Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Modern, relaxing, unique house

Bedrooms 3
Property type house


About the property




Modern, relaxing, unique house looking for you to add your cool presence.

Located in Reynoldstown, it's central to southeast Atlanta's greatest neighborhoods: L5P, Cabbagetown, EAV, Inman Park, & OFW, and also the world famous Krog St Tunnel.

There is a master's bedroom with a queen bed, kitchen, and living room upstairs. The remaining 2 rooms are downstairs. The 1st bedroom is a very comfortable queen with easy access to an attached bathroom. There is a small fridge, antenna TV, and Roku in the room. The 2nd bedroom is a full bed.

More Details

Ayodeji Alaran
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 27, 2017

About Ayodeji Alaran

Ayodeji Alaran

Ayodeji Alaran purchased this house in 2014



East Side House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Television
  • limited accessibility


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
Modern, relaxing, unique house
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 12 reviews

Frustrating!!! Not family friendly

  • 2 of 5

The home could be really nice. The layout is nice. However the owners really lack in the details. First the yard was overgrown and not mowed. The back patio had debris and broken tools and equipment the yard was also full of sticks and debris . The chidren could not go out there. The home is 3br however the only televisions are in the downstairs bedroom and the living room. We had to trade spaces so the kids could use the tv upstairs. And there was no cable they said they had netflix but their account was suspended so we had to use our own account. Downstairs they had some type of free programming that timed out every 3 min. The owners also locked up the towels and and only set 2 bathing towels out fir us to use over the trip. I had to call and they did come over to unlock the closet. But who does that. There was no supply of toilet paper. No lights in the ceilings only lamps that only had one bulb even though there were multiple sockets. So lighting was poor. The jacuzzi tub upstairs the shower doors kept falling off making it dangerous. They did send someobe to fix them but it did not last. And most of all they controlled tge thermostant from their home! It was locked and we could not turn down below 71. So after being in 100 degree weather we had to come to stuffy hot house. Even when we turned down to 71 it would turn up again as we were out or sleeping. Most of our trip was spent sweating. The 3rd bedroom had big window but no curtains. Which looked into the trash in the backyard So i was not comfortable letting my kids sleep there plus there was no television. Plus they made a bogus claim of a damaged faucet to keep my deposit. When we left everthing was in perfect order. I would have notified them if the sink was damaged as i did with everything else. I rent homes instead of hotels to have a relaxing home like experience when traveling with my kids. This home was not relaxing at all! We were glad to leave and get to our next destination. If i could attached the pictures i took i would.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The 2 people that have left me bad reviews have some common characteristics:      - They understate the number of people staying so they can get away with paying less      - They are very demanding with their expectations      - They don't read the listing description to set expectations as to their stay - They leave bad reviews because of disagreement about money In the case of Rolunda, I refused to return her deposit due to someone in her group breaking the kitchen faucet and causing a leak Here are her "issues" with my property, addressed point by point      - Unmown lawn: I have a service that show up every two weeks.  As a matter of fact, they showed up while Rolunda was staying      - Not enough TVs:  2 TVs are not enough?  Nowhere on my listing do I make any claims about having more than 2 TVs      - No cable: No claims of cable being available were made.  The listing clearly states it's antenna, and roku with a choice of Netflix, Amazon prime, among others. Netflix was suspended due to another guest changing it from our account to their account and we showed Rolunda how to use Chromecast as an alternative      - Towels: Rolunda claimed only 1 person was staying so we left out 2 towels thinking that would be enough. When we went over there to provide more towels, there were at least 5 people.  That would be why there weren't enough towels.      - Toilet paper:  We always leave at least 4 rolls of toilet paper for each bathroom      - Lighting: That was a design consideration for the house.  We have bright lamps in the rooms that apparently didn’t measure up to Rolunda’s expectations      - Shower door:  As soon as we were notified, we had the door fixed.  It's still fixed, contrary to Rolunda's claims      - Thermostat: 71 degrees is not cool enough?  Rolunda is the only person to complain about the temperature.  Perhaps because she had too many people in the house?      - Damaged faucet: Yes, Rolunda.  You did damage the faucet leading to a leak. The faucet leak was serious enough to damage the basement ceiling and will require more than the deposit to fix. It was difficult to determine the source of the leak since it was on the extended arm of the faucet and we only realized when we pulled it out, ran the water and were under the sink at the same time. - Debris on deck: Leaves happen when you have trees that provide shade that make the deck experience more pleasurable
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice house in a great location

  • 5 of 5

The house is great and the location is super convenient. Easy to catch an Uber ride to a lot of neat places in the city. House has everything for a fun, comfortable stay.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good location, convenient to midtown and beltline shops and restarurants

  • 4 of 5

House was as advertised in terms of space and location. The owner was very responsive to e-mails / inquiries. The house was well stocked with cooking supplies and basic food stuffs.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

it was great

  • 5 of 5

I really enjoyed my stay will definitely come back

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Dirty on the inside, nice on the outside.

  • 2 of 5

My husband and I rented this home for my mother and 2 siblings that came in town to celebrate my sons 1year birthday. I reached out to the owner and he was ok with our one hour gathering. ( no other children so it was not a bunch of kids ) on check-in day I dropped my family off and as I was headed home I received a call that the showers have mold in them & the bed sheets smelled, the fridge was full of food some of which had mold. So I turned around to have a look myself. I spent 5 hours cleaning the house, half way through I had to call the owner because the kitchen sink had a very bad leak. He did come and do a temporary fix asking us not to turn the water on full. inconvenienced is an understatement. The couch was broken and had another quick fix to hold it up he used books.The trash was so full that I had to drive to a dumpster to throw away the previous tenet garbage. Staying here was a big loss, I lost time that I could have spent with my family, but I was cleaning. I did reach out to the owner after I checked out and expressed what I went through at his VRBO and sent pictures and he only refunded $60. 5 hours of cleaning 4 trips to the dumpster $60 is an insult. Never again.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Before I booked Aleise, I made it very clear to her on the phone that there were people staying in the house for 6 weeks checking out the day she was checking in and that some things might not be in order. I saw the broken chair while getting the place ready for Aleise but I couldn’t do a permanent fix in such a short time. As per the leaky faucet, I immediately went over and did a temporary fix. Both these issues have since been completely fixed. There was an oversight on a shower curtain with mold. Aleise replaced it and I reimbursed her $10 for her time and cost. There was food in the fridge that my professional cleaner overlooked and I reimbursed Aleise her cleaning costs for having to remove the food. After Aleise checked out, she tried to blackmail me to pay her $150. I refused, sticking with my promise to refund her cleaning fee and thus this review. I’ve been doing this for years and on multiple sites. I’ve never encountered someone like Aleise. I genuinely believe the only cleaning she did for 5 hours was to get my place clean after her “get together.” Aleise was a liar right from the start. She didn’t book my property through her profile. She lied to me about what time she checked out. There were mulitple people and babies in the house despite her telling me only 3 adults were staying in the home. She lied on her review as to the extent of what really transpired. Aleise first contacted me about my property asking if there was a military discount and I said no. I believe Aleise felt she didn’t get a good deal and as such tried to blackmail me, failed at it and then decided to sabotage my profile with her exaggerated review.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2

Great place

  • 5 of 5

The house was awesome! It was very clean and the owner is so easy to deal with. Will be back soon!

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $99

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties