Irish Channel

This house is in New Orleans' Irish Channel neighborhood. We're right in the heart of Magazine street, with lot's of restaurants, bars, coffee shops, and shopping nearby. Within a short walk, you can experience two restaurants consistently ranking in New Orleans' top ten - Commander's Palace and Coquette. There's also a Starbucks just a block away, not to mention our favorite deli - Stein's Deli.

What makes this House unique

We're so close to everything and you get the best of all parts of NOLA - Uptown, Garden District, Downtown, and French Quarter. The Garden District and all of its beautiful homes are just on the other side of Magazine Street. St. Charles Avenue, where you can catch the street car, is just 6 blocks away. The French Quarter and Central Business District are in walking distance - about 2.5 miles. The Universities - Loyola and Tulane - are also nearby.

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
        • Queen sized beds in both bedrooms. A queen sized air mattress is available at additional cost.

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms
          • Two full bathrooms - one with a shower, the other with a shower and tub.

          Meals

            • Guests provide their own meals

              General

                • Air Conditioning
                • Clothes Dryer
                • Heating
                • Internet
                • Linens Provided
                • Towels Provided
                • Washing Machine

                  Kitchen

                    • Coffee Maker
                    • Dishes & Utensils
                    • Dishwasher
                    • Kitchen
                      Fully stocked kitchen.
                    • Microwave
                    • Oven
                    • Refrigerator
                    • Stove
                    • Toaster

                      Dining

                        • Dining Room
                        • comfy seating for 4 people

                          Entertainment

                            • Satellite / Cable
                            • Television
                            • Video Games
                              XBox 360, controllers, and two games.

                              Suitability

                                • Long-term Renters Welcome
                                • wheelchair inaccessible

                                  Attractions

                                    • churches
                                    • festivals
                                    • playground
                                    • restaurants

                                      Leisure Activities

                                        • gambling casinos
                                        • photography
                                        • shopping
                                        • sight seeing
                                        • walking

                                          House Rules

                                          Check-in: Flexible

                                          Check-out: Flexible

                                          Cancellation Policy

                                          100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                          10 Reviews

                                          Excellent4.6/5

                                          Latest reviews

                                          Very nice

                                          Norman c.

                                          We would stay again. Very clean. As described, no surprises.

                                          Beautiful home, perfect Location!

                                          Lindsay S.

                                          Clear communication with owner, smooth check-in and check-out. James' home is larger in person and easily accommodated our group. The location is a short walk to St. Charles street car line and adjacebt to the shops and restaurants of Magazine Street. I highly recommend it!

                                          Owner's Response:

                                          Thanks for staying with us, Lindsay! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.

                                          Very cool old style New Orleans home

                                          Stuart K.Annapolis, MD

                                          Clean, great shape, love Magazine street and all the charm, very attentive Hosts

                                          Cockroaches

                                          Kristin S.

                                          We really wanted to love this rental, but it needs to be known we did find cockroaches in the kitchen. We googled every possible bug in hoping we were mistaken but sadly we just confirmed even more it was a cockroach. Everything else about this duplex was great (location, size, street parking, neighbors, and it was an adorable shotgun). The owner said this was common occurrence in New Orleans and they have an exterminator come all the time but our party have been to the city before with other accommodation with no issues similar to this ever. I would like to note, the owner was willing to offer a refund but in exchange for not leaving a review. At first I did consider this if we were refunded 3/4's of our money, but after couldn't fully except the 1/4th he offered and not leaving a review. I feel others need to know of my groups experience and be aware of what we found. It was extremely disheartening as our vacation was ruined and we left immediately upon finding the cockroaches and had to pay for extra hotel fees out of pocket, with no help from VRBO at all. I do have a case currently investigating this claim but no refund, extra hotel bills and a horrific experience. This perhaps was out of the ordinary and may never happen to anyone else in this rental, and the owner will probably resolve this issue immediately (we're hoping), but it should be known. New Orleans is a wonderful city with amazing people and we will return again soon, please don't let this review discourage you from visiting such a beloved vibrate city.

                                          Owner's Response:

                                          This is an unfortunate review that we have asked VRBO to independently investigate, as this guest submitted pictures that did not contain one bug of any kind and attempted to extort by threatening a bad review unless she received a refund that was 75 percent of the booking amount. This guest occupied the rental for 2 nights of a 3 night stay and was offered a refund of 50 percent of the fees that we received for the booking. Our offer to refund was rescinded after several attempts to reach an amicable agreement and the guest’s continued threats (which as mentioned above are under investigation by VRBO). Please read our other reviews and understand that many of them have been left by guests that stayed with us for several weeks at a time - if there was a bug problem, those guests would have noticed.

                                          Great Neighborhood, great neighbors, helpful owners

                                          francine g.

                                          Location and southern charm make this rental a great place to stay. Walking distance to great restaurants and attractions in one of NO best loations. Owners were very helpful and made the stay special for us. Local restaurants galore with great food and plenty of street parking. Safe to walk at night and a very freindly lab (Lola) next door. We are coming back!

                                          Beautiful home in an amazing location!

                                          John J.

                                          The home was well appointed and very comfortable. The neighborhood was peaceful and parking was easy. The owners were very nice and easy to reach for questions. The written instructions for use of the property were concise and helpful for finding nearby places to eat and visit. I highly recommend this home for anyone who wants to be centrally located and enjoy excellent accommodations on their trip.

                                          Location

                                          Irish Channel, New Orleans, LA, USA

                                          Availability

                                          $224avg/night
                                          10 Reviews
                                          Excellent 4.6/5
                                          Premier Partner
                                          Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                          For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                          Property # 698007

                                          x